Beginner Friendly Introductory Surfing Lesson from Onna reviews, Okinawa Main Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Okinawa Main Island | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Beginner Friendly Introductory Surfing Lesson from Onna

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

22 reviews
Post a review

1st I was scared, than I was impressed!

Reviewed by: Xenia, 2020/04/13

I was well instructed before the experience.
And when I saw the place I was like “wow, I am going to serf HERE?” Extremely beautiful place, surrounded with natural stone and with a lot of tropical fish etc. Could be dangerous, but the instructor Yoshi-san is very attentive so everything went smooth! It was my first time, during which I learned the basics and will definitely come again.

Thank you

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much that you came and reviewed. Hope to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yoshi is good

Reviewed by: Mark, 2019/07/11

When we arrived at OSG, it was a bit ‘earthy’. Hand painted signage, a yard, a couple of sheds and a verandah. No one about.
Then a couple of minutes later Yoshi turned up on his bicycle. After that, a really good experience. Great person to do this business. Friendly, great English, talks, listens, engages politely.
We walked to the beach with the boards from OSG years, boards on a wheelbarrow. Paddled out to the waves, chest-deep offshore surfing. Super cool. Good place to learn.
And Yoshi is great!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks, Mark! Hope to have you guys again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The great time in Okinawa

Reviewed by: Viktoriya, 2018/12/13

It was my first time in Okinawa. I always dream to try surfing and this place is perfect to make your dream true. It was amazing. Thank you Oshi for the great experience in my life. I can't wait to come back.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your coming!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great beginner class

Reviewed by: Andi, 2018/09/04

Yoshi is a great instructor and we had a wonderful time!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your coming and review!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]