This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Churaumi Aquarium and Dai Sekirinzan Park Hiking Tour from Naha

Overall Rating

4.454.45 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Great day trip to the aquarium and more

Reviewed by: Marcio, 2019/04/30

The day trip is very nice, bus is comfortable, but the time is a little bit limited even for the aquarium (3h is not plenty).

Cape Hedo is beautiful but again, time is short. The park is great and we managed to make both trails, but barely!

Most valuable tip is to really plan the visit to the museum and to not loose any wondering time, so the whole trip is take to its max.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Marcio

Thank you very much for participating in the bus tour organized by Jumbo Tours this time.
Thank you for choosing Hip-Hop Bus Tour for this trip.

Thank you for your precious opinion.
Thank you for the nice photo.

Please do use our bus tour by all means when coming to Okinawa next time.
We are waiting for you to come and see us again.

Jumbo Tours
Hip Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This tour was very good. Perfect amount of different activities to explore the island through hiking and then visit the aquarium.

Reviewed by: Yasmeen+Rob, 2019/04/09

Overall we were impressed with the organization and professionalism of the tour. Our tour guide followed us through the hike and even offered to take pictures for us. She was very sweet. She was also very well prepared! There were lots of terrific little touches that made this tour stand out like maps of the hiking area, the meeting times and places clearly shown to us, and a bottle of water before hiking up Daisekirinzan!

Additionally, I liked the number of stops. Going from Cape Hedo, then the hike through Daisekirinzan, then to the aquarium, gave ample resting time in-between on the bus, and did not overwhelm us with too many activities. When I am on holiday I do not like to be too rushed and this trip was paced nicely.

The 3 hours we received at the aquarium was the perfect amount of time to see the exhibits and catch the dolphin show (lots of humour too!) Our guide walked us from the bus right up to the entrance, hustling down the stairs after making sure everyone was on the escalator, which was very nice of her.

Overall, it was a very good tour, perfect if you don't have a vehicle and would like to visit the northern parts of the island. You get to see lots of memorable places, learn some interesting facts from the multi-lingual audio guide machines, and you even have a chance to eat some local Okinawan foods when you stop for lunch after the Daisekirinzan hike. The only thing I wished for was more time at Cape Hedo. It was so beautiful there and that was the only place we felt rushed.


  • Whale Shark


  • Dolphin show


  • Shark tank


  • Cute fishies


  • Hike on Daisekirinzan


  • Cape Hedo


  • Aquarium flowers entrance

Reply from activity provider

Dear Yasmeen+Rob

Thank you very much for participating in the bus tour organized by Jumbo Tours this time.
Thank you for choosing Hip-Hop Bus Tour for this trip.

Thank you for your precious opinion.
Thank you for the nice photo.

Please do use our bus tour by all means when coming to Okinawa next time.
We are waiting for you to come and see us again.

Jumbo Tours
Hip Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best choice to see Okinawa

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2019/04/08

Having one day in Okinawa I made the best choice with this tour, the itinerary allowed me to maximize my time. Every stop showed a different side of the island that would have been impossible to see alone. Everything was sharp on time and happened exactly as described, there were no hidden shopping activity or delays. Highly recommend it if you have only one day but also if you just want to let things happen perfectly without much planning and stress from your side.







Reply from activity provider

Dear Daniel

Thank you very much for participating in the bus tour organized by Jumbo Tours this time.
Thank you for choosing Hip-Hop Bus Tour for this trip.

Thank you for your precious opinion.
Thank you for the nice photo.

Please do use our bus tour by all means when coming to Okinawa next time.
We are waiting for you to come and see us again.

Jumbo Tours
Hip Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Tour!

Reviewed by: Blair, 2019/04/05

Had a great time on our tour! Everything went very smoothly as far as information and scheduled time for each place. Our tour guide was very friendly and helpful as well. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Okinawa.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Blair

Thank you very much for participating in the bus tour organized by Jumbo Tours this time.
Thank you for choosing Hip-Hop Bus Tour for this trip.

Thank you for your precious opinion.
Please do use our bus tour by all means when coming to Okinawa next time.
We are waiting for you to come and see us again.

Jumbo Tours
Hip Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour to cover the north part.

Reviewed by: Ckwok, 2019/03/31

It's was a good tour covering the north part of Okinawa. Hiking timing was a bit rush but manage to cover the yellow n green route. Lunch was ok. Price not too bad.
The aquarium is big, timing also nice. Can cover most area.
There was some waiting in the morning. Maybe can call the tourist before the waiting start.
A better English speaking tour guide will be better.


  • Nice view from the top

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ckwok

Thank you very much for participating in the bus tour organized by Jumbo Tours this time.
Thank you for choosing Hip-Hop Bus Tour for this trip.

Thank you for your precious opinion.
Please do use our bus tour by all means when coming to Okinawa next time.
We are waiting for you to come and see us again.

Jumbo Tours
Hip Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour to cover north part

Reviewed by: Ckwok, 2019/03/30

It's was a good tour covering the north part of Okinawa. Hiking timing was a bit rush but manage to cover the yellow n green route. Lunch was ok. Price not too bad. The aquarium is big, timing also nice. Can cover most area. There was some waiting in the morning. Maybe can call the tourist before the waiting start. A better English speaking tour guide will be better.


Reply from activity provider

Dear Ckwok

Thank you very much for participating in the bus tour organized by Jumbo Tours this time.
Thank you for choosing Hip-Hop Bus Tour for this trip.

Thank you for your precious opinion.
Please do use our bus tour by all means when coming to Okinawa next time.
We are waiting for you to come and see us again.

Jumbo Tours
Hip Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent way to see highlights of Okinawa in a short time frame

Reviewed by: Amy, 2019/03/29

We're the kind of travellers that prefer to take public transport as we travel, so booking an organised tour was something we would never normally choose. But, with limited time on Okinawa's main island and slow and irregular public transport options we felt this tour package would be a great way to see a lot of the Island in just one day. And in no way did it disappoint.

We had excellent communication with the tour operators before the trip, who helped us to ensure we found the correct pick up point.

The day itself ran really smoothly with our excellent guide Connor keeping everyone on time and in the right place.

We enjoyed a 20 minute stop at Cape Hedo which was magnificent for its views. The hike at Daisekirinzan also provided more wonderful scenery and vistas. The walking wasn't hard (we are fit and in our 30s) and the path was well marked so we didn't get lost as we walked through amazing rock formations and in the forest. The time allocated was more than sufficient for a walk through this national park area. We even had time for a yummy ice cream in the visitors centre.

Although we had been allocated 3 hours at the aquarium this did include the walk from the coach park which was 10 minutes each way. I was concerned this might eat into our time at the aquarium but as it happened, we still had an excellent amount of time inside and we even had ample time to revisit our favourite parts a second time. The aquarium was very busy though which I suppose is because it was a Sunday. An excellent aquarium that really celebrates the incredible sea life of Okinawa with descriptions in English too.

There were toilet opportunities at all the attractions plus an extra stop was made an hour or so after setting off to use toilet facilities.

The coach also had Wi-Fi on board which was very useful!

All in all a well organised, well timed and efficient way to experience some of Okinawa's attractions from Naha. Would book again without a doubt.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Amy

Thank you very much for participating in the bus tour organized by Jumbo Tours this time.
Thank you for choosing Hip-Hop Bus Tour for this trip.

Thank you for your precious opinion.
Please do use our bus tour by all means when coming to Okinawa next time.
We are waiting for you to come and see us again.

Jumbo Tours
Hip Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Five stars tour package. A must for okinawa

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2019/03/22

Our first stop, Cape Hedo was very beautiful, with lots of cliffs and stunning big waves. Viewing the waters of the Pacific Ocean was a pleasure.
The hike at the mountain was good. There were many scenic stones and the air was refreshing. We took two trails, the yellow and green ones, and it took us less than an hour.
Then we went to the Okinawa aquarium. The sight of the whale sharks was impressive. I have never seen one before and an encounter with the giants was simply memorable.
The service of the tour leader and the bus driver is excellent. They are courteous and very efficient. We enjoyed our day tour tremendously! We are definitely looking forward to join their tour packages in the future.
Thank you very much for the good service.


  • Cape Hedo


  • Cape Hedo


  • Daisekirinzan


  • Whale shark at Okinawa Churaumi Aquarium

Reply from activity provider

Dear Dennis

Thank you very much for participating in the bus tour organized by Jumbo Tours this time.
Thank you for choosing Hip-Hop Bus Tour for this trip.

Thank you for your valuable photos and precious opinion.

Please do use our bus tour by all means when coming to Okinawa next time.
We are waiting for you to come and see us again.

Jumbo Tours
Hip Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dai Sekirinzan Park Hiking

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2018/12/20

The hiking is very relax & the track is easy to move around. The meeting point happens to be next to our hotel. The guide is kind enough to call me to confirm the meeting place. She is also kind to call us when we have delayed during the hiking.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sharon

Thank you very much for participating in the bus tour organized by Jumbo Tours this time.
Thank you for choosing Hip-Hop Bus Tour for this trip.

Thank you for your precious opinion.
Please do use our bus tour by all means when coming to Okinawa next time.
We are waiting for you to come and see us again.

Jumbo Tours
Hip Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience! Recommended!

Reviewed by: Mei, 2018/06/01

It was easy to book this tour. Pickup was punctual. Tour was interesting as both activities provided varied experiences. Highly recommended!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mei

Thank you very much for participating in the bus tour organized by Jumbo Tours this time.
It seems like you've enjoyed it and what's more!
Thank you for choosing Hip-Hop Bus Tour for this trip.

Thank you for your precious opinion.
Please do use our bus tour by all means when coming to Okinawa next time.
We are waiting for you to come and see us again.

Jumbo Tours
Hip Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: Rico, 2017/11/17

a lot to see, friendly and helpful guide. but the stops could have been a bit longer.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Rico

Thank you very much for participating in the bus tour organized by Jumbo Tours.
Thank you for your valuable comments.
We are waiting for you to come see us again.

Jumbo Tours
Hip-Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okinawa Main Island Categories