This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Okinawa World, Shuri Castle, and Shopping Bus Tour from Naha

Overall Rating

4.204.20 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

Comprehensive tour around South

Reviewed by: Fang, 2019/03/28

We were satisfied with the suggested itinerary. It covers several scenery sightseeings, ryukyu cultural experiences and shopping. The allocated timing for each attraction was sufficient and nicely planned. We enjoyed the traditional cultural show at Okinawa World.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Fang

Thank you very much for participating in the bus tour organized by Jumbo Tours this time.
Thank you for choosing Hip-Hop Bus Tour for this trip.

Thank you for your precious opinion.
Please do use our bus tour by all means when coming to Okinawa next time.
We are waiting for you to come and see us again.

Jumbo Tours
Hip Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A well-balanced and comprehensive trip for Southern Okinawa - with too little time in Okinawa World

Reviewed by: Fred, 2019/03/27

We decided to attend this bus tour as it offers a perfect mixture of everything: Culture (Shuri Castle + Eisa dance show at Okinawa World), nature (Cape Chinen + Limestone Cave) and shopping (outlet mall + glass village). So, on the pro side, you get many great impressions of Southern Okinawa in just one day. On the con side, there is way too little time to enjoy some aspects of the tour. After having lunch and watching the Eisa dance at Okinawa World, we had to rush through the lime cave and could hardly see anything of the Kingdom Village or the Habu Park. There was also not enough time at Shuri Castle even if you don't read any of the information boards in the exhibition.

Nevertheless, it was a nice trip with a kind host and an informative English audio guide.

  • Stalagmites at the Gyokusendo Cave

Reply from activity provider

Dear Fred

Thank you very much for participating in the bus tour organized by Jumbo Tours this time.
Thank you for choosing Hip-Hop Bus Tour for this trip.

Thank you for your precious opinion.
Please do use our bus tour by all means when coming to Okinawa next time.
We are waiting for you to come and see us again.

Jumbo Tours
Hip Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice day!

Reviewed by: Dolores, 2019/02/12

It was a nice day! Highlight were the caves and performance in the village. Cape was okay, but there are more spectacular capes on the opposite shore.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Dolores

Thank you very much for participating in the bus tour organized by Jumbo Tours this time.
Thank you for choosing Hip-Hop Bus Tour for this trip.

Thank you for your precious opinion.
Please do use our bus tour by all means when coming to Okinawa next time.
We are waiting for you to come and see us again.

Jumbo Tours
Hip Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bus tour

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2018/09/06

More time should have been given at Glass blowing place and far less time at the outlet mall. Also the $55 fee shouldve included entry to the castle at shuri castle. Other than that it was good. The host was very friendly and caring

Reply from activity provider

Dear Michelle

Thank you very much for participating in the bus tour organized by Jumbo Tours.
Thank you for your valuable comments.
We are waiting for you to come see us again.

Jumbo Tours
Hip-Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Be mindful of freebies

Reviewed by: Jess, 2017/05/07

This tour was really great. The castle is having some renovations but is a lot different from main land Japan architecture. It was really interesting to see the differences. At the castle you have time to walk around. If you grab a stamp book near the first gate you can collect stamps around the property. There isn't enough time to get all the stamps, but if you get 10 and the one at the exit you get some free snacks and stickers. It's fun even for adults and then you have a free suvenire. At the glass factory there is a smaller stamp game and plenty of time to get all the stamps for more free snacks. If you're not interested I. Watching people blow glass or buying glass it's a good way to kill all the time you have there. Okinawa world was really awesome the cave is huge. We also got a coupon for money off the buffet lunch and a free drink. If you leave the property before it's time to go to the bus there's time to cross under the road and go to the cave cafe near by and have a coffee. The ticket doesn't include the snake exhibit though.

Reply from activity provider

DEAR Jess

Thank you for your participation in our bus tour.
This tour you joined is new tour started from April.
So we are really happy to your review!!

We can feel you enjoyed sightseeing♪
It seemed to good weather on that day!
Did you enjoy collect stamps?
And we didn't know that we can get snacks or stickers if can collect 10 stamps at Shuri Castle.
At "Cave cafe" in the Okinawa World is good atmosphere and popular spots.

Thank you for great information and nice photo!!
We hope to see you again for next time;-)

Kind Regards,
Jumbo Tours
Hip Hop Bus Team

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okinawa Main Island Categories