Kerama Islands Beginner-Friendly Diving & Snorkeling Tour with Photos from Naha reviews, Okinawa Main Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Okinawa Main Island | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kerama Islands Beginner-Friendly Diving & Snorkeling Tour with Photos from Naha

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

163 reviews
Post a review

Kerama islands beginner friendly dive experience

Reviewed by: C Clark, 2020/03/18

Seasir and veltra made my diving adventure the absolute perfect experience! Got to see some sea turtles and beautiful fish and coral up close and personal!! Such a perfect day, made amazing by the Seasir staff!

Reply from activity provider

Dear C Clark
Thank you very much for join our introductory diving tour and gave us such appreciate review
It's great to hear that you enjoyed our trip
looking forward to serving you in the next time
have a good day ahead^-^

Regards
chen

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful ocean, friendly staff, good snorkelling

Reviewed by: Carl , 2020/03/18

Had a great time out on the Seasir Lucky!
The crew were super friendly and accommodating.
Good snorkelling in beautiful waters.

Don't forget to take your seasickness medication. The boat ride out was a bit choppy and I was glad to have it.

Thanks for the good time, guys!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Carl
Thank you for choosing our trip
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the trip with us
hope seeing you again in Okinawa!

Best regards,
chen

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kerama friendly dive was awesome for first time diver!

Reviewed by: H2O, 2020/02/29

I am taking the open water dive license at my home. The Kerama friendly dive experience was awesome. I know most the basic dive skills, but the instructor was always close by. I saw a lot of new marine animals. I strongly recommend to try it if you are now afraid to dive.

Reply from activity provider

Hello dear H2O,
Thank you for participating in our experience diving tour,

You swim in the sea in the beautiful blue Keramashoto National Park,
certainly let you experience the mystery and beauty of the incredible coral underwater world,
in okinawa, Japan ’s highly competitive diving industry, is a great honor for you to choose SEAIR.

Getting your appreciation and support is our greatest motivation to provide quality services.
If you have a chance in the future, please choose us, we look forward to serving you again.

Looking forward to seeing you here,
Have a nice day,
Yu

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2019/12/31

This was truly one of the coolest experiences of my life! It was amazing to watch marine life so closely - I could not recommend it more.
On top of that, the staff were so nice & helpful. Met many great people. Great vibes all around.
Also, please be advised - the water can get choppy, so take sea sickness medication!!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Amy,

Hi, thank you for choosing and happy to hear that you had a lot of fun with us! We all hope seeing you again in Okinawa!

Best regards,
Makiko Yamashita

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time scuba diving - amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Anna, 2019/12/03

This was our first time scuba diving and I was very nervous but the instructors were very friendly but also professional and guided us very well. We saw many fishes and even swam with a turtle while snorkeling at the third location! We had lunch and chilled on the boat, and at the end we showered and got changed on the boat too. They provide everything you may need including towels and all equipment! They also offered a ride home once we got back to land I did find the wetsuit a tight fit as it wasn’t meant for curves! Overall a very pleasant experience. I am still waiting on some pictures of the scuba diving and hope they will send all of them soon!~~ thank you for a great day!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your detai feedback。
It ’s really lucky to meet the turtle d(o^v^o)b
We will pass your message to the coach, your words are the driving force of our work!
hoping the photos will help you recall the woderful day (^-^)/
Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable experience

Reviewed by: Krishna, 2019/09/09

The entire event was well planned & organised, no doubt they are professionals. The boat ride, snorkeling, scuba diving & 'SUICAWARI', we enjoyed every moment to the fullest.
Only suggestion would be to provide for a vegetarian or a vegan lunch option.
Would definitely like do it again.
Thank you for the memorable experience.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for giving us so warm evaluation and suggestions.
We are now currently offering lunches for vegetarians.
and look forward to seeing you again and enjoing the charm of the sea again with you

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting, but over too quickly.

Reviewed by: _k_, 2019/08/09

I went with 2 other friends and really enjoyed my experience.

For the diving component, we were told that we would be diving as a pair and individually.

I personally wasn't able to acclimatize quickly enough and my diving experience was quickly over. While the friend who went alone was able to have a more fulfilling experience.

Snorkeling was the most fun and we were left to snorkel by ourselves after the first group snorkel.

We received a code afterwards where we could look at and download photo's of the day for free! If you were lucky, you would appear in many photos.

I would highly recommend nausea medication, as the seas got quite rough later in the afternoon and our journey back was quite ... exhilarating.

We had a lovely instructor who was patient and kind with us.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your snorkeling trip!
We will pass your message to the instructor, your words are the driving force of our work.
Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect diving trip for people without diving experience

Reviewed by: Philipp, 2019/08/05

This was really my best Okinawa experience so far.
They took us on a boat to three different diving locations towards Zamami island which was already a very scenic boat ride and at the diving locations everybody could snorkel as much as they wanted. You can book extra scuba diving trips, which I would definitely recommend. We saw lots of marine life with a highlight being a few sea turtles at the end.
The guides took very nice pictures underwater and on the boat, which could be downloaded afterwards, so even without waterproof cameras you will get nice pictures of yourself.
It is perfect for absolute beginners, the instructors took really good care of us and made the scuba diving very easy. I would definitely recommend the trip for people that want to scuba dive but don't have any experience and who can spend a whole day for the activity.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback。
In Seasir, safety is also our highest priority, thank you very much for the compliment.
Your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of services.

Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Lemuel, 2019/08/01

The instructors were excellent and experienced. The dives were very smooth and the entire family had fun. The only small issue I have is that she of the photos were taken using lower quality cameras so they were a little blurry. Despite this, there were multiple high quality photos that we are pleased with

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback。
Your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of services.

Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Up for a dive near Naha? This is your chance!

Reviewed by: Michael, 2019/07/19

All in all it was a brilliant activity and the people being responsible were typical Japanese- so they were polite but also really nice and they knew what they were doing. We had a brilliant time altogether. And unexpectedly saw dolphins on our way back! Thank you so much again!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback。
It's so lucky that you saw dolphins!

Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience and friendly staff highly recommended for beginners to scuba and diving. Would do again in a heartbeat.

Reviewed by: Ryan, 2019/04/29

Great experience and friendly staff highly recommended for beginners to scuba and diving. Would do again in a heartbeat.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ryan,
Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback。
Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
Marine House SEASIR

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience! Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Justin, 2018/11/03

Overall a great experience and the team went beyond expectations! Staff were extremely friendly, including Corey who assisted our English group. The winds were strong the day we went so the tour company made arrangements to find alternative dive spots to accommodate the group.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback。
Your safety always is our first priority, it's grateful that you enjoyed the day with us,
Your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of services.
Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing experience ^___^

Reviewed by: rockbear, 2018/08/08

such a sunny day for diving, I was enjoy a part of the ocean with the friendly crew's guide, if having chance I will do it again : )))))

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback。
Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome snorkeling and diving! Great experience with everything included, best thing we did on Okinawa.

Reviewed by: Elin , 2018/07/29

As it was our first time on Okinawa me and my husband really wanted to do some snorkeling, and so we found this tour where we could also try diving. I had never gone diving before and was a bit nervous, but the staff were super friendly and helpful so there was no problem at all.

The tour itself was really great. I’ve been traveling a lot and am a bit sceptical towards tour packages, but this one was worth every penny. We were picked up at our hotel in the morning and when we arrived at the spot our wetsuits were already laid out. On the boat we got instructions and could relax with some coffee/tea/water during the hour it took to the 1st diving spot.
At the first spot we tried diving with an instructor which was an awesome experience. The boat moved to 3 different spots in total and we could choose between snorkeling and diving. Me and my husband picked snorkeling while some other people also did diving again.

We had the chance to see five sea turtles, a lot of tropical fish, sea stars etc. It was the first time for me swimming with a sea turtle, so I was super excited.

This tour is definitely the most convenient way getting to good spots as the staff knows all the goodies. And hear my advice: don’t chose the half-day tour, the one day tour was SO worth it. Bring sunscreen and something to cover up with as the sunshine gets really strong, also if you’re vegetarian make sure to tell this beforehand. Other than this, the crew will prepare everything so the day is really enjoyable.

I will definitely do it again if I visit Okinawa!

  • Snorkeling

  • Jumping from the boat

  • Swimming with sea turtle

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for sharing your feelings. We are so happy to hear that you were enjoyed this trip and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]