Kerama Islands 1-Day Snorkeling Tour with Photos from Naha reviews, Okinawa Main Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Okinawa Main Island | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kerama Islands 1-Day Snorkeling Tour with Photos from Naha

Overall Rating

4.48 4.48 / 5

Reviews

143 reviews
Post a review

Excellent service

Reviewed by: TRA, 2020/03/30

We totally enjoyed the trip with the best service

Reply from activity provider

Dear TRA
Thank you for your appreciated review
we are grateful to hear that you enjoyed the snorkeling trip with us
looking forward to serving you again in the next time
wish you all the best

chen

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A one-day trip that is worth trying if you visit Okinawa

Reviewed by: Hanasano, 2020/01/06

Great organization and time management
Supportive when asking question about the program
Beautiful view and underwater shots

Reply from activity provider

Dear Hanasano,

Thank you for choosing Marine House SEASIR. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Kerama trip with us and hope seeing you again in Okinawa!

Best regards,
Makiko Yamashita

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Birthday snorkelling

Reviewed by: Sam V, 2019/12/04

We booked this trip from Australia for our sons 13th birthday with ease. Seasir contacted us a couple of days out to confirm pickup close to our accommodation as we weren't staying in one of the pickup hotels, this was easy and very close. Everyone in the company both on land and in the water was very good to deal with, helpful, knowledgeable and cheerful. My son said it was his best birthday ever. The water was so clear, lots of sea life and not crowded with loads of tourists.

Reply from activity provider

Dear guest
Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback。
we are glad to hear that you and your son were enjoyed our trip
“Everyone in the company both on land and in the water was very good to deal with, helpful, knowledgeable and cheerful.”
Hearing such praise really makes us feel more motivated to work ^-^
hoping serve you again next time
All the best

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day!

Reviewed by: Traveler, 2019/11/14

The snorkeling was great! Seen so much beautiful coral and fish. The tour guide tried his best speaking English but when he tried to explain how it works he just let us read the explanation because he couldn’t say it. Also you aren’t allowed to swim with out the swimming flippers. But I didn’t get it because they were very uncomfortable. But the tour was great. Towels and food provided and a beautiful boat ride as well. If you are going to this and you have never been on a boat. Please take a seasick pill because one participant didn’t know he didn’t do Well on boats and got seasick so he couldn’t snorkel at all. Would reccommend it. And great pick up and drop off.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback。
we hopes that guests cannot only have fun in the activity but also come back safely, so we ask the participant swim with the swimming flippers
We will pass your message to the coach, it will help us to continually improve the standard of services.
looking forward to serving you again ^-^

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Caridad, 2019/09/03

We had an amazing time doing snorkeling through Kerama Islands.

During the 3 immersions we did we saw different species as turtles and even sharks!

Our instructors/guides, specially Nolan were very kind and friendly.

Recommended 100%!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback,
We will pass your message to the coach, your words are the driving force of our work!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Avoid this tour

Reviewed by: No , 2019/07/23

A total waste of money. You aren’t allowed to swim without either wetsuit or life jacket. I got so overheated and sick that I had to sleep all afternoon when I got back. The tour guides act like they don’t even want to be there. They should make exceptions for people who are good swimmers. What was the point of having us sign liability waivers if they make us suffer in wetsuits?

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience.
All the guest is required to swim with a wetsuit or life jacket for safety reason.
We will pass your message to the coach, your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of services.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of my trip to Okinawa!

Reviewed by: carlydavies, 2019/06/05

Such an incredible day! From the very beginning everything ran smoothly thanks to the beautiful staff who tried their best to speak English and accommodate to everyones needs, including a bus pickup service from my front door step in the morning and return at the end of the day!
On arrival we were able to store valuables, given a great quality wetsuit to wear for the day and welcomed onto the boat for the day where complimentary drinks and lunch were provided (vegetarian friendly!) as well as shower, changeroom and toilet facilities and a great safety briefing and run down of the day from staff in various languages.
The stops were incredible and thanks to the staff we were able to download images of each destination for free which will definitley be held onto for years! The water was warm and as stunning kerama blue as you expect and we were lucky enough to see so many fish and a few turtles whilst exploring!
Overall a really great and unforgettable day which ultimately came down to a really well working team of guides!
Tip for anyone going on this, regardless of if you have a history of travel sickness, bring some medication with you and some sun protection!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback。

Kerama islands are incredible and it is really amazing on a sunny day
We will pass your message to the coach, your words are the driving force of our work!
Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful snorkeling

Reviewed by: LekLaura, 2019/05/17

The activities are exactly as said in the program. The pick-up and drop-off service is very on a timely manner. Staffs are very friendly and helpful although communication in English is limited but it's not a burden for a joyful snorkeling experience. All gears are in good condition and there's no need to bring any personal item as all are well prepared for you. The Captain is very knowledgeable on the weather conditions and snorkeling spot as we're there on the rainy day but he managed to move us around without facing any rain or storm. I'd recommend everyone to experience this tour, the price they charge is very reasonable. I'll definitely join this tour again if I'm back to Naha.

Reply from activity provider

Dear LekLaura,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback。
We will pass your message to the coach, your words are the driving force of our work!
Your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of services.

Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Marine House SEASIR

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time snorkeling experience

Reviewed by: Sue wong, 2019/05/11

Overall experience was good. The staffs were friendly, helpful and experience.
Would suggest to provide some fruits as I do not have the appetite to eat the bento lunch provided.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback。
your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of services.

Looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic day out!

Reviewed by: Meera , 2018/12/26

An absolutely fantastic day out! We asked to be picked up from our hotel, to which someone came to our hotel the day before (whilst we were out) to leave us a paper message confirming our time of departure and where to meet (which was also confirmed by email too!).

On the morning of the trip, they were on time, and the staff were very friendly. We were given snorkeling gear, towels when we were done, and a delicious lunch!

I became quite sea sick partly through the, and not only were the instructors prepared, but they checked up on me, and one instructor even helped encourage me back into the water.

We went snorkeling in the winter, and the water was a very comfortable temperature (which was great for me, as I'm always cold!). The views of the islands and underwater were breath taking! We saw a small shark, a sea snake, and lots of colourful tropical fish. Our snorkeling instructor also took pictures of our swim, which were available to download the next morning.

One word of caution however: it's worth making sure children will be used to the snorkeling mask before booking. We had a child on our boat who became quite enraged at the mask preventing any breathing through his nose, and subsequently did not participate. It's a fantastic day out, but worth going with children who are used breathing steadily with the mask on.

Reply from activity provider


Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback
And thank you for the reminder, it is a good idea that to try swimming in confined water before participate in an open water snorkeling tour.
your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of services.

Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]