Kerama Islands Beginner-Friendly Diving and Snorkeling Tour from Naha reviews, Okinawa Main Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Okinawa Main Island | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kerama Islands Beginner-Friendly Diving and Snorkeling Tour from Naha

Overall Rating

4.66 4.66 / 5

Reviews

41 reviews
Post a review

Beautiful location. Super helpful staff.

Reviewed by: Javier, 2019/08/14

I took my young nephew to experience diving. I had dived already, but he hadn't and was very insecure at the start of the first dive. The instructor was very patient with him, helping and explaining everything until he became confident.

By the end of the second dive you couldn't take my nephew out of the water!

We took a GoPro camera with us and he has been showing the videos and photos we took basically to all our family and friends. Probably an experience he will never forget, and well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diving/snorkeling

Reviewed by: Farias, 2019/07/07

What a great experience for our family. The instructors were great and spoke a bit of English to explain everything us. We will definitely do this again when we visit Okinawa.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing first time diving!

Reviewed by: Jordi, 2019/05/14

I spent an awesome day in my first diving experience. Even being a complete beginner snorkeling, Tak, my instructor, did a great job explaining the keys for a safe and enjoyable dive, also underwater he was always taking care about us.
We went to three different spots in Kerama islands, I did 3 dives and also had time left for snorkeling, saw a lot of different types of fish, stingrays, octopus, sea snakes, and stand next to a turtle that was eating coral.
The best was the comfortable I felt swimming underwater surrounded by a new world that I didn't know. It was my first time but I felt like home.
Besides, the instructor shot a lot of photographs underwater!
Overall a really nice new experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good, but the "Experience Diving" could've been better

Reviewed by: Tim, 2019/05/14

I was a bit disappointed that the "Experience Diving" session was done at the first location, where the depth was barely 5 meters, yet the cost was the same.
They should allow us to pick which location we want to try the diving at; the later locations were deeper (~10m, nothing dangerous) and had much more to see (reefs, marine life).

Other than that, the crew was very fun and nice. My girlfriend and I enjoyed just one session of scuba diving and decided to free dive the rest, which they had no objections to.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everything was great.

Reviewed by: Isabel, 2019/04/10

We had a great time. Dive 2 times. Friendly staff. Great english instructor.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Yuki , 2019/02/09

My friend and I had a really great experience with Reefers! It was my first time scuba diving but the instructors were patient and did a good job in explaining things in English! Everyone was really kind! Would definitely recommend!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Yuki

Thank you for joining our tour and great review.

You were good at diving very well.
And the talk was also fun on the boat.

We hope to seeing you again.
Always welcome to our tour, boat and company.

Ryuji

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]