(All Reviews) Dolphin Encounter, Okinawa Main Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Okinawa Main Island | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Dolphin Encounter in Okinawa Main Island

Overall Rating

4.65 4.65 / 5

Reviews

23 reviews

Dolphin Quest Family-Friendly Dolphin Swim Experiences near Churaumi Aquarium

Great but didn't get pictures!

Reviewed by: Linda, 2022/06/06

Great staff! very fun and relaxing! I felt very safe the whole time and learned a lot about Dolphins. I wish the staff would take at least a couple of pictures.... I wanted some pictures.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

エサやり体験 イルカやカメにエサをあげてみよう 写真撮影OK 美ら海水族館すぐそば<本部町> by もとぶ元気村

亀とは充分

Reviewed by: いちご, 2020/12/29

小2年少の子連れで参加。亀とは時間たっぷり良かったです。イルカは短く、エンカウンターを別で申し込んでいたので良かったなと感じました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2020/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イルカふれあい体験 0歳から参加OK!イルカと遊べるドルフィンエンカウンター 美ら海水族館すぐそば<本部町>by もとぶ元気村

楽しかったです

Reviewed by: 松永しげみ, 2020/12/17

イルカの賢さを改めて感じさせてもらいました。インストラクターさんも親切で、わかりやすく説明してくださいました。機会があれば、また体験したいです。オススメです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ドルフィンスイム イルカと一緒に泳ごう!美ら海水族館すぐそば<本部町>by もとぶ元気村

すごく楽しかったです!

Reviewed by: kecha, 2020/11/16

最初に思ってたよりメニューの内容が複数あって複数のイルカと触れ合う機会が盛りだくさんあり時間いっぱいたのしめました!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ドルフィンスイム イルカと一緒に泳ごう!美ら海水族館すぐそば<本部町>by もとぶ元気村

イルカに捕まって泳げたのは良かった

Reviewed by: わーま, 2020/08/08

イルカに触ったことはあったけど、捕まって泳いだことがなく、申し込みました。
1人10mくらい泳がせてもらいました。

安全面を考えるとこのくらいなのかな?

ちゃんと時計を見たわけではないですが、50分のうち、説明10分、プールへ移動して10人を2グループに分けてスタート。15分くらい触れ合ったら、別のイルカにチェンジして、もう15分。くらいのイメージです。
飽きさせず、あっという間に終わりました。
楽しかったねー!と親子で盛り上がりました。こどもにはとてもいい経験だったと思います。
1人が触れ合える時間は、合計5分くらいの感覚ですので、大人はどうしてもお金のことも考えてしまい、値段は高いと思ってしまいました。

そこで購入した、携帯防水ケースがあっという間に浸水して、ダメでした。言ったら交換してもらえたのかな?すごい忙しそうにキビキビしてたので、声かける空気じゃなかったので。。

  • この台に座って、スタートします

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Quest Family-Friendly Dolphin Swim Experiences near Churaumi Aquarium

A wonderful experience. Definitely a addition to "you're list of things to do here in Japan".

Reviewed by: Evee, 2020/02/10

Such a wonderful time. Definitely should be at the top of the list if you're going to do anything here in Japan. Everything is pretty much set up great. All the information is there on the website as to what you need to bring and such. Communication was amazing too, if you're afraid of not understanding anything, the staff was polite and helped in every possible way.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family-Friendly Dolphin Encounter with Professional Instructor in Okinawa

A memorable experience which I will remember for years to come

Reviewed by: ASweetTraveller, 2020/02/02

Amazing experience!! The dolphins were so sweet and friendly. The staff and trainers were very professional and kind. We loved every second and wished it went on for longer!

Changing room and shower facilities are available on-site which is very convenient and clean. They also have lockers to store your belongings (100yen coin required as deposit). The activity started with a classroom briefing then followed by the dolphin experience. We were introduced to and played with two dolphins. We were able to touch their back, sides, belly and nose. They were super friendly and cute. The trainers were very patient and gave clear instructions.

They have an on-site photographer who took around 5 pictures for us. At the end of the event, you can purchase them at 1800 yen each, which we felt was experience but we bought three anyway. They didn’t give discount for buying more, which some other places do. I would recommend you bring an action cam to film the experience. We only had a hand held cam and phone so it was difficult to catch all the moments.

Overall, big thumbs up.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family-Friendly Dolphin Encounter with Professional Instructor in Okinawa

first encounter with dolphins

Reviewed by: Ken, 2020/01/20

staffs are friendly and spoke good English and gave us some very interesting facts about dolphin. This was my first time touching a real dolphin and it was a very unique experience. my 4 year old daughter enjoyed it very much. you can bring your own phone for photos but just dont drop it in the water.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family-Friendly Dolphin Encounter with Professional Instructor in Okinawa

first encounter with dolphins

Reviewed by: Ken, 2020/01/20

staffs are friendly and spoke good English and gave us some very interesting facts about dolphin. This was my first time touching a real dolphin and it was a very unique experience. my 4 year old daughter enjoyed it very much. you can bring your own phone for photos but just dont drop it in the water.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ドルフィンスイム イルカと一緒に泳ごう!美ら海水族館すぐそば<本部町>by もとぶ元気村

冬でもいけます!ここでしかできないイルカとの素敵な時間(^^)

Reviewed by: みーこーパパ, 2020/01/10

あいにくの小雨日和、ウェットスーツを着ているのですぐに水温には慣れます。それよりもそれよりも、イルカのかわいさがサイコー!
イルカにも個性があって…といろんなことを教えてもらいつつ、イルカに触って、一緒に泳いで、つかまりながら泳いで、目の前で大ジャンプを見られて。
ここでしかできない貴重な体験だと思います。
ちょっとお高いですが、十分に価値ある時間です(^^)
タオル完備で更衣室もしっかりしているので、体験後にすぐ近くの美ら海水族館へ直行してきました。

  • 目の前でのイルカジャンプも迫力満点!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Quest Family-Friendly Dolphin Swim Experiences near Churaumi Aquarium

One of the highlights in our trip

Reviewed by: Chlolm , 2020/01/05

The whole family (parents and 3 kids aged between 9 to 14) loved the dolphin swim experience. Am surprised it is not as well publicised as other popular activities offered in Okinawa.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Quest Family-Friendly Dolphin Swim Experiences near Churaumi Aquarium

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Sean, 2019/12/02

It was amazing to have the chance to touch and swim with dolphins. My kids kept talking about this experience and they cannot wait for another time to visit the dolphins again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin and Turtle Feeding Experience near Churaumi Aquarium

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Han, 2019/12/01

Great experience! The trainer is helpful and knowledgeable. :)

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family-Friendly Dolphin Encounter with Professional Instructor in Okinawa

Dolphin Encounter with kids

Reviewed by: Gordon , 2019/09/29

This was a very nice experience and will never forget it. Having my kids and I participate and were able to feel the dolphins skin and see who they move in the water was amazing.

We were able to touch and play with the dolphins and the 50 minutes went by so fast that we wanted more. I think we will be back for other Dolphin encounters at Genki Village which is also a nice and friendly environment.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family-Friendly Dolphin Encounter with Professional Instructor in Okinawa

Dolphin Encounter with little ones

Reviewed by: Gordon , 2019/09/29

The Dolphin Encounter experience was one that won't be forgetful. This rare time to see dolphins close up was very special for my children and I. My kids are 8 and 6 and they really were amazed with being able to touch the dolphin family. Also having interaction with them by showing our hands and the dolphins doing tricks with what each hand gesture meant. Then we were able to throw rings to see the dolphins return with them no matter how far. These animals are so smart. Finally able to see them do their flips that was a sight to see. It was a very nice time and it let my kids know a more personal understanding of how dolphins are.

Only recommendation would be to give more personal time with the dolphins but I know its hard to do with big groups.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family-Friendly Dolphin Encounter with Professional Instructor in Okinawa

V V gd experience

Reviewed by: cherry, 2019/09/27

My daughter and my husband joined the Family-Friendly Dolphin Encounter. Firstly, we are guided for a dolphin introduction session,
then we are divided into small group(5-6 ppl) to touch and interactive
with them in a closed distance.

it is a very good encounter program which let us know more about a dolphin. My daughter is v happy!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family-Friendly Dolphin Encounter with Professional Instructor in Okinawa

Rare experience

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2019/08/31

The family enjoyed the activity together and there are professional photo-taking which is very helpful. The Veltra offer is a great deal and easy to claim!
We booked the 11am session and it ended at 12noon. There is also a trampoline for the kids to play with.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family-Friendly Dolphin Encounter with Professional Instructor in Okinawa

Must go

Reviewed by: Annie, 2019/08/31

It was really a memorable experience! The kids really love it and the good thing is that you don’t need to get entirely wet. You can also tell that the dolphins are well treated too! Must go!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family-Friendly Dolphin Encounter with Professional Instructor in Okinawa

Super fun with the dolphins!

Reviewed by: lovalovaa, 2019/07/26

You can spend half day in Genki village, it's not an usual big park, but you can have some water activities, feeds the aminials such as goats, tortoise, fishes there except encounter the dolphins.
Coaches and dolphins are both super fun and friendly, it's a great experience and get close with the dolphins, they sing, they dance and they leap! My 3yro child love it so much, becuz he can touch it face, belly, hand for many times! Coaches will teach you some simple gestures to invite the dolphins to come to you, high five and instruct them to you turn around etc

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family-Friendly Dolphin Encounter with Professional Instructor in Okinawa

非常好的親親海豚活動

Reviewed by: C. Leung, 2019/07/21

整個活動體驗都非常好。工作人員熱心和專業的解說,令到整個活動都成為十分合適一家大小參與的活動。比較意想不到的是,以為只會跟一條海豚玩耍,原來會有兩條輪流。工作人員簡單英語的表達,令不懂日語的旅客都都明白活動要求和指令。場內設施也很齊備,只是更衣室、淋浴間和洗手間比較小,活動過後雲要等一下才可以用,但毛巾供應充足。活動期間也有專業攝影師幫忙影相,活動後也可以讓旅客自由決定購買與否,照片會錢也很相宜。這個活動十分推介為親子遊的活動

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family-Friendly Dolphin Encounter with Professional Instructor in Okinawa

Close encounter with dolphins

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2019/07/14

First of all you need to walk a little path to genki village but the signage can be bigger we won't very sure at first. Japanese staff tried their best to explain some informations about dolphins to us the kids learned something (I hope!). I was alone with my daughter so it was very difficult to take picture and looking after my little girl same time. It is better to have third person to help you take pictures. The whole experience was good we were very close with the dolphins watching them doing different tricks. I think we got to pad them about three or four times. I think this is a must try experience with little kids at Okinawa something you will always remember in life!

  • dolphin1

  • dolphin2

  • dolphin3

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family-Friendly Dolphin Encounter with Professional Instructor in Okinawa

A joyful experience

Reviewed by: Suki Yam, 2019/07/11

It is an activity which could give a chance for kids to have known more about dolphin. Friendly staff and good encounter program which makes our day joyful.

We arrived at around 1400. There are several activities on site for kids to spend time. A mini trampoline, badminton, swings, balance track, tricycle, etc. At around 14:45, staff was going to gather all the participants and help the participants to wear the life vest. All the belongings could be kept in the locker in the toilet. 10 mins later, all the participants are guided to a room for a dolphin introduction session. The staff could speak fluence English in the introduction and we know more about a dolphin.
After the introductory session, all the participants are divided into several small groups. The instructor teaches us how we could touch the dolphin and teach us to make a simple order to the dolphin. The group had been exchanged after around 10 mins. This is a very good arrangement as the participants could enter counter with more than one dolphin.
As a family of three, I applied 2 people (Father and Son) to participate in this activity. I would like to take some photo and video for my family members. I found that I was not allowed to go into the area which make video/photo is difficult. It was a joyful moment and would be good if I could take more photo and video to share in social media. I would like to recommend the participant at least could bring one accompany to go into the activity area.
Overall, I highly recommend this activity especially for a family with kids.

  • A joyful moment

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family-Friendly Dolphin Encounter with Professional Instructor in Okinawa

Super Fun!

Reviewed by: Steven, 2019/07/03

Such a fun experience! Believe it's geared more towards kids but we had a great time and the instructors were awesome.

English is a bit of a brutal but the instructors truly took the time to ensure we understood everything. They were great!

Would recommend this to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]