Kyoto Morning, Afternoon or Full Day Tour from Osaka reviews, Osaka tours & activities, fun things to do in Osaka | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kyoto Morning, Afternoon or Full Day Tour from Osaka

Overall Rating

4.09 4.09 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews
Post a review

A Wonderful Way to See Kyoto

Reviewed by: Frank Croisdale , 2019/02/09

We really enjoyed our Sunshine Tour of Kyoto. The shrines were just breathtaking and the shopping along the streets of Kyoto was first rate.

Our guide, Yumi, was very informative and we loved her insight into the great history of the region.

We highly recommend this tour for anyone looking to enjoy the rich history of Kyoto in a relaxed and casual fashion.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Less than advertised

Reviewed by: Ian, 2017/12/14

The tour was interesting however the sights were not in the condition which is represented by the tour company. They did not warn the visitors that the tour would be impacted by renovations. They failed to speak into the microphones they carried, meaning only a fraction of the tour group could hear the detail. Because the group is made up of two different tour groups that combine later, they assumed that information was already provided in the earlier pre-lunch tour venues which it had not. Lunch buffet was served cold instead of being kept hot.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ATHANASIOS, 2017/08/27

Nice tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Koyoto half day tour

Reviewed by: Alan ching, 2017/04/04

Schedule is tight but relaxing. Travelers were taken care of in detail. Experienced tour guides and escort all the way. Very good and satisfied.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vilma, 2016/06/10

Educational

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rosalie, 2015/04/08

It was a great tour! I don't know how I would've managed going around Kyoto to see the sights without a guided tour. The tour guides both in the morning and afternoon sessions were very entertaining and knowledgeable and we learned a lot. The lunch was great as well. And the personnel who met us at the meeting point and at the departure point were very friendly and ensured that we didn't get lost.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stella, 2014/11/27

excellent

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: RODERICK, 2014/05/11

It was a well organized tour. The guides were very kind, helpful and knowledgeable. Although the tour was fast paced you are still able to take in and appreciate the sites visited. It also makes the most of the limited time a visitor/tourist has to be able to see more of the sites.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: GAIK , 2013/10/12

I missed my tour on 5th Oct from Ritz Carlton Osaka because it was not clear enough that I have to go to granvia (concierge) to be picked up. Very dissappointed !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Diana, 2012/06/13

The tour was just magnificent. From the start of the tour, being met at our hotel, taken by subway to Kyoto, to meet the bus and the rest of the group and then being shown and told so much about the sites we visited, I'm not sure that we could have asked for a nicer day.
Our guide, Mickey was fantastic and spoke such good English, thank you again for a most informative day, we so enjoyed it.
Lunch was delicious and we had ample to eat.
We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who was wanting to do it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2011/12/22

The itinerary was great..... We visited all the main attractions in an efficient manner. The guides were knowledgeable, interesting & easy to understand. The personal escort from our hotel in Osaka to start the tour & back to hotel at conclusion were much appreciated especially since we were not famiiar with train system.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]