This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Okonomiyaki Cooking Experience in Shinsaibashi, Osaka

Overall Rating

4.804.80 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

We had a blast!

Reviewed by: JaM, 2019/04/11

The hosts are the kindest people. We had so much fun talking and cooking not one but three different dishes!

We made:
-Okonomiyaki
-Miso-soup
-Onigiri

We never had any Okonomiyaki since we don't like seafood as much so we were skeptically but the dish was just delicious! We knew and loved Miso Soup and Onigiri and now we know how to make all 3 dishes by ourselfs - it's actually so simple!! Definetly recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for joining the cooking lesson and great review!
We really enjoyed the time with you , talking about culture differences, cook and eat together!!
I hope you will have Okonomiyaki party with your family and friends in the future!
Thank you again for everything!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experience with friendly locals!

Reviewed by: Sara, 2019/03/31

My family and I really enjoyed this class! Everyone was so friendly and kind. Everyone spoke a mix of Japanese and English. (My parents don't speak any Japanese and they felt very welcome and had no trouble communicating in English.) Keiko is a great teacher, and we all felt like we'd be able to make Okonomiyaki by ourselves after this class. After we cooked the main dish, we had a nice meal with everyone that included soup, onigiri, and sweets alongside our okonomiyaki. We left with full bellies! We'd definitely recommend this experience!

Reply from activity provider

Hi Sara! Thank you very much for joining my Okonomiyaki Cooking experience!
I'm really glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed it a lot!
I hope you will cook Okonomiyaki and have parties with your friends.
Please send my best regards to Drew, Cathy and Ted!!
Looking forward to seeing you again next time (^O^)/

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okonomiyaki cooking experience highly recommended

Reviewed by: Cecile, 2018/04/15

Hi Keiko,
We keep in mind a very good moment and experience with you, for us share this cooking lessons, the lunch and the discussion has been very enriching.


Thank you so much.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Cecile,
Thank you very much for your review!
I and my friends did enjoy the cooking and talking with you!
Hope you cook Okonomiyaki in France sometimes.
Please visit us again if you come to Osaka next time!!
Thank you!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Felt like cooking with friends

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2017/08/27

Making okonomiyaki at C Flat was an entertaining experience. It was a little disorganised, but a lot of fun and a fantastic, diverse group of people to cook with. We had a lot of fun.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Rachel, Thank you very much for coming. We are so sorry for being disorganized, but glad to hear that you had a lot of fun.
Please visit us again when you come to Osaka. Thank you again for coming and your feedback.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the most fun experiences we have had

Reviewed by: Julie Bennett, 2017/01/03

This cooking class turned out to be more than we expected. Making the food was loads of fun and getting to eat whilst chatting with the hosts was great. We stayed and chatted way after the class was finished and leant so much about japanese culture and cooking. We will definitely go back again when we next go to Japan, Highly recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for joining our event and good comment !! We did enjoy the time with you! We hope you enjoy cooking Okonomiyaki there! We really look forward t seeing you two!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]