Full Day Kyoto Bus Tour to 3 World Heritage Sites from Osaka reviews, Osaka tours & activities, fun things to do in Osaka | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Full Day Kyoto Bus Tour to 3 World Heritage Sites from Osaka

Overall Rating

4.41 4.41 / 5

Reviews

108 reviews
Post a review

Kyoto

Reviewed by: Nora K, 2019/08/02

Loved the tour was amazing. We truly enjoy it. On schedule always

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

In good hands

Reviewed by: Ayumitin , 2019/07/22

I am indeed impressed by their service, from booking until the end of the tour. Customer support of Veltra is prompt and empathic. Their partner tour operator is the same. Service-oriented!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable!!!

Reviewed by: A Tayco, 2019/07/11

Our tour guides were friendly, helpful, funny, knowledgeable and went out of their way to make our trip as enjoyable and chock full of information as possible. The places we toured were beautiful, historical, awe-inspiring and bustling with lots of activity, making this outing a truly wonderful and unforgettable experience.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for choosing our bus tour!
It was great to know that you were able to enjoy the tour.
By the way, you have taken some very nice photos!
We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good value for the money

Reviewed by: Carlos , 2019/07/08

Good way to get an overview of the four sites, but you will need to come back to each of them to get more of an in depth view

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for choosing our bus tour!
It was great to know that you were able to see the different views of the site.
We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A nice day tour of Kyoto

Reviewed by: NEKTARIOS GIANNAKIS, 2019/07/02

The tour was well organized.We did not have any problems Both guides were knowledgeable and friendly

Reply from activity provider


Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing our tour and leaving a review.

Also, thanks for the kindly words regarding our tour.
We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us.

Do you know that we still have a lot of exciting tours?
If you come back Japanese in the next time, we will recommend you about others.
And we are sure that they will make you have the unforgettale experiences.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Gracey Phils, 2019/05/23

All tourist spots included in the tour were visited and it was awesome! Had a great time seeing all these. The tour guide was so helpful, kind & informative (Mariko) including the bus driver. The next time we will visit Japan i will never hesitate booking thru this again!

(I had a bad experience with some travellers though. I wish i would never encounter such a rude behavior again)

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for booking with us!
We're glad that you enjoy your trip.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto tour

Reviewed by: Fred and family, 2019/04/27

The three must see places were wonderful. My family enjoyed the tour and our guides were excellent!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for booking with us!
We're glad that you enjoy your trip.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Value for money

Reviewed by: Jitender , 2019/01/29

Really good experience and worth every penny. Awesome guide and very well organised.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for booking with us!

We are glad that you enjoyed the trip.
We will wait for your next trip.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour and service

Reviewed by: Pakarat , 2018/05/11

The tour route is perfect with excellent service guide

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour and many thanks for your comments. We're looking forward to serve you again in the future!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see Kyoto's famous spots without worrying about transportation

Reviewed by: Rina, 2018/04/24

This tour is a great way to see Kyoto's famous spots without worrying about transportation. The distance between each spot is pretty far, so this tour saved us the hassle of figuring out how to get to each spot on our own. We got the bus only plan, and ate at a nice and relaxing soba/tempura shop near Kiyomizudera. It was unfortunate that Kiyomizudera was under construction when we went, but this is not the tour's fault. You really only have time to walk around and take a few pictures. If you wanted to shop at the cute local stores, that takes away the precious time of viewing the spots since you don't have much time. Once the guide takes you to the tour spot, you are free to roam around and explore on your own. This may be hard for those who want to know the best way to see the area, since you wouldn't know what you should do first. Overall, I am very happy I booked this tour. If you have never been to Kyoto, I recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour and many thanks for your comments. We will continue to provide a good travel products future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Stawicki Family, 2018/04/13

Very professional. Had a great day. Guide was wonderful.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour and many thanks for your comments. We will continue to provide a good travel products future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Day in Kyoto !!!

Reviewed by: Noli from Florida, 2018/03/29

From the very start - the tour was very well organized. Meeting place at hotel was very easy to find. Haru was a very good guide - very kind and pleasant. The bus was clean and comfortable, and on-time. We were glad that we got to see the three UN Heritage sites in a guided manner. It made it very efficient to cover all three sites in one day. You cannot go wrong with Veltra Tours!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for boarding with Limon bus and many thanks for your warm comments. We are so glad to hear from you that you could enjoy our tour.
We are looking forward to serving you our best service again.

Many thanks and best regards

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bus shuttle to sites

Reviewed by: QC-Orlando FL, 2018/03/26

The meeting point at Hearton hotel was easy to find, we arrived early and Haru was already there. We did the bus only plan (no meals). Bus ride was comfortable and quiet. If you expect a fully annotated tour of each site, this is not your tour, however if what you want is a convenient way to get to: Fushimi Inari Shrine, Kiyomizudera Temple and the Kinkakuji Temple, then this is a good option. The guide would say a few sentences about each site and inform us how long the ride would be, then the rest of the ride would be quiet.

The stops were a bit hurried, except for the Kiyomizudera temple where we had time to get lunch. Haru was nice enough to recommend a nice restaurant and accompany us till we got our table. We had very light/fluffy/crunchy tempura lunch set, which was pretty reasonably priced at about $15.

There was a little bit of time to wander through the Main Street and buy some souvenirs, before having to get back on the bus.

All in all a good tour, and worth the price paid.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour and many thanks for your comments. We will continue to provide a good travel products future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very well organized and enjoyable tour for three important Kyoto sites.

Reviewed by: From New York , 2017/06/17

I have been to all three sites in the tour and took it to show to my daughter.
It was a very well organized tour.
The tour guide was very informative with historical information that can be well understood by English speaking tourists.

This tour is well worth the money and save the time!

The only issue was to find the meeting place before the start of the tour.
Nobody including security guards knew the location.
This is something that VELTRA should included the Google map location information/reference.


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour and many thanks for your comments.

We are very glad to hear that you are satisfied and happy with our tour.

About the map of the meeting points,we will improve this matter.

In case that the customer feel unsure about the meeting points or needs some help from us,please call to our call center (English) +81-3-5366-6064.
We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,

LIMON BUS

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Sayaka, 2017/03/14

Our day trip to Kyoto was one of the highlights of my families recent vacation in Japan. The bus was clean and comfortable. Our guide for the day, Harry, was knowledgeable, funny and genuinely cared about making sure everyone on his bus had a good time. He was also knowledgable about all the shrines we visited. At every stop Harry was able to not only provide us with a few interesting pieces of informations but guide us toward areas of interest. For example, at the Inari shrine, Harry told us that the dango (rice cake) which was sold in front of the shrine was found only there because it has special color in. Or before Kiyomizu temple, Harry told us that there was a store which sold Yatsuhashi (sticky rice cake with bean paste) and they offered free Yotauhasi to try and free tea. After walking a long path toward the temple, it was a wonderful treat.

Each shrine we visited was beautiful and interesting with its own unique charms and sights. We had just the right amount of time at each shrine to see, hear and experience everything (including the amazing food) without ever feeling a sense of "let's go, it's time to move on". Our person favourite Kinkakuji, a shrine covered in gold and used to house the shoguns guests.

The time when we went back to Osaka was perfect as planned. We wished there were more sights to visit with the bus in Kyoto.

I would highly recommend this bus tours to anyone visiting Japan.

  • Kiyomizudera temple

  • Kinkakuji temple

  • Inari shrine

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your high valuation on ours tours. We will continue to provide a good travel products future

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]