Kyoto, Arashiyama and Nara Full-Day Cultural Sightseeing Bus Tour from Osaka reviews, Osaka tours & activities, fun things to do in Osaka | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kyoto, Arashiyama and Nara Full-Day Cultural Sightseeing Bus Tour from Osaka

Overall Rating

4.34 4.34 / 5

Reviews

53 reviews
Post a review

Tour was great!

Reviewed by: Chi, 2020/01/28

Well organized! Tour guides are very professional and friendly.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for booking our tour!
Im happy to hear that you enjoy the whole!
Can`t wait to see you again next time.

Wish you a lovely day.

Best regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful tour

Reviewed by: JoP, 2020/01/09

Kyoto, Nara and Arashiyama are great places to visit.

The deer were so friendly, gentle and calm. Feeding them with deer cookies was also exciting and a sweet activity. They love deer cookies!

Wish we had like 4hrs to go around Kyoto, time was so short and we spent so much time shopping and were not able to go to other areas... when we had lunch we also had to line up and wait for several minutes, so we wish to have longer time to tour Kyoto...

Arashiyama bamboo forest was also amazing, it was beautiful and graceful as you see it from afar and when viewed up... wish to visit again when there's not much people so we can have solo photos hehe...

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for joining this trip!
Im sorry to hear that you could not to have enough time to do other,we will try our best to improve the tour.
Can`t wait to see you again next time.

Wish you a lovely day.

Best regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Osaka Osaka

Reviewed by: Dr W , 2019/12/14

It was my first time taking a tour as usually we travel by ourselves. But on our second day in Japan we took Veltra's full day tour to Kyoto, Arashiyama and Nara. The bus was equipped with wifi and usb ports and was clean and comfortable. Tour guides could speak English and were very helpful. Enjoyed ourselves very much. Worth it! My full review is at my travel blog @ Dr-W.Online

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.
We are so honored that you enjoyed your trip and really looking forward to seeing you again in the next time!

Best Regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

tour with english speaking guide

Reviewed by: Alan, 2019/11/30

This tour allows you to easily visit choice destinations without hassle of finding your own transportation and getting lost. Although rushed, requiring a lot of walking, all offers are as promised, the places are wonderful, and Alice, our guide was friendly and helpful. However we are grouped on a bus with two other groups and who speak Chinese. Thus we have to bear with multiple instructions and because the other guide also addresses us and vice versa with Alice, it gets confusing, lengthy, and noisy.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are so sorry to hear that you could not enjoy the travel in the bus .We will improve the travel quality in the future.

We are very thankful for you choosing us this time, wish to see you again in a near future.

Thank you again for your precious time writing this review.

Best regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

-Disappointed with Arashiyama & Todaiji Temple

Reviewed by: Kritika Pandey, 2019/11/18

Very less time to explore the bamboo forest, cannot even reach to the nearby shrines & whole bamboo forest.

And regarding Todaiji temple, as per the itinerary admission ticket is included, but actually not included as informed by the tour operator.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you for booking this tour.

We are sorry that about the time . Thank you for your precious time to write down this feedback . We will definitely do our best to welcome you next time. Can't wait to create more marvelous memory with you.

Wish you a lovely day and hope to see you soon again in a near future.

Best regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Value for money

Reviewed by: Maria from Australia, 2019/07/30

Overall a wonderful experience. Kan and Haru are both professional and responsive tour guides. The sceneries we visited are spectacular! A beautiful getaway from the bustling city life visiting the outer suburbs. Highly recommending this tour!

Reply from activity provider

Dear customers,
We are very glad that you have enjoyed the views of Japan, we hope to see you again in the future!

Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommendation

Reviewed by: Valen Tham , 2019/07/23

First time travel to Osaka, that's good to have a friendly tour guide and a good driver to bring us to Kyoto. We'll visit Osaka again.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,
We are glad that you have enjoyed yourself in this tour, especially in your first visit.
Hopefully we can see you again in our tour in the future.

Best regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto and Nara Day Tour

Reviewed by: Rachelle, 2019/04/23

We had an amazing time! The tour did feel kind of rushed as we only had about 30 minutes to look around (no time for souvenir shopping at all) but if you’re not looking to spend and drink in the sights then this tour is perfect for you. We availed for the buffet lunch which was nice though the food choices were limited. All in all a good experience for a family traveling with kids.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback!
We are happy that you had amazing time on your trip.
We will try to improve for better service in the future.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended!

Reviewed by: Jojo, 2019/03/07

Enjoyable trip, but a bit short which is understandable given the time.

Tour guides very kind and knowledgeable. Bus is comfortable.

Lunch may not be for everyone's liking but there are many eateries at Kyoto.

  • Great Buddha Temple

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the feedback!
We are happy that you enjoyed the trip.
Have a nice day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full day sightseeing tour of Kyoto Arashiyama Nara.

Reviewed by: Zaman, 2019/02/03

The tour meet my expectations. I'm glad I chose to exclude Kobe from my excursion plan, even without Kobe the tour took the whole day(almost 10hours).
It's winter so I missed the colourful foliage at Arashiyama. The bamboo forest was refreshing but it could be better if we came before they cut 30% of the bamboo plants.
Deers in Nara park was great experience.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for booking with us!

We're glad that you enjoyed the trip.
We will wait for your next trip with us!

Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto - Narra Tour

Reviewed by: Dino, 2018/05/15

The tour was amazing. If you are looking for easy way to explore the beauty of Kyoto and Narra, I highly recommend the Veltra tour. I have a 76 year old mother with me and the tour guide took the initiative to bring us a wheelchair which makes Veltra more amazing because of the people behind it. Special thanks to Jewel, our tour guide.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour and many thanks for your comments. We are very glad to hear that you are satisfied and happy with our tour.
We are looking forward to serving you our best service again.

Best regards,

LIMON BUS

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barry J

Reviewed by: Barry J, 2018/05/06

Great tour well organised and very friendly guide.
The bus and the drivers very professional.

Reply from activity provider

We're very glad to hear you enjoyed the trip.
Thank you for your suggestion.
We're looking forward to serve you again in the future!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great experience

Reviewed by: maria, 2018/04/07

the bus was great (although wi-fi was a little slow) and the guide is very nice. it's definitely a fun experience, although we feel like we didn't fully enjoy at arashiyama since we were only there for two hours (so we would recommend going for three hours instead).

Reply from activity provider

We're very glad to hear you enjoyed the trip.
Thank you for your suggestion.
We're looking forward to serve you again in the future!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting tour

Reviewed by: Frank, 2018/03/18

Kan and the woman Itour guide (I'm sorry but forgot her name ):we 'really pretty informative with this tour even though I felt rushed at times during lunch it was hurry hurry even though we had 45 minutes for lunch. I found the gift stores my favorite place ,so many unique items that can't be found in Tokyo. Love the deer at Nara however they can become aggressive if you feed them! Head butting and biting to say the least. For 150 yen you can but round crackers from venders there. The Great Buddha was awesome and the Guardiansecond of the temple were scary and fearsome as protesters of the temple. FRANK

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour and many thanks for your comments.
We will continue to provide a good travel products future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love it

Reviewed by: Ldp, 2018/03/04

Passed by all you can eat restaurant at Arashiyama otw to Bamboo forest.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto nara day tour

Reviewed by: Jenny , 2017/05/23

The tour package was perfect. Clean bus with wifi and plug to charge fone. We were provided with maps in all activities. The lunch was delicious but timed. Hiro our your guide was the best tour guide ever. Good english and very helpful. Would like to book a day tour trip again.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for boarding with Limon bus and many thanks for your warm comments. We are so glad to hear from you that you could enjoy our tour.We are looking forward to serving you our best service again.

Many thanks and best regards,
Pati

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto and Nara tour

Reviewed by: GLim, 2017/04/25

Smooth transaction and great tour. It is also very informative.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must see places

Reviewed by: Sony, 2017/03/21

Tour guides are knowledgeable and very helpful. Food was good. Only downside was group was a mix of various nationalities and languages therefore translations were taking so much time.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]