This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Full Day Historic Kyoto, Nara and Kobe Tour with Lunch from Osaka

Outstanding Tour!

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2019/04/13

This is a great tour for visiting different places when you have limited time on your vacation. We had fun on our trip to Arashiyama, Kyoto and Nara from Osaka. Our tour guide is Jewell, she is so knowledgeable in explaining all the tourists spots. She is also helpful in taking our family pictures! We also signed up for Kobe Tour, but we’re already tired so we just went back to Osaka after Nara.





Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kobe/Nara/bamboo

Reviewed by: Alan, 2019/04/04

Great trip to see all these sights in one day despite being a long day was worth it and will treasure the pictures and memories! Guide did well to keep everyone on schedule besides a few little timings issues.

Reply from activity provider

Great to hear that you enjoy the trip!
Hope to see you again.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poor tour

Reviewed by: Diane, 2019/03/31

Tour guide was horrible, at bamboo forest we were with the group,I helped my handicapped sister put on her coat and when I turned around everyone was gone,we had no idea where to go to see forest,walked in wrong direction and met another couple that lost sight of tour guide because she walked so fast,they didn't know where to go either. Several people complained that it was confusing to hear instructions for multiple tours made more confusing by poor English skills of tour guide. There was no tour, just drop off at different sites to do on our own,and in case of bamboo forest didn't even get us there,with limited time we never did see the forest which was the main reason we booked this tour. I will NEVER book a tour with this company and will advise others not to as well

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rich culture and history, breathtaking sights, and an energetic and considerate guide! A must for any first timers to the Kansai region!

Reviewed by: Stephen N., 2019/03/21

For our honeymoon vacation, we decided on this tour because it had the most varied locations and sights and the best price out of my searching results.

Our guide, Mako-san, was incredibly thoughtful the entire trip. By ensuring everybody had a clear understanding of each attraction, having a chance to try out the activities of each location, and waiting and taking pictures for all members, she was truly the most impactful factor of our tour experience. After finding out we were on our honeymoon, she even snuck away to get us a small, special gift during one spot's free activity time. Mako-san, we'd like to say 本当に感動しました。いつもありがとう!

*An important notice to anyone who wants to feed the deer at Nara!*
The guide should warn you in some form or another, but after buying the deer cookies, you will likely be surrounded by expectant and impatient deer. I'd advise breaking out to a less populated area before even opening the wrapper, because many of the deer (seemingly especially around the cookie stands and shops) WILL BITE! Take care of children and guard all papers and even plastic bags (we're glad we left all such items on the bus).

Other than that, you shouldn't run into any major issues. The deer further away from the entrance seem much more laid back and you can even get them to bow, making for a great picture/video opportunity.

Enjoy!


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for booking with us!
We're glad that you enjoyed the trip.

Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We enjoy with hato bus tour

Reviewed by: Malik farooq ahmed , 2019/02/16

My family enjoying your service there are enjoying fuji mountain but one this we don't like your lunch but because this not good for Muslim I have request online but can't

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for booking with us!
We are glad that you enjoy your trip.

We are very sorry to hear about the lunch, and we are trying to improve our service.
Thank you for the advice.

Hope you have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour

Reviewed by: Michiko, 2018/11/18

Good experience! I will definitely go back to japan.Enjoyed the sceneries and food. Lots of shopping areas as well. Variety of accommodation choices near the tourist spots. Different mode of transportation to choose from.


  • ❤️

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Chelsea, 2018/10/19

I am overjoyed for having found this tour before my trip to Japan! It was such an amazing experience, getting to see so many different sights for a great price! My family of six (which consisted of five adults and one child) got a chance to see all these great places we may not have had a chance to see during our stay in Osaka, and I would gladly take the same tour again during my next trip! Shu and the other guides were great and helpful, with lots of information and experience. This is a long tour so make sure to wear comfortable walking shoes!






Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Historic Kyoto and Nara Tour with dinner in kobe

Reviewed by: Ling, 2017/04/29

The meeting point at namba ocat was easy to find. The tour was awesome and well worth it as we covered three areas in a single day. The bamboo forest and flowers at the saga arashimaya area were beautiful. The Golden Pavilion we visited next was majestic. We had fun feeding the deers at Nara. Overall we had a fun time.


  • Golden pavilion

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]