Kyoto, Nara and Kobe from Osaka: Best of Kansai Full-Day Bus Tour reviews, Osaka tours & activities, fun things to do in Osaka | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kyoto, Nara and Kobe from Osaka: Best of Kansai Full-Day Bus Tour

Overall Rating

4.40 4.40 / 5

Reviews

43 reviews
Post a review

Kyoto nara kobe from osaka

Reviewed by: Freddie, 2019/12/04

Tour is comprehensive and thorough. The nara tour is fantastic esp the deers. I would love to do this tour again perhaps add some more time with the deers.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for booking us.
It is our great honor that you enjoyed your trip.We are thrilled to see you again in a near future!

Sincerely,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nara park

Reviewed by: Una , 2019/11/21

Nice place cute dears but a bit lot people in this time.

  • Cute

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.
When you play with deer you should keep a distance.
and really looking forward to seeing you again in the next time!

Best Regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice and comvenient itinerary

Reviewed by: Wesley, 2019/11/17

Nice tour with just fine walking. Not too tiring for filipinos. Best tour guide with good english speaking pronunciation. You can understand every word she say. Good for group of friends and have a nice instagram scenery.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are so glad that you joined us this time and spent your precious time writing the feedback.

Hope to see you again in a near future.

Best regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

M.fuji

Reviewed by: Hamlan, 2019/11/10

Staff to helpful nice trip good bus realy i like this trip

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your joining our tour.

We are happy to know you liked our tour.
There are tours to Mt Fuji, Shirakawago, Takayama as well.
We will be happy if you happened to be in our tours again.

LIMON Team

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Anand, 2019/11/09

I think was worth time of the day . Great to see different places in one day, The guide was great. Kyoto and Nara were great. Kobe was at the end and was dark couldn’t see anything out of the bus. However was great lunch and dinner. Food was plenty and it was an enjoyable trip and plenty of time given to each place though Kobe as a city was little disappointing as couldn’t see anything and was late in the day. However I would recommend this trip for all visiting first time

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your joining our tour.

We are happy to know you enjoyed with our tour.
There are some other tours for Kyoto, please note our LIMON tour if you happened to be in Japan agian.

Thank you.
LIMON Team

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A MOSTLY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!

Reviewed by: otoko, 2019/09/06

The visits to Arashiyama (bamboo forest), Kinkaku-ji (golden pavilion), Nara Park (deer & Todai-ji Temple) were well organized and great spots to sight see. Our tour guides and bus drivers were exceptionally professional, ensuring all participants were well informed of what we were going to do and how to keep us organized and punctual! The sukiyaki lunch was very tasty as we dined in air conditioned comfort on our hot late summer day.

I opted for the additional Kobe dinner and while I enjoyed the evening time at Kobe Port and MOSAIC (shopping) Center, I paid additional cost for a Kobe beef dinner but was disappointed with the gristle in my beef, it was quite chewy and a bummer (Sakura Restaurant -- not the usual one I was told, because it was already sold out). The beef was the only let down for an otherwise fantastic day of touring!

  • A very sub-par Kobe beef dinner. Bummers.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you for participating in our tour. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed yourself using our service.
We are glad that you seem to have enjoyed your self a lot.


We sincere apologies for the disappointment from the meal and will definitely improve on it in the future.
Thank you very much for your much appreciated comment.


Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A FULL DAY OF TOURING!

Reviewed by: otoko, 2019/09/05

I enjoyed a very full day touring Arashiyama (bamboo forest), the Golden Pavilion, Nara Park & Todaiji Temple. Our guides were extremely professional and clear with instructions on what to expect, do and punctuality.

I signed up for the extended Kobe dinner tour with Kobe beef (extra charge) but was extremely disappointed with the quality of the beef served at Sakura restaurant (it was full of gristle!) and was not worth the price paid; the sukiyaki meal would have probably been far superior.

The beef dinner was the only disappointment for myself with this otherwise outstanding tour.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you for participating in our tour. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed yourself using our service.
We sincere apologies for the disappointment from the meal and will definitely improve on it in the future.
Thank you very much for your much appreciated comment.


Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good guide and decent price. Recommended

Reviewed by: Sajad, 2019/08/21

Good guide and decent price. Recommended
Good guide and decent price. Recommended

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,
Thank you for travelling with us.
We are very glad that you felt positive about the price and quality of the tour.
We look forward to your next travel with us in the near future.

Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

okey but needs improvement

Reviewed by: ellie, 2019/06/06

the whole tour was ok except for the time constraint. i wish that it would be earlier so that we can have more free time. even lunch time is quite tight because we are always in a hurry. we didnt have much time exploring fuji

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,
Thank you for choosing our bus tour!
We will look into the problem raised about the time constraint and improve it in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A bit rushed

Reviewed by: jen, 2019/05/19

The itinerary was good but distances between the bus & attractions was too long, especially for older clients. Time at attractions was short after walking distances. Guide was good. Bus seats needed cleaning

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for booking with us!
We're glad that you enjoy your trip.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Mdr Agua, 2019/05/09

The tour was good and it was even better beacause of our kind, patient and knowledgeable guide. We will definitely book veltra in our future travels.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for booking with us!
We're glad that you enjoy your trip.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deer!

Reviewed by: Dianna N, 2019/04/30

As always, Arashimaya was lovely. It would be great to have more free time to roam around there though. We've been there twice before and both times not as part of a tour. We enjoyed it better then. It's a big place with a lot to see.
Buffet lunch was great!!! If only I can will my stomach not to feel full I would have eaten more of the local food served.
Kinkakuji Temple was as advertised on photos. I only wish the tour operator advised us beforehand that we couldn't bring our stroller on that leg of the tour so I could have brought our baby carriers. It was raining and we had to carry our children all throughout.
Nara was great!!! It was our 1st time and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The deer roamed around freely and you can even feed them with treats bought at the park!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for booking with us!
We're glad that you enjoy your trip.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Tour!

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2019/04/13

This is a great tour for visiting different places when you have limited time on your vacation. We had fun on our trip to Arashiyama, Kyoto and Nara from Osaka. Our tour guide is Jewell, she is so knowledgeable in explaining all the tourists spots. She is also helpful in taking our family pictures! We also signed up for Kobe Tour, but we’re already tired so we just went back to Osaka after Nara.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy that you enjoyed the trip.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kobe/Nara/bamboo

Reviewed by: Alan, 2019/04/04

Great trip to see all these sights in one day despite being a long day was worth it and will treasure the pictures and memories! Guide did well to keep everyone on schedule besides a few little timings issues.

Reply from activity provider

Great to hear that you enjoy the trip!
Hope to see you again.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poor tour

Reviewed by: Diane, 2019/03/31

Tour guide was horrible, at bamboo forest we were with the group,I helped my handicapped sister put on her coat and when I turned around everyone was gone,we had no idea where to go to see forest,walked in wrong direction and met another couple that lost sight of tour guide because she walked so fast,they didn't know where to go either. Several people complained that it was confusing to hear instructions for multiple tours made more confusing by poor English skills of tour guide. There was no tour, just drop off at different sites to do on our own,and in case of bamboo forest didn't even get us there,with limited time we never did see the forest which was the main reason we booked this tour. I will NEVER book a tour with this company and will advise others not to as well

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback.
We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience while using our product.
We will try to improve for better service in the future.
Have a nice day.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rich culture and history, breathtaking sights, and an energetic and considerate guide! A must for any first timers to the Kansai region!

Reviewed by: Stephen N., 2019/03/21

For our honeymoon vacation, we decided on this tour because it had the most varied locations and sights and the best price out of my searching results.

Our guide, Mako-san, was incredibly thoughtful the entire trip. By ensuring everybody had a clear understanding of each attraction, having a chance to try out the activities of each location, and waiting and taking pictures for all members, she was truly the most impactful factor of our tour experience. After finding out we were on our honeymoon, she even snuck away to get us a small, special gift during one spot's free activity time. Mako-san, we'd like to say 本当に感動しました。いつもありがとう!

*An important notice to anyone who wants to feed the deer at Nara!*
The guide should warn you in some form or another, but after buying the deer cookies, you will likely be surrounded by expectant and impatient deer. I'd advise breaking out to a less populated area before even opening the wrapper, because many of the deer (seemingly especially around the cookie stands and shops) WILL BITE! Take care of children and guard all papers and even plastic bags (we're glad we left all such items on the bus).

Other than that, you shouldn't run into any major issues. The deer further away from the entrance seem much more laid back and you can even get them to bow, making for a great picture/video opportunity.

Enjoy!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for booking with us!
We're glad that you enjoyed the trip.

Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour

Reviewed by: Michiko, 2018/11/18

Good experience! I will definitely go back to japan.Enjoyed the sceneries and food. Lots of shopping areas as well. Variety of accommodation choices near the tourist spots. Different mode of transportation to choose from.

  • ❤️

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Chelsea, 2018/10/19

I am overjoyed for having found this tour before my trip to Japan! It was such an amazing experience, getting to see so many different sights for a great price! My family of six (which consisted of five adults and one child) got a chance to see all these great places we may not have had a chance to see during our stay in Osaka, and I would gladly take the same tour again during my next trip! Shu and the other guides were great and helpful, with lots of information and experience. This is a long tour so make sure to wear comfortable walking shoes!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Historic Kyoto and Nara Tour with dinner in kobe

Reviewed by: Ling, 2017/04/29

The meeting point at namba ocat was easy to find. The tour was awesome and well worth it as we covered three areas in a single day. The bamboo forest and flowers at the saga arashimaya area were beautiful. The Golden Pavilion we visited next was majestic. We had fun feeding the deers at Nara. Overall we had a fun time.

  • Golden pavilion

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]