Kyoto Shore Excursion from Osaka City or Port with English-speaking Guide reviews, Osaka tours & activities, fun things to do in Osaka | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kyoto Shore Excursion from Osaka City or Port with English-speaking Guide

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews
Post a review

Kyoto Tour

Reviewed by: Henry, 2019/04/05

Very good tour and well worth the purchase. Had we tried to do this on our own it would have been a real struggle. Rei our guide picked us up at our hotel in Osaka and drove very well to Kyoto pointing out interesting items on the way.
My wife is Buddhist so we focused on the Buddhist temples and she loved it. The weather was chilly but otherwise good.
Toured Kyoto city on foot and had lunch in a small local Ramen noodle cafe which held about 9 people max. Felt at one with the locals a great choice and excellent Ramen.
Arrived back at 5.00 pm after another temple and walk round the Matcha tea street.
Very good trip knowledgable guide, who took great care of us, nothing was too much trouble. Recommend it

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for this ride.
Thank you in the future.
Japan Airlines Hayashida

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasant and comfortable tour

Reviewed by: Moganadass, 2018/06/22

The tour started right on time. The driver was at our doorstep 20 minutes before it started. The driver was very safety conscious - making sure we fastened our seatbelts and drove the vehicle carefully within the speed limit. She was pleasant and accomodating our questions well.
She also managed the time well so that we could finish visiting all the places that were planned.
Well organised tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for this one day sightseeing in Kyoto. It is an honor to evaluate the content as 5 stars. Please also use it when you come to Japan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Itinerary for first time visitors to Kyoto!

Reviewed by: Catchup, 2017/09/19

We took part in the tour with 6 persons.
It was fruitful experience to visit 5 famous places in Kyoto from/to Osaka within a day!
Guide/Driver knew history about all places we visited and explained kindly with fluent English.
Of course, the car had superior seats to be relaxed.

We canceled to visit Kiyomizu Temple and added to visit Uji Byodoin Temple and Japanese Sake Factory.
There were many places to take beautiful photos like Fushimi Inari Shrine, Kinkakuji, and Bamboo forest in Arashiyama.
Not only enjoying senaries, satisfied with tasty Japanese Sake and delicious Japanese food! Especially, Sake Factory was amazing that we tried many kinds of expensive/sotisficated sake by 1$(JPY100)/1sip!

We strongly recommend visiting Kyoto even from/to Osaka (not far away), and chartering taxi (not using public transportation) to visit famous places efficiently!

We really thank our driver for the best memory/experience during our stay in Japan!

Regards,


  • Fushimi Inari Shrine

  • Uji Byodoin Hohohdo

  • Kinkakuji

  • Bamboo Forest in Arashiyama

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Sightseeing 1 day (chartered)

Reviewed by: Mickie & Yoshi, 2017/09/04

It was nice to visit most popular 5 places in Kyoto within a day.
Our driver drove safely and taught us Japanese history, geografy, custom and manner very kindly.

Although the temperature was very hot, perfect sunshine & sky to take photos!
We recommend chartering a limo if you visit Kyoto first time, and you want to visit polular places in a day.

Especially, Fushimi-Shirine, and Kinkakuji-Shrine were fabulous!

You can also tell a driver what kind of food you want to eat, then, he will find best restaurant per your request (as a referrence, we chose Tofu restaurant, delicious!).

We would like to thank a driver for unforgettable memory of Kyoto.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]