(All Reviews) Cruises, Osaka tours & activities, fun things to do in Osaka | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Cruises in Osaka

Overall Rating

4.43 4.43 / 5

Reviews

21 reviews

大阪リバークルーズ 水上バスで観光名所を周遊! 旅程に合わせやすい1.5時間プラン&選べる4ヵ所の乗り場<大阪市>

普段とは違う大阪の顔に感動

Reviewed by: 初参加, 2015/03/09

慣れ親しんだ大阪の街を水上バスで川面から眺めてみた。
大阪市民図書館や淀屋橋、ビジネスタワー、造幣局など普段なら見ることのできない、
位置から見ることができた。
普段とは違う見た目に少し興奮しながら、新しい面を見ることができたのが良かったです。
近くを通るときは解説も流れていたので、歴史とかも知ることができた。
また橋の裏側など見ることができない個所も見れたし、全然しらないことも解説されていたので、勉強になりました
大阪城があまり見えなかったのが、残念ですが、揺れもなく楽しい周遊でした。

桜の季節に行くと両側が桜で満開になってるとおもうので、そのころだとまた一段と綺麗なんだろうと思います。
次は機会があれば、桜のころに乗ってみたいと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Join an English Speaking Guide on a Full Day Walking Tour of Osaka

Well organised tour

Reviewed by: Azizi Ahmad, 2018/04/04

It was a well organised your which started on time.Our guide June was friendly and full of informations. Osaka Castle was very crowded but our guide managed to get our group up the castle without waiting too long in the queue. The best part of this tour was the four course lunch at Granvia hotel restaurant. The river cruise was a good way of seeing the sites along the river banks.We enjoyed this walking tour of Osaka and would recommend it to everyone visiting Osaka.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Join an English Speaking Guide on a Full Day Walking Tour of Osaka

Ge=reat way to see Osaka

Reviewed by: rckwu, 2015/04/19

I enjoyed my tour and the highlight was Osaka Palace. it was cherry blossom season and the feeling was magical. the tours was at a good pace. I enjoyed it more than a bus tour. the observation tower and the cruise was also most enjoyable. Osaka is a big place the subways are complicated. this is a good way to see some key sites within reach. the lobby of the Granvia hotel is not easy to locate so start early.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

River Cruise Around Osaka Castle and Nakanoshima

Relaxing cruise

Reviewed by: Irina , 2017/04/10

We stayed at the hotel right here n Osaka river so it was just a 5 minute walk to the cruise location. Exchanged our vouchers for tickets pretty quickly. Everybody spoke English. The cruise itself was very relaxing. It goes through 3-4 different rivers. Not too long but long enough to enjoy a nice view. As we cruised around explanations about our surroundings were given in Japanese and English.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

大阪リバークルーズ 水上バスで観光名所を周遊! 旅程に合わせやすい1.5時間プラン&選べる4ヵ所の乗り場<大阪市>

大阪城公園から60分コースに乗りました?

Reviewed by: うなぎちゃん, 2017/09/16

大阪城公園からアクアラインに乗車しました。
水上から眺める大阪も眺める風景も違い中々良かったですよ。
暑い日でしたが快適でした。船内では種類は少ないですが飲み物、菓子を販売に回っていました。
大阪城も綺麗にみることができました。楽しかったですよ。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spring Cherry Blossom Boat Cruise Down the Yodo River in Osaka

Sakura Cruise

Reviewed by: MKI, 2019/04/06

Fun, polite, friendly crew. Japanese language only! Great Cruise and amazing lunch and Museum building. We really enjoyed! If I had to find anything to critique, I would have liked to have spent a bit more time cruising around downtown enjoying the Sakura. But not a huge issue, we had a wonderful time and sang some fun songs!

  • About 70% bloom. So pretty

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your coming and wonderful message! Your comment and beautiful picture make us so happy. Thank you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

大阪リバークルーズ 水上バスで観光名所を周遊! 旅程に合わせやすい1.5時間プラン&選べる4ヵ所の乗り場<大阪市>

アクアライナー周遊コースたっぷり60分!「大阪城・中之島めぐり」 / 八軒家浜船着場発

Reviewed by: OGO, 2015/09/03

アクアライナー周遊コースたっぷり60分!「大阪城・中之島めぐり」 / 八軒家浜船着場発に参加しました。時間通りの出発と到着で非常に満足です。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Walking Tour of Osaka with Aqua Liner Cruise

Reviewed by: Mike, 2012/09/23

Excellent tour guide.Wish we had more time at Osaka Castle. We will need to spend more time there at our next visit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Join an English Speaking Guide on a Full Day Walking Tour of Osaka

Reviewed by: Diego, 2013/02/10

Great times. Very fun walk around the city and Mitch was an amazing and friendly guide. Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Join an English Speaking Guide on a Full Day Walking Tour of Osaka

Reviewed by: ROWENA, 2015/09/18

I love the lunch served during our tour, i love the floating garden, osaka castle but i am bored riding the boat.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Walking Tour of Osaka with Aqua Liner Cruise

Reviewed by: Cornelia, 2017/07/09

Even though it was a rainy day, we thoroughly enjoyed our kind tour guide and loved Osaka!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Join an English Speaking Guide on a Full Day Walking Tour of Osaka

Reviewed by: Tatjana, 2015/04/12

NICE TOUR!
I WOULD PREFER A SMALL BOAT FOR CRUISE TO BE ABLE TO GO THROUGH SMALL CANALS.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

大阪リバークルーズ 水上バスで観光名所を周遊! 旅程に合わせやすい1.5時間プラン&選べる4ヵ所の乗り場<大阪市>

エアコンの効いた船内の観光は良かった

Reviewed by: だいず, 2018/09/30

淀屋橋乗り場は
大阪メトロ淀屋橋駅2番出口を出て京阪淀屋橋の14号A階段を上がるとすぐにありました。

予約時間より1時間ほど早く着きましたがすぐ近くの交差点角に
カフェベローチェ淀屋橋がありお茶を飲みながら待てました。

船内は白が基調で明るくエアコンが効いてきて快適でした。
川から見る観光は目新しくて面白かったです。

ただ観光アナウンスが流れているんですが音量が小さく聞こえづらかったのが残念でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Join an English Speaking Guide on a Full Day Walking Tour of Osaka

Reviewed by: Paul, 2017/05/25

Our tour started with a delicious 3-course western lunch in the hotel where we met. This was a pleasant surprise as I was not expecting such a upmarket meal. The Umeda Sky Building and Osaka Castle were interesting destinations and definitely worth visiting. Our guide was wonderful in her historical explanation of the sites and was very helpful with our logistic plans at the end of the tour. The cruise however was somewhat a let-down though. There was nothing much to see which is of particular beauty or aesthetic quality.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

大阪リバークルーズ 水上バスで観光名所を周遊! 旅程に合わせやすい1.5時間プラン&選べる4ヵ所の乗り場<大阪市>

楽しい1日でした

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2016/05/07

関西在住ですが、普段見ることの無い景色を船から見えた事が魅力的でした!
また、雨の日にも利用しやすいデートコースとしてオススメします!
長過ぎず短すぎないのも良かったです!

  • 船からの撮影

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Join an English Speaking Guide on a Full Day Walking Tour of Osaka

Reviewed by: Tatjana, 2015/04/09

we left this tour for our last day in Osaka.
we've been impressed with Umeda sky building, and Osaka castle.
boat ride is not so impressive, it goes only on main river, not canals, nothing special to see.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Walking Tour of Osaka with Aqua Liner Cruise

Reviewed by: Rosalie, 2015/04/08

It was a great tour even if it rained! The guide was very informative and friendly. We had only a short time inside the castle but nevertheless, it was great value for money. The cruise was great as well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

大阪リバークルーズ 水上バスで観光名所を周遊! 旅程に合わせやすい1.5時間プラン&選べる4ヵ所の乗り場<大阪市>

川から眺める大阪の町

Reviewed by: yymm, 2016/07/03

大阪城より乗船しゆったり気分で浪速の街並み見物でした。
低い位置から眺めるのはまた格別でした。次回は桜の時期に
是非行きたいと思います。

  • 水上バスが川に!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Join an English Speaking Guide on a Full Day Walking Tour of Osaka

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/11/29

Very nice and interesting, only with a tourist guide you can have all the importan information about places and history

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

大阪リバークルーズ 水上バスで観光名所を周遊! 旅程に合わせやすい1.5時間プラン&選べる4ヵ所の乗り場<大阪市>

アクアライナー

Reviewed by: だいだい, 2017/01/16

大阪に住んでいるものですが両親を誘って参加してみました。
大阪の歴史のアナウンス放送では知らなかったこともあり興味深いものでした。
アナウンスの声が少し小さいので聞き取りにくい箇所もありました。
川から見る景色は一味違って、穏やかな時間をすごせました。ありがとうございました。
もう少し料金が安ければもっとよかったかな。


Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Join an English Speaking Guide on a Full Day Walking Tour of Osaka

The guide's English was difficult to understand, He was not informative and on the boat cruise fell asleep, instead of providing us with a running documentary what we were seeing.

Reviewed by: Alena Hughes, 2019/05/24

I booked the Osaka walking tour through Veltra, but it was run by the Sunrise Tours
It was a full day walking tour . As there were quite a few participants, there were 2 groups A and B. I was in a group B.
Travelled on train and metro .. which, without the knowledge of Japanese would have been quite difficult as it is a maze and all signage in Japanese.
The tour guides’’s English was difficult to understand, he lead us through the warren of passageways well but thats where his “knowledge” seemed to end. He did not talk to us about the history or divulge any relevant information. I compared our tour guide with the Group A guide as our pathways crossed and there was a marked difference, The group A guide was explaining and talking to the group incessantly.
The lunch was pleasant, but being in Japan I hoped for a typical Japanese fare and not a European Cuisine Nuvelle.
I was extremely dissatisfied with our tour guide and I am afraid at the end of the day, the sentiment of other participants was very similar to mine. The tour certainly was not worth A$198.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Osaka