(All Reviews) Pocket Wi-Fi Rental, Osaka tours & activities, fun things to do in Osaka | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Pocket Wi-Fi Rental in Osaka

Overall Rating

4.80 4.80 / 5

Reviews

20 reviews

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2020/01/18

This plan was a great deal and seemed to be the best value that I could find online. This pocket wifi lasts almost an entire day but you should bring a portable charger with you during the day in case it runs out of battery. The wifi has good connection and fast speeds, my family of four didn’t experience any delays or issues. Return was easy and staff were very polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend this!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

Perfect Wifi Router for 2 week trip!

Reviewed by: Carmela , 2020/01/25

Highly recommend getting a wifi router with this service. Our flight landed very early and we waited until the desk opened to pick up our router and they opened 5 minutes ahead of schedule. They also have a box for after hours drop off. The router was easy to use and had strong signal throughout our trip across Japan. Very convenient to use!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

Works as advertised

Reviewed by: JMDP, 2016/02/06

I got the standard 75 pocket wifi for use in Kyoto and was very satisfied with my purchase. The battery life lasts most of the day and recharges quickly. Setup is a breeze. Price was also better than most other pocket wifi's out there, and customer service was responsive and polite. Will be utilizing this service next time I am abroad.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

A Lifeline

Reviewed by: Lorna from London, 2017/04/14

This rental made a huge difference to our travels round Kyoto . We only had 5 full days and saved so much time by not getting lost . It was delivered to the hotel as promised and it was easy to return at the airport . It really enhanced the enjoyment of our trip and enabled us to find things off the usual tourist route .

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

Awesome!

Reviewed by: F. Chan, 2015/11/13

Easy to use and strong signal wherever we went. It was delivered to my hotel. We used it in Osaka and Kyoto. Then we just left it in the airport before we flew back home. Would purchase of this service again if I go back to Japan.

Thanks Veltra!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

great experience, as usual!

Reviewed by: AWAT, 2017/06/05

Renting a pocket wifi from Veltra is my go-to essential when traveling to Japan! You cannot beat the rates, the service, & the convenience!

I only wish I could use the credits toward the next rentals - which I will continue to do. :)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

Convenient!!!

Reviewed by: Lynn, 2016/12/19

This time I made sure to get a portable wifi router on my second trip to Kyoto. The free wifi is sparse so this is a life saver for those who have a poor sense of direction and need maps and navigation. A definite must!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

Will recommend this to friends!

Reviewed by: Chrys F., 2018/12/01

The pickup and drop off location were easy to find. We got the wifi device with no problem and the connection was fast.

Huge discount to get this in advance compared to buying it when you land at the Airport.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

(wlan) wifi in Osaka

Reviewed by: Brinker, 2018/07/28

for a long term stay it is perfekt
...........................................................................................................................

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

I love it!

Reviewed by: Archie Cosca, 2015/07/07

Really happy i got this wifi. It was very helpful on finding the places i needed to visit osaka even when i am on the go.
I recoomend it to all tourist!

  • Instantly posting our pics coz we have ninja wifi!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for using our suevise!
We are glad to have been for your help.
We hope to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

must need it when you travel in Japan

Reviewed by: GLo Tse, 2014/04/05

It's very convenient to have the wifi everywhere in japan, especially to check the map and review for the restaurant everywhere.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing our service.
We are looking forward to you next time.
Thank you so much.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

No regrets

Reviewed by: Cindy Yeo, 2015/08/22

Not the first time purchasing this pocket wifi. Will not hesitate to purchase again if I go japan.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for using our service.
We are glad you had a great experience with our pocket wifi device.
And We hope to see you again soon. :)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

Great Service

Reviewed by: Michael K., 2015/11/26

It work as promise. There was a delay at delivery only after a call everythink was well.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

Very helpfull and it lasted 6hours

Reviewed by: Emil, 2014/05/12

Everything was excellent except that the instruction manual was in japanese.

Comments from activity operators

Thanks a lot for your comment. we are aiming at providing our customers the most convenient service. Regarding the issue mentioned above, we will work on it and provide the English instruction manual as soon as possible.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

quick easy

Reviewed by: Yasuko, 2019/09/04

quick easy, great connection! very fast reliable, holds great charge.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

fast

Reviewed by: Yasuko, 2017/12/09

Pick up was fast and easy. WiFi worked everywhere and was fast.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

WiFi

Reviewed by: Captain Dan, 2017/03/11

Easy Pick up and drop off. High speed with great coverage.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

Easy

Reviewed by: Yasuko, 2019/01/09

Easy and quick pick up and drop off. Will use again!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

Great to have wifi anywhere!

Reviewed by: Terri, 2019/12/02

I reserved a portable wifi in advance from Veltra. The process was smooth and easy except for locating the kiosk in the Osaka airport. The instructions were not specific enough (i.e. company name wasn't given) and we spent a lot of time going from kiosk to kiosk in the area we were instructed to look in in order to find the correct booth. There were so many wifi booths there!

Other than that, my device worked well (except for a week battery that died after about 5 hours of use each day) and the price was great! It was so convenient to have the use of wifi everywhere I went in order to navigate my way around and look stuff up on search engines, as well as being able to stay in contact (through imessaging) with my loved ones and travel companions.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocket Wifi Rental in Osaka with Kansai Intl Airport Pick-up or Hotel Delivery

Malfunctioning WiFi, staff didn’t even want to double check

Reviewed by: Nox , 2020/01/05

Pocket WiFi worked from time to time, but it died very quickly. The device flickered between the menu, a white light, and nothingness constantly unless it was being charged. So the battery died quickly because of this. Sometimes you had to restart it to make it work.

When I tried to explain the issue when receiving AND upon returning it, the person assisting either didn’t understand or didn’t care, which didn’t feel good at all. Both of them even saw the issue before their eyes yet wrote it off as it was nothing.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Osaka