(All Reviews) Nara (Best Day Trips from Osaka), Osaka tours & activities, fun things to do in Osaka | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Nara in Osaka

Overall Rating

4.30 4.30 / 5

Reviews

71 reviews

Kyoto, Nara and Kobe from Osaka: Best of Kansai Full-Day Bus Tour

Rich culture and history, breathtaking sights, and an energetic and considerate guide! A must for any first timers to the Kansai region!

Reviewed by: Stephen N., 2019/03/21

For our honeymoon vacation, we decided on this tour because it had the most varied locations and sights and the best price out of my searching results.

Our guide, Mako-san, was incredibly thoughtful the entire trip. By ensuring everybody had a clear understanding of each attraction, having a chance to try out the activities of each location, and waiting and taking pictures for all members, she was truly the most impactful factor of our tour experience. After finding out we were on our honeymoon, she even snuck away to get us a small, special gift during one spot's free activity time. Mako-san, we'd like to say 本当に感動しました。いつもありがとう!

*An important notice to anyone who wants to feed the deer at Nara!*
The guide should warn you in some form or another, but after buying the deer cookies, you will likely be surrounded by expectant and impatient deer. I'd advise breaking out to a less populated area before even opening the wrapper, because many of the deer (seemingly especially around the cookie stands and shops) WILL BITE! Take care of children and guard all papers and even plastic bags (we're glad we left all such items on the bus).

Other than that, you shouldn't run into any major issues. The deer further away from the entrance seem much more laid back and you can even get them to bow, making for a great picture/video opportunity.

Enjoy!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for booking with us!
We're glad that you enjoyed the trip.

Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto, Nara and Kobe from Osaka: Best of Kansai Full-Day Bus Tour

A MOSTLY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!

Reviewed by: otoko, 2019/09/06

The visits to Arashiyama (bamboo forest), Kinkaku-ji (golden pavilion), Nara Park (deer & Todai-ji Temple) were well organized and great spots to sight see. Our tour guides and bus drivers were exceptionally professional, ensuring all participants were well informed of what we were going to do and how to keep us organized and punctual! The sukiyaki lunch was very tasty as we dined in air conditioned comfort on our hot late summer day.

I opted for the additional Kobe dinner and while I enjoyed the evening time at Kobe Port and MOSAIC (shopping) Center, I paid additional cost for a Kobe beef dinner but was disappointed with the gristle in my beef, it was quite chewy and a bummer (Sakura Restaurant -- not the usual one I was told, because it was already sold out). The beef was the only let down for an otherwise fantastic day of touring!

  • A very sub-par Kobe beef dinner. Bummers.

Comments from activity operators

Dear customer,

Thank you for participating in our tour. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed yourself using our service.
We are glad that you seem to have enjoyed your self a lot.


We sincere apologies for the disappointment from the meal and will definitely improve on it in the future.
Thank you very much for your much appreciated comment.


Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1-Day Kyoto Tour from Osaka with Fushimi Inari, Nijo Castle and Nara Deer Park

A piece of sweet memory from Osaka

Reviewed by: Yulia, 2019/09/29

It was an unexpectedly memorable experience as the tour runs despite the fact that we were only a small group, which made us feel like in private tour. The tour leader, Ms. Masumi-chan (Ma-chan) was very nice, friendly and informative.She walked us to places and gave us some history or information about the spots. She was very clear on briefing us about the schedule, time, etc. making sure that we are not lost or confused. Also as it was a small group, it feels warm and friendly as we get to know each and even took group photo.
The only feedback that I'd like to give is for the map at Fushimi area because it's in Japanese. We got lost during the lunch time and I had to rely on my Google map to find my way back to the bus.
But overall I enjoyed the tour and that day went by very fast! Thank you Veltra.

Comments from activity operators

Dear customer,

We are very glad that you have enjoyed yourself in the tour and with the guidance of the tour conductor.
At the same time,we are sorry that you have got lost when you were in the Fushimi area.

We hope to see you in the near future in our tour again.
Thank you for booking our tour and we wish you a good day.

Best regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto, Nara and Kobe from Osaka: Best of Kansai Full-Day Bus Tour

Deer!

Reviewed by: Dianna N, 2019/04/30

As always, Arashimaya was lovely. It would be great to have more free time to roam around there though. We've been there twice before and both times not as part of a tour. We enjoyed it better then. It's a big place with a lot to see.
Buffet lunch was great!!! If only I can will my stomach not to feel full I would have eaten more of the local food served.
Kinkakuji Temple was as advertised on photos. I only wish the tour operator advised us beforehand that we couldn't bring our stroller on that leg of the tour so I could have brought our baby carriers. It was raining and we had to carry our children all throughout.
Nara was great!!! It was our 1st time and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The deer roamed around freely and you can even feed them with treats bought at the park!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for booking with us!
We're glad that you enjoy your trip.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

京都・奈良・神戸バスツアー 嵐山+金閣寺+奈良公園+神戸MOSAIC 関西三大都市巡り<全席USB充電・Wi-Fi完備/梅田・難波発>by 神姫バスツアーズ

1日で効率よく関西を観光

Reviewed by: 1905goda, 2018/10/21

今回は、外国からの友達が訪日して、日数的にゆっくり観光する時間がなかったので、このバスツアーに参加。 日本語はもちろん英語もあまりできないのですが、スタッフの方々も親切にして頂き、1日で関西のメインの場所を効率よく、楽しく観光をすることができたそうです。 また、夕食の予約を3名のところ間違って1名しかしていなかったのですが、2名分をすぐに予約のご対応して頂きありがとうございました。 また、海外の友達が来た時には利用させて頂きます。 ありがとうございました。

  • 夕食 しゃぶしゃぶ

  • スタッフの皆様と

  • バスの中

  • 金閣寺

  • 昼食 とりすき

  • 京都

Comments from activity operators

この度、LIMONにご参加いただきまして誠にありがとうございます。ぜひ、今後のご利用をおまちしております。よろしくお願いします。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto, Arashiyama and Nara Full-Day Cultural Sightseeing Bus Tour from Osaka

Wonderful tour

Reviewed by: JoP, 2020/01/09

Kyoto, Nara and Arashiyama are great places to visit.

The deer were so friendly, gentle and calm. Feeding them with deer cookies was also exciting and a sweet activity. They love deer cookies!

Wish we had like 4hrs to go around Kyoto, time was so short and we spent so much time shopping and were not able to go to other areas... when we had lunch we also had to line up and wait for several minutes, so we wish to have longer time to tour Kyoto...

Arashiyama bamboo forest was also amazing, it was beautiful and graceful as you see it from afar and when viewed up... wish to visit again when there's not much people so we can have solo photos hehe...

Comments from activity operators

Dear Customer,

Thank you for joining this trip!
Im sorry to hear that you could not to have enough time to do other,we will try our best to improve the tour.
Can`t wait to see you again next time.

Wish you a lovely day.

Best regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto, Nara and Kobe from Osaka: Best of Kansai Full-Day Bus Tour

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Chelsea, 2018/10/19

I am overjoyed for having found this tour before my trip to Japan! It was such an amazing experience, getting to see so many different sights for a great price! My family of six (which consisted of five adults and one child) got a chance to see all these great places we may not have had a chance to see during our stay in Osaka, and I would gladly take the same tour again during my next trip! Shu and the other guides were great and helpful, with lots of information and experience. This is a long tour so make sure to wear comfortable walking shoes!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto, Nara and Kobe from Osaka: Best of Kansai Full-Day Bus Tour

Great day

Reviewed by: Anand, 2019/11/09

I think was worth time of the day . Great to see different places in one day, The guide was great. Kyoto and Nara were great. Kobe was at the end and was dark couldn’t see anything out of the bus. However was great lunch and dinner. Food was plenty and it was an enjoyable trip and plenty of time given to each place though Kobe as a city was little disappointing as couldn’t see anything and was late in the day. However I would recommend this trip for all visiting first time

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your joining our tour.

We are happy to know you enjoyed with our tour.
There are some other tours for Kyoto, please note our LIMON tour if you happened to be in Japan agian.

Thank you.
LIMON Team

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto, Nara and Kobe from Osaka: Best of Kansai Full-Day Bus Tour

Outstanding Tour!

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2019/04/13

This is a great tour for visiting different places when you have limited time on your vacation. We had fun on our trip to Arashiyama, Kyoto and Nara from Osaka. Our tour guide is Jewell, she is so knowledgeable in explaining all the tourists spots. She is also helpful in taking our family pictures! We also signed up for Kobe Tour, but we’re already tired so we just went back to Osaka after Nara.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy that you enjoyed the trip.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto, Arashiyama and Nara Full-Day Cultural Sightseeing Bus Tour from Osaka

Osaka Osaka

Reviewed by: Dr W , 2019/12/14

It was my first time taking a tour as usually we travel by ourselves. But on our second day in Japan we took Veltra's full day tour to Kyoto, Arashiyama and Nara. The bus was equipped with wifi and usb ports and was clean and comfortable. Tour guides could speak English and were very helpful. Enjoyed ourselves very much. Worth it! My full review is at my travel blog @ Dr-W.Online

Comments from activity operators

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.
We are so honored that you enjoyed your trip and really looking forward to seeing you again in the next time!

Best Regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto, Arashiyama and Nara Full-Day Cultural Sightseeing Bus Tour from Osaka

Kyoto - Narra Tour

Reviewed by: Dino, 2018/05/15

The tour was amazing. If you are looking for easy way to explore the beauty of Kyoto and Narra, I highly recommend the Veltra tour. I have a 76 year old mother with me and the tour guide took the initiative to bring us a wheelchair which makes Veltra more amazing because of the people behind it. Special thanks to Jewel, our tour guide.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining our tour and many thanks for your comments. We are very glad to hear that you are satisfied and happy with our tour.
We are looking forward to serving you our best service again.

Best regards,

LIMON BUS

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto, Nara and Kobe from Osaka: Best of Kansai Full-Day Bus Tour

Full Day Historic Kyoto and Nara Tour with dinner in kobe

Reviewed by: Ling, 2017/04/29

The meeting point at namba ocat was easy to find. The tour was awesome and well worth it as we covered three areas in a single day. The bamboo forest and flowers at the saga arashimaya area were beautiful. The Golden Pavilion we visited next was majestic. We had fun feeding the deers at Nara. Overall we had a fun time.

  • Golden pavilion

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【暢遊京奈神】京都嵐山+金閣寺+奈良公園+神戶馬賽克廣場夜景・巴士一日遊(英文服務+大阪出發+餐點可選)

Very nice trip

Reviewed by: CjR, 2019/01/06

It was a fun filled day, packed with activities. The Bamboo forest was pretty, the temples were serene, walking amongst deers was fun. We also did the dinner at Kobe at night, while it was cold out, the lights and views were pretty great. Overall a great experience. The tour guides were helpful and friendly.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for boarding with Limon bus and many thanks for your warm comments. We are so glad to hear from you that you could enjoy our tour.We are looking forward to serving you our best service again.

Many thanks and best regards

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

京都・奈良・神戸バスツアー 嵐山+金閣寺+奈良公園+神戸MOSAIC 関西三大都市巡り<全席USB充電・Wi-Fi完備/梅田・難波発>by 神姫バスツアーズ

欲張りなコースで長時間でしたが疲れることもなくたのしかった

Reviewed by: アベル, 2019/08/07

ほとんどが外国人でしたがガイドさんがしっかりと案内してくれ歴史や見どころなどを教えてくれ楽しく過ごしました。トイレ休憩もあり心配する事なく長い時間でしたが良かったです。また、利用を検討しています。

Comments from activity operators

ご利用いただきありがとうございました。
心配なく旅行いけまして良かったですね。
またのご利用はお待ちしております。
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【暢遊京奈神】京都嵐山+金閣寺+奈良公園+神戶馬賽克廣場夜景・巴士一日遊(英文服務+大阪出發+餐點可選)

非常好!

Reviewed by: Wong, 2017/03/05

Amazing day tour!!
大旅遊巴乾淨舒適,司機和兩位導遊十分有禮!
行程安排得非常好,每個地點逗留時間充裕,過了開心愉快的一天!!
下次到日本其他地方旅遊一定會第一時間來 veltra 睇團!
極力推薦!!!!

Comments from activity operators

很感謝您對我公司的行程的評價。提供客人滿意的服務,愉快的行程是我們的宗旨。期待您下次來日本還參加我們的行程。謝謝

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto, Arashiyama and Nara Full-Day Cultural Sightseeing Bus Tour from Osaka

Kyoto nara day tour

Reviewed by: Jenny , 2017/05/23

The tour package was perfect. Clean bus with wifi and plug to charge fone. We were provided with maps in all activities. The lunch was delicious but timed. Hiro our your guide was the best tour guide ever. Good english and very helpful. Would like to book a day tour trip again.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for boarding with Limon bus and many thanks for your warm comments. We are so glad to hear from you that you could enjoy our tour.We are looking forward to serving you our best service again.

Many thanks and best regards,
Pati

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【畅游京奈神】京都岚山+金阁寺+奈良公园+神户马赛克广场夜景・巴士一日游(英文服务+大阪出发+餐点可选)

Amazing day tour!!

Reviewed by: lulu, 2018/10/16

Amazing day tour!!
大旅游巴乾淨舒适,司机和两位导游十分有礼!
行程安排得非常好,每个地点逗留时间充裕,过了开心愉快的一天!!
下次到日本其他地方旅游一定会第一时间来 veltra 团!
极力推荐!!!!

Comments from activity operators

很感谢您对我们公司的当地参团行程给与肯定。也很期待您能在下次参加我们的其他行程。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto, Arashiyama and Nara Full-Day Cultural Sightseeing Bus Tour from Osaka

Value for money

Reviewed by: Maria from Australia, 2019/07/30

Overall a wonderful experience. Kan and Haru are both professional and responsive tour guides. The sceneries we visited are spectacular! A beautiful getaway from the bustling city life visiting the outer suburbs. Highly recommending this tour!

Comments from activity operators

Dear customers,
We are very glad that you have enjoyed the views of Japan, we hope to see you again in the future!

Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【暢遊京奈神】京都嵐山+金閣寺+奈良公園+神戶馬賽克廣場夜景・巴士一日遊(英文服務+大阪出發+餐點可選)

十三小時暢遊關西

Reviewed by: TWL, 2018/12/17

有兩位導遊陪同,英文及中文各一。非常親切負責,解說也詳細。安排的行程及餐食都很好,真是很值得的一日遊。希望能再開發新的行程。同行的團員素質也很好。

Comments from activity operators

非常感谢您利用LIMON BUS。也感谢您对于我們的行程做出的評價。希望您下次還能來參加我們的旅遊行程。也希望以後還可以為您服务!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【暢遊京奈神】京都嵐山+金閣寺+奈良公園+神戶馬賽克廣場夜景・巴士一日遊(英文服務+大阪出發+餐點可選)

—日游

Reviewed by: hIdy, 2018/10/27

京都嵐山如果時間再多点就好啦,奈良可以同小鹿近距离接触非常喜欢,还有神户夜景很漂亮,整个行程安排合理,导游讲解清晰,下次来还会参加你社的团

Comments from activity operators

能讓您開心參與我們的行程,感到很榮幸。希望以後還能繼續為您服務。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【古都風情】京都嵐山+金閣寺+奈良公園・巴士一日遊(中文服務+大阪出發+午餐可選)

方便!價格實在!CP值高

Reviewed by: Sui chia wei, 2018/03/25

擁有配合不同旅遊放式的旅客來說,是非常便利的!尤其有中文導遊隨行,讓旅途更加無障礙,工作人員也非常不錯,但以後是否能有勾選代買入場券?

  • 金碧輝煌的金閣寺

Comments from activity operators

非常感謝您參加我們的行程並給予高評分。能讓您開心地參與完整個旅遊感到十分榮幸。
而闗於代買入場券部分,由於目前的方案分為 不含餐不含入場券 以及 含餐含入場券 這兩種。今後若還有榮幸為您服務~希望您可以參考 含餐含入場券 的這個方案喔。
我們會繼續努力!期待您的再度參與~謝謝

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【古都風情】京都嵐山+金閣寺+奈良公園・巴士一日遊(中文服務+大阪出發+午餐可選)

很好的安排

Reviewed by: Eva, 2019/04/12

行程安排很好,中文導遊友善,也幸運的看到櫻花,行程非常適合帶家人出遊。可惜嵐山逗留的時間比較短,建議選擇不用餐,買點小食在車上吃。

Comments from activity operators

非常感謝您參加我們的行程。能讓您對於添乘員與行程的安排感到滿意,覺得十分榮幸。
我們會繼續努力,期待下次再度參予我們的行程。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【暢遊京奈神】京都嵐山+金閣寺+奈良公園+神戶馬賽克廣場夜景・巴士一日遊(英文服務+大阪出發+餐點可選)

非常開心的一日行程

Reviewed by: Alice, 2020/01/15

這天真的很開心,行程安排的很好,還有中文的導遊在身邊,導遊還很親切的幫我們拍了不少合照,餐點也很好吃,非常愉快的一天。

Comments from activity operators

感谢您参与我们的行程,
您的评论是对我们最大的支持,欢迎您再次参加,期待与您再次相见。

Team Limon

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【暢遊京奈神】京都嵐山+金閣寺+奈良公園+神戶馬賽克廣場夜景・巴士一日遊(英文服務+大阪出發+餐點可選)

好玩又好吃

Reviewed by: GUO, 2019/06/04

一日所安排導遊很棒!給許多景點知識且也介紹好吃,尤其中午餐點真的很棒又道地,晚上吃到飽,不要勞心車程,開心完一天。

Comments from activity operators

非常感謝您五顆星的回饋,我們感到很榮幸。希望以後還能繼續為您服務。謝謝!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【古都風情】京都嵐山+金閣寺+奈良公園・巴士一日遊(中文服務+大阪出發+午餐可選)

服務很棒

Reviewed by: Sonia, 2018/02/15

有效率、導遊也很敬業的ㄧ趟旅遊!參加的人很多,表示服務有品質,值得想輕鬆遊玩的家庭旅行!期待有機會再參加別的行程

Comments from activity operators

非常感謝您參加我們的行程。能讓您開心參與我們的行程,感到很榮幸。希望以後還能繼續為您服務。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【暢遊京奈神】京都嵐山+金閣寺+奈良公園+神戶馬賽克廣場夜景・巴士一日遊(英文服務+大阪出發+餐點可選)

很專業的服務

Reviewed by: Song, 2017/10/21

導遊服務很好很熱情
景點很棒,已經有跟著旅遊團走過一次路線
只是覺得時間不太夠
下次可以再選深度旅遊的團
謝謝

Comments from activity operators

很感謝您對我們公司產品所作出的高度評價。希望下次還能為您服務。
謝謝

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto, Nara and Kobe from Osaka: Best of Kansai Full-Day Bus Tour

Kyoto nara kobe from osaka

Reviewed by: Freddie, 2019/12/04

Tour is comprehensive and thorough. The nara tour is fantastic esp the deers. I would love to do this tour again perhaps add some more time with the deers.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Customer,

Thank you for booking us.
It is our great honor that you enjoyed your trip.We are thrilled to see you again in a near future!

Sincerely,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【古都風情】京都嵐山+金閣寺+奈良公園・巴士一日遊(中文服務+大阪出發+午餐可選)

美好的回憶

Reviewed by: CHUN, 2017/09/21

巧遇颱風攪局 整天下雨濕答答 中文服務人員非常專業親切,很盡責帶我們走每個景點,下次旅行仍會購買巴士行程

Comments from activity operators

很感謝您對我公司安排的旅遊行程的給與高度的評價。也希望以後還可以繼續為您服務。
謝謝

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto, Nara and Kobe from Osaka: Best of Kansai Full-Day Bus Tour

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Mdr Agua, 2019/05/09

The tour was good and it was even better beacause of our kind, patient and knowledgeable guide. We will definitely book veltra in our future travels.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for booking with us!
We're glad that you enjoy your trip.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【古都風情】京都嵐山+金閣寺+奈良公園・巴士一日遊(中文服務+大阪出發+午餐可選)

很棒的旅程

Reviewed by: Iwenwang, 2017/08/05

導遊很貼心,巴士很棒,行程也很順,十分滿意!有機會希望可以再和家人或朋友一起去參加veltra所辦的旅行哦!

  • 小孩在車上玩

Comments from activity operators

很感謝您對我公司安排的旅遊行程的給與高度的評價。也希望以後還可以繼續為您服務。
謝謝

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Osaka