Oboke and Iya Valley Private Taxi Charter Full Day Tour reviews, Tokushima tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokushima | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oboke and Iya Valley Private Taxi Charter Full Day Tour

Overall Rating

4.70 4.70 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews
Post a review

The amazing Iya Valley

Reviewed by: TravelJapan, 2019/06/02

The tour guide and driver name Yuki was amazing. She was very kind and explained each site very well. I highly recommend her services.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day in the beautiful Iya Valley.

Reviewed by: Mrs A, 2019/01/04

The whole trip, especially our driver, Mr Higashi was excellent. He was very friendly and gave good advice about extra activities and meals. He was a confident and careful driver and we were able to relax and enjoy the wonderful scenery despite snow and ice on the narrow, winding roads. We had a great day in this very special part of Shikoku boating in the Oboke Gorge, crossing the vine bridges and eating a traditional local lunch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everything as expected

Reviewed by: Gadget, 2018/05/03

We don't speak Japanese so we were concerned we would have trouble communicating with the driver. He spoke good basic English and was happy to look things up as needed. He had some information available in English to show us. He took us to all the spots we were interested in, showed us some other neat spots, and was happy to take photos and pull to the side of the road when needed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Day Exploring Iya Valley

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2017/10/12

I booked this taxi tour package after looking through the options for getting around Iya Valley. I did not want to rent a car - and I don't recommend doing that unless you're comfortable driving on mountain roads that are sometimes only one lane so you have to reverse out of the way for oncoming traffic! I also didn't want to be stuck on a strict bus schedule. The taxi tour is amazing- they pick you up from the station and you decide what you want to do with the driver. We trusted our taxi driver's recommendations and had an incredible day. He was very nice and spoke a little bit of English to tell us some facts about the different areas. Iya Valley is breathtaking. If you go, you should go all the way to the chair lifts up Mount Tsurugi! You go up to 1750m and can walk up further (the top is at 1950m) for an absolutely stunning view. We had an incredible day- possibly the best day of our vacation! Highly recommend!!!

  • Vine Bridge

  • View from Mount Tsurugi

  • A view of the vine bridge

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour of Iya Valley

Reviewed by: Brian and Linda, 2016/05/26

We hired Iyaeki Taxi through Veltra to drive us through the beautiful Iya Valley for six hours Our driver was courteous and safe. We were taken to some incredible sights including two of the remote vine bridges where there are few tourists. We highly recommend this tour with Iyaeki Taxi. Although we do not speak Japanese the English tour map provided was very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see the sights when you don't have your own 4 wheels

Reviewed by: Marjon, 2015/09/30

We thought it was a great way to see all the sights in Iya valley and around whilst we didn't have a car. Service was great. The driver was in time and was able to give us information about the sites in English.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]