This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Grand Tour of Tokyo Highlights with English Guide


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Great tour of Tokyo

Reviewed by: Tess, 2019/01/10

We have enjoyed the tour very much. It was informative and fun. I would recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good service from Japan Gray Line. Very good tour that provides a good overview of Tokyo.

Reviewed by: PatrickSab, 2018/12/14

Very good service from Japan Gray Line; a customer service representative was at the meeting point (hotel) to welcome and to get us on the bus.
The tour is very good and really highlights what to see and to do in Tokyo, leading to exploring on own more areas in the following days, should time allows. The guides provide good explanation of the areas toured, and would go the extra mile to satisfy the customer beyond the basic service of the tour, to include attending to personal requests from the customer.
Overall good job, making a day we very much enjoyed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience and friendly tour guides.

Reviewed by: Dean. , 2018/10/29

We enjoyed our full day tour. It gave us a feel for the city and met our expectations for a reasonably priced tour experience.

Lunch was quite good and there was plenty to eat. We got on the bus at 8am and the lunch stop was after 1pm, so I’d recommend taking snacks to keep you going.

The bus pulled-up in a couple of awkward places, making it difficult for some of passengers to get on and off at destinations.

Overall though, I’d recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo tour

Reviewed by: Aztr, 2018/10/16

We did the all day tour. Our guide in the morning was wonderful great English and did a good job of keeping group together and on time. The afternoon tour was very unorganized and rushed. Tour guide English was average talked muffled into microphone and did not keep the group together would walk a few steps stop and wait for everyone very disappointing! Also return service to hotel is long and exhausting!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Tour with english guide

Reviewed by: norma, 2018/05/19

Great way to see the city, good guide and was pleased to meet four young girls
dressed in kimonos and ninja man for photos. Highly recommend the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Tour of Tokyo

Reviewed by: Brighton, 2018/05/06

The tour was well worth the money. Yoshi was a very knowledgeable and interesting guide. All the places seen were very good (pity blossom had come early so did not see a grand display). Although the azaleas were very colourful.

The tower was very good and the views from the top excellent. Imperial Palace gardens and other gardens were colourful.

A wonderful excursion I would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Highilghts.

Reviewed by: Ravi Kiran, 2018/04/30

The tour was well organized.
The tour guide was well informed and communicated all the details in a orderly basis.
We were given ample time to enjoy the sights.
Well done

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour

Reviewed by: ONGAHFOOK, 2018/03/28

we were very lucky to join the Grand Tour of Tokyo organised by VELTRA with English guide.
This tour includes the paranomic view of Tokyo from Tokyo Tower. Next we went to Meiji Shrine and later the Imperial Palace East Garden and we were very lucky to see the Cherry blossom almost at full bloom.
The bus also brought us a drive though Ginza Shopping district, The Diet Building and Akasaka Guest House.
Typical delicious Japanese lunch was provided by this tour.
The Sumida River Cruise is one of the highlights of this tour which brought us to Asakusa Temple. We were able to experience a wonderful cruise with Sakura in full bloom on both sides of the river.
The shops lining towards Asakusa Kannon Temple is a must for Tokyo tourists. We bought a lot Japanese souvenirs and gifts from the many little interesting shops.
We had the opportunity to see Ueno and Akihabara in the evening when the bus drove though the area on the way to drop off point.
Overall is a fantastic experience for both of us,
. Thank you very much VELTRA tour.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great introduction to Japan

Reviewed by: JellyfishKing, 2018/01/29

We booked this tour for our first day in Japan.
It was a great introduction to Japanese culture and history.
The pickup and timing was all very efficient. The two tour guides where friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great First Day in Tokyo!

Reviewed by: Michelle W. , 2018/01/07

My husband and I took this tour as part of our first full day in Tokyo. We didn't really know what to expect. We are normally brave travelers who use public transit to see metropolitan cities. However, the more I researched more about Tokyo's attractions the more I began to feel overwhelmed. Enter Veltra and the Grand Tour Highlights with English Guide and Lunch Included!!! It was everything we could've hoped for. A great mix of traditional Japanese shrines and temples with a touch of modern tour attractions. The tour guides were so informative and friendly. Our bus driver was skilled and friendly, too. We actually missed our meeting time by 7min (because we exited the wrong exit in the Tokyo train station - we should've given ourselves more time to navigate that train station...read it'll take you 15 minutes - no joke- to go from one end to the other). Even though we missed our scheduled pick-up time, because we had pre-paid they left someone behind to wait for us and take us by cab (we paid $11 for the cab ride) to where the bus was making it's final pick up of people. The lunch that was included was delicious! We felt like we had enough time at each stop to explore on our own and make it back to the bus. Our guides were always very clear about what time and where exactly to find the bus. They counted us each time to make sure we didn't get lost - we felt very safe and well taken care of.

I was so impressed with the booking process on Veltra that I did not hesitate to book a similar tour to this in Kyoto. The instant confirmation and voucher system on the app makes it easy to use on the go!


  • New Year's in Asakusa

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour guide

Reviewed by: Ninja, 2017/11/11

The tour guides from the morning to afternoon tour were great. Though the weather wasnt good yet the tour conducted so well. Grayline company is highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand tour of Tokyo highlights w/English guide

Reviewed by: Ming ruski , 2017/11/04

We enjoyed it very much --had a great time --the tour guide was --plan to come back soon

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overall very good

Reviewed by: Alan, 2017/10/21

Morning guide was terrific! Afternoon guide was very good. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour

Reviewed by: Lubsen, 2017/10/15

Guide excellent. A lot of walking, but a good Tokyo first getting acquainted

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our Comments about d Tour for d benefit of d Company

Reviewed by: Lakshman Wijesinghe, 2017/09/15

Lady Tour Guide - Eiko San was really good who conducted d 1st lap in d morning.
Afternoon Guide - a Gentleman was not that efficient. Next time suggest U allocate one Guide for d Full Day Tour. Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really an eye-opener

Reviewed by: Kjell, 2017/05/14

The Grand Tour of Tokyo Highlights gives you insight into the historical background of what Tokyo is, the shoguns and the emperors and the cultural achievements of that period, as well as an understanding of what Tokyo is today, a 36 million capital, surprisingly well functioning and hugely impressive.


  • Old culture and modern development

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great to see the highlights

Reviewed by: Mariola, 2017/03/24

We spent 4 days in Tokyo and this tour helped us to have an idea of what to visit afterwards in detail. Highly recommended with very good guides too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/22
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overview of Tokyo in a Day

Reviewed by: Marion, 2016/05/13

Wonderful tour. Very well organized. Took us to all the important sights of the city. Enjoyed a delicious lunch. A great overview of the city.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/01
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wear Your Walking Shoes

Reviewed by: Joy T., 2016/03/30

There's lots to see and do in this Tokyo tour. My favorite was checking out the Japanese tea garden and having tea. Also riding on the boat to see the bay. It was a good day. Definitely recommend for people who want to see Tokyo but are pressed with time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth doing

Reviewed by: DickL, 2012/07/15

Certainly the best thing to do at the start of a holiday in Tokyo. Shame that a couple of items were missed out of the program because our trip fell on a Friday, but the lunch made up for it, excellent lunch and well worth the cost.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2012/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories