This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Grand Tour of Tokyo Highlights with English Guide

Good time in tokyo thanks

Reviewed by: Vinod kalia , 2019/02/05

Guade was very nice experienced person very good nature very help very friendly I enjoyed my trip

BigThanks toHim and your company
In future if I will come again definitely I will book through
Your company y Thanks
Vinod aia


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect description

Reviewed by: Sheyla Gonzalez, 2018/06/10

Both guides were amazing! I would recommend this tour to anyone, the price is not bad at all and it’s worth it! Specially when traveling with small children and dealing with jumping from train to train to see each sight. This tour was beyond helpful! Convenient and if you don’t plan to take the lunch option, he location where you get drop off has other lunch options available as well.


  • Twin bridges by imperial palace


  • Hamarikyu garden

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour

Reviewed by: ONGAHFOOK, 2018/03/28

we were very lucky to join the Grand Tour of Tokyo organised by VELTRA with English guide.
This tour includes the paranomic view of Tokyo from Tokyo Tower. Next we went to Meiji Shrine and later the Imperial Palace East Garden and we were very lucky to see the Cherry blossom almost at full bloom.
The bus also brought us a drive though Ginza Shopping district, The Diet Building and Akasaka Guest House.
Typical delicious Japanese lunch was provided by this tour.
The Sumida River Cruise is one of the highlights of this tour which brought us to Asakusa Temple. We were able to experience a wonderful cruise with Sakura in full bloom on both sides of the river.
The shops lining towards Asakusa Kannon Temple is a must for Tokyo tourists. We bought a lot Japanese souvenirs and gifts from the many little interesting shops.
We had the opportunity to see Ueno and Akihabara in the evening when the bus drove though the area on the way to drop off point.
Overall is a fantastic experience for both of us,
. Thank you very much VELTRA tour.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great First Day in Tokyo!

Reviewed by: Michelle W. , 2018/01/07

My husband and I took this tour as part of our first full day in Tokyo. We didn't really know what to expect. We are normally brave travelers who use public transit to see metropolitan cities. However, the more I researched more about Tokyo's attractions the more I began to feel overwhelmed. Enter Veltra and the Grand Tour Highlights with English Guide and Lunch Included!!! It was everything we could've hoped for. A great mix of traditional Japanese shrines and temples with a touch of modern tour attractions. The tour guides were so informative and friendly. Our bus driver was skilled and friendly, too. We actually missed our meeting time by 7min (because we exited the wrong exit in the Tokyo train station - we should've given ourselves more time to navigate that train station...read it'll take you 15 minutes - no joke- to go from one end to the other). Even though we missed our scheduled pick-up time, because we had pre-paid they left someone behind to wait for us and take us by cab (we paid $11 for the cab ride) to where the bus was making it's final pick up of people. The lunch that was included was delicious! We felt like we had enough time at each stop to explore on our own and make it back to the bus. Our guides were always very clear about what time and where exactly to find the bus. They counted us each time to make sure we didn't get lost - we felt very safe and well taken care of.

I was so impressed with the booking process on Veltra that I did not hesitate to book a similar tour to this in Kyoto. The instant confirmation and voucher system on the app makes it easy to use on the go!


  • New Year's in Asakusa

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really an eye-opener

Reviewed by: Kjell, 2017/05/14

The Grand Tour of Tokyo Highlights gives you insight into the historical background of what Tokyo is, the shoguns and the emperors and the cultural achievements of that period, as well as an understanding of what Tokyo is today, a 36 million capital, surprisingly well functioning and hugely impressive.


  • Old culture and modern development

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best tour

Reviewed by: geeyoh, 2016/11/26

best tour if you have a small amount of time in Tokyo. We went to a lot of places and it does not feel rush. We will use veltra again when we go back to Japan!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/01
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour - lot packed in to a day

Reviewed by: Mike, 2016/08/05

Miss Silky was a great guide. The whole family really enjoyed it.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories