This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Best of Tokyo Full Day Guided Tour with Authentic Tea Ceremony Experience

Tokyo overview

Reviewed by: SCc, 2019/04/17

The tour was nice and so was Mina, our guide. She was very knowledgeable and funny.

The only confusing thing was finding the Hamamatsucho Bus Terminal if you are not familiar. The check-in counter was a little unorganized at first, but it got straightened out.

So much t o see with little time - do this tour!


  • Sumida River cruise


  • TT


  • Emperor’s Palace


  • Lunch


  • Mt Fuji


  • Garden


  • Asakusa





Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Tours Dynamic

Reviewed by: sarubobo, 2018/06/05

fabulous tour around Tokyo City, great food in 5* Hotel (japanese Teppanayaki), very delicious !!! Thank you very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Got an oppurtunity to explore the Japanese culture along with sight seeing

Reviewed by: Thirugnanasambanda, 2018/05/14

The Tour was completely enjoyable.
The food,Guide and places all were correctly organised neat and well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good tour,easy pick-up.....interesting sights.

Reviewed by: howard from Sydney, 2018/05/06

Trying to pick a tour is very hard for 6 others friends, having been twice to Tokyo before I wanted a mixed variety of sights.

Perhaps the most disappointing is the view of the Emperor's Palace, but that is a problem for Japan.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Cecile, 2018/04/17

We had a wonderful time! It was organized and on time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great City Tour

Reviewed by: RajD, 2018/01/19

We could not enjoy all the attractions, due to rain in the morning hours. Rest of the day with lunch, Tea Ceremony and Palace was great. We really enjoyed it with the guide and would recommend this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great City Tour

Reviewed by: RajD, 2018/01/19

We could not enjoy all the attractions, due to rain in the morning hours. Rest of the day with lunch, Tea Ceremony and Palace was great. We really enjoyed it with the guide and would recommend this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience at a real value!

Reviewed by: Dave, 2017/11/18

We thoroughly enjoyed our Tour and how much we covered in the day. It is rather. Long day but well worth it. The tour guide provided many interesting and educational insights into not only locations but also cultural explanations we hadn’t known. I wished we had some more time here and there but as it was the day was full. The lunch was fantastic and in a very cool location as was the tea ceremony. I think the cruise is the thing I cared for least but it was an interesting means of transport to get to the Akasuka temple. We have booked another tour and are looking forward to it tomorrow!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christine, 2017/11/09

Excellent guide. Superb Japanese lunch. Could not fault

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

full day Tokyo day tour

Reviewed by: Edward, 2017/11/07

Very kind and knowledgeable Nobu san, the tour guide. Explained everything in an interesting way.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christopher, 2017/09/22

The best tour we took in Tokyo our guide Mia was excellent her English was very good and her knowledge was excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christopher, 2017/09/07

Fantastic tour seeing all the must see attractions with a brilliant english speaking guide .the meal was amazing and the tour was very good value

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barely worth the effort

Reviewed by: Peter Coleman, 2017/08/27

Overall this tour was quite disappointing. It started with being sent to the wrong hotel for pick up and then being made to feel like it was our fault that we were where we had been told to be. Not an apology from anyone. The actual tour itself took us to the Tokyo Tower, which can easily be accessed by JR, a tea ceremony that was awkward at best and boring at its worst, after that it was off to the Imperial Palace (well the garden anyway. Most of us chose to lay under the trees for the half hour allocated (again made to feel guilty for not being on the bus early even though we were right in front of it). The lunch was a highlight at the Chinzhano Hotel, restaurant staff were very accommodating and the setting was lovely. After that we headed for a boat tour, the purpose of which I am still uncertain, to say it was boring is an understatement, nevertheless we ended up at Asakusa, which was interesting but not enough time had been allowed to make it worthwhile and then back to Tokyo station to leave the tour. We were not the only ones happy to get off the bus. I would not take this tour again but I would find my own way by JR to the main highlights, it would take far less time and cost a lot less money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: DO, 2017/08/22

It's brief and wonderful trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Orlecka-Sikora, 2017/08/11

The guide was very nice. She provided us a lot of information about habits and culture.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Loan, 2017/06/29

We had a good time there! Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A standard trip for a Tourist in a hurry

Reviewed by: Krishnan, 2017/06/11

A typical touristy trip for someone who wants to get a glimpse of Tokyo in a day with a good guide. If you are lucky you will also get to see Mount Fuji from Tokyo tower.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: DEBORAH, 2017/04/20

This tour was best I went on in Japan. Every part of this tour was wonderful.
Even lunch. Not listed in tour was Chinzanso Garden which was best view of
cherry blossom. JUST BEST TOUR!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best

Reviewed by: Jam the man, 2017/04/12

Excellent tour everything was a one and we had a wonderful day .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: RAYMOND, 2017/03/28

Our guide was superb, she had her own Japanese history and she told us so many stories and gave us information about each place and their traditions.
The commentary on the river cruise was patchy and hard to hear.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kyaw, 2016/12/24

very well organized & professional friendly tour guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Raj, 2016/10/26

The morning part was unable to enjoy due the rain but the afternoon was great. The tea ceremony will teach you the culture and the lunch at luxurious hotel was amazing. Lots of vegetarian choices were made available to enjoy. It was a great experience and would recommend to anyone visiting Tokyo. Great and fun day in Tokyo. Loved it !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Keith, 2016/09/30

Fantastic value for money. Each part of the day was well planned, interesting, excellent knowledgable guide. The lunch was wonderful. All in all one of the best city tours I've done. It rained but not on our parade!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lesley, 2016/05/31

The trip was very well organised and gave a wonderfully rich and varied view of the city. The guide was helpful, clear and made the venues interesting.. Lunch was excellent, as was the Tea ceremony (if not the tea!!!) Most of the trip was a five star experience but in the afternoon far too much time was allocated to free time for shopping, which was of no interest whatsoever to the majority of our tour group. As a result the subsequent visit to the temple was rushed and came very late in a long day, when we were all extremely tired.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Raymond, 2016/03/04

Great site very easy to use

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day tour of Tokyo!!

Reviewed by: Linh Nguyen, 2015/12/20

You want fast and furious? Take this tour. You won't be disappointed! Quick pace was good for us but probably not for others. We covered some many destinations and interests. Tour guide was knowledgeable and fatherly. Felt like a older relative of mine was taking us on the tour!!


  • Street view

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Luca, 2015/11/13

Took the 1-day tour on Oct. 10, excellent tour organization, fantastic tour guide, amazing Tokyo sites, first class service, I highly recommend this 1-day tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: HEE THAI, 2015/10/25

Successfully made the booking purchase very smoothly. And also City Discovery provided me with the Saver discount and it works! Very happy to buy the tour with discount.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael Edouard, 2015/09/23

superb adventure, funny tour guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent tour including all the major highlights of the tokyo city

Reviewed by: samuel, 2015/08/03

nice tour ......enjoyed tea ceremony....tokyo tower..good lunch....ginza shopping district...imperial palace...just photo stop...


  • at tokyo tower


  • great japanese style bbq lunch at afive star restaurant

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |