Nikko and Kegon Falls World Heritage Day Tour From Tokyo

Must Visit Tour

Reviewed by: Nishant Gupta, 2017/07/30

Excellently organised tour.. very good tour guide... enjoyed every bit of the tour... unfortunately due to heavy rains and mist could not see Kegan Falls...


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent trip. Our guide was great.

Reviewed by: Kathleen Kelleher, 2017/05/31

Our guide Take San made the trip very enjoyable and informative. The shrine was spectacular.also the lunch was superbe. A great trip overall.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great stay experience

Reviewed by: Uday , 2017/05/30

Our host (Dice) was a fastastic and pleasant person. Took great care to connect even before check in until we checked out. I stayed with my family (parents and children) and they loved it.

It was like a home. Well maintained.

Very convenient location to catch a train or taxi or bus. Most importantly located very close to many tourist attractions as well. Saves time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour

Reviewed by: Albert, 2017/05/16

This was a great tour. The guide was humorous and the spots were well chosen. The only downside was that I wish there was more time, because it felt like we were racing to get through as many spots as possible. If I were to visit Nikko or another "outside of Tokyo" site again, I'd probably plan to stay overnight because there is just too much to see in a single day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth it

Reviewed by: Barb, 2017/04/22

The temple was amazing but you can easily get there by bullet train on your own. The tour is really rushed. You get very little time at every stop and feel like you missed out on a lot of things. The Japanese lunch was absolutely incredible, very tasty and a neat experience. The waterfall was a let down. They take you to the free viewing deck and you have 15mins to take photos, walk around and use the washrooms. On our way to the washroom we saw that we could have paid to go down to a lower viewing deck and face the water fall. We would have liked to do that but weren't told it was available and wouldn't have had enough time for it anyways. Go to the temple on your own, it's walkable from the train station. The waterfall is out of the way and would be tough to get to without a car rental. The guide was delightful and provided a lot of information about Japanese culture, customs and the people. Get ready for a long day on a bus. Be on time.


  • Temple


  • Kegon waterfall

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very nice trip

Reviewed by: Bubulete Ioana, 2014/01/19

The guide i have to mention that was very nice. The day to Nikko was very nice. The story of three monkeys was very impressive for me. To Kirifuri Falls was a little bit cold beacause i was in 29 th december, but it was a spectacular view.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories