Tokyo Morning Tour to Meiji Jingu Shrine, Imperial Palace, and Sensoji Temple reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Tokyo Morning Tour to Meiji Jingu Shrine, Imperial Palace, and Sensoji Temple

Overall Rating

4.43 4.43 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

We had the best day.

Reviewed by: Andie McCarthy, 2018/07/10

Our tour guide could not have been more informative or funny. She was hilarious and we recommend she does stand up comedy. She was very timely and knew every answer to every question anyone asked. We really loved Tomoko and thought she did an incredible job. We got so much done during our tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bianca, 2016/09/16

Tomoko was our guide, she was amazing! Informative, chatty, fun and very friendly. She most definitely deserves an A+ review. We visited all sites listed along with a tourist centre in Ginza. The attractions we went to were beautiful and we had just enough time in each to get a feel for them. I would definitely recommend staying at the Sensoji Temple, or visiting at a later date because the markets there were great.

Above all, the 5 of us who travelled and went on this tour together would recommend for anyone visiting Tokyo to go along, it's informative, fun and is a great starting tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Test, 2016/07/20

The tour was well organised, the direction to meet them are clear and the meeting is easy to find also located near a underground and train station. Yumi our guide was very informative and fun. She gave us the right amount of information and also gave us the right amount of time for ourselves. I really enjoyed it, to be the first time in Tokyo it was the right half day tour to see the main important attraction in town. I recommend it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good well organized tour

Reviewed by: Sunil, 2016/06/04

It was a good well organized tour with a very well experienced and friendly guide

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kirby, 2015/04/03

Very informative. Our tour guide Mina-san was excellent with her history and humor.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brian, 2011/02/26

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Faith, 2009/10/07

It was an easy way to visit several sites within a limited time fr<x>ame. Our guide Junko was particularly helpful and friendly, she really added to the overall experience!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]