This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Wi-Fi Router Rental Service with Unlimited Data and Hotel Delivery Included

Do not go to Japan without getting the Veltra WiFi Hotspot

Reviewed by: Glenn Fujimoto, 2016/11/19

Data rates from most US carriers is extremely expensive while in Japan. Between four of us it would probably cost us well over $400 to get limited data coverage for 2 weeks feeling thru Japan. With the Veltra WiFi hot spot, a small box that fits in your pocket, it cost us less than $100 with unlimited data, and connectivity for all of our phones and tablets, even while on the Shinkansen. This was critical to allow us to use Google Maps and check train schedules as we crisscrossed the country.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Take 3 days to deliver

Reviewed by: JackieNeo, 2016/04/16

They used to take 2 days to deliver the router but now 3 days. Hope they can expedite like other suppliers. Thank u.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I will rent it again next time

Reviewed by: Sylvie, 2016/04/15

It is the first time , I am using a mobile Wi-Fi Router.
It is easy to use and I had always a good connection.
I used it mostly for Google Maps access and I have been very happy with it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Strongly recommended to all my friends

Reviewed by: Jackie Neo, 2016/01/02

I had use their service for more than 3 years and had tried other suppliers. But stop find veltra is better. Network coverage and support are very strong. Keep it up

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Jackie Neo

A Happy New Year!
Thank you for your continuous support.
And we sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating.
We will strive to also improve services in the future.
I wish you a year filled with peace, good health and happiness.

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very convenient n helpful

Reviewed by: Jackie Neo, 2015/08/01

I hv been using their routers n they hv upgraded their devices for wider coverage. Thank u.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Jackie Neo,

Thank you for always using our services.
We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating.
We were truly sorry the other day that we were not able to deliver it on the date and time when you hoped.
We hope you will use our service again.

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly & helpful staff. Hassle free delivery

Reviewed by: Jackie Neo, 2015/05/09

I have been using this device for the past few years & very happy with their service.

Despite other competitors n lower rates, I will continue using this device. Furthermore, they have upgraded to latest device that has coverage widely in japan.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Jackie Neo,

Thank you for always using our services.
We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating.
The product was renewed based on our customers' opinions.
We will be glad if we was of any help.
We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It is sweeter the second time around

Reviewed by: Gem, 2015/04/22

This is my second visit to Japan and this time Hokkaido is our point of entry. First time experience mountain of snow and freezing temperature. Would love to come back again. Thanks to our WIFI router big help in locating our destination.



Reply from activity provider

Dear Gem-san,

We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating.
All of your posted pictures look fun!
I am very glad that I could be of help to you.
Please come to Japan again if there is an opportunity!!

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bad Signal Throughout Kyushu

Reviewed by: Steve Chia, 2015/03/27

I was recommended to use this from friends. Throughout the tour from Fukuoka-Nagasaki-Kumamoto-Kagoshima-Sakurajima-Mt Aso-Ibuzuki-Beppu, only 30% have signal. It spoilt my holiday as I have to get worried about it.


  • 圈外

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Steve Chia,

We apologize that we caused your precious trip inconvenience.
As a result of checking the came back the router, it had changed setting and the data also did not have rarely used.
It was confirmed that our router have cover without problems Kyushu area, It is really unfortunate that it ended up like this.
We are sorry for causing you such distress.
If we could hear from you even once, we might help you even a little.
All the feedback will be used to improve our services.
We are praying for your health and safety from far away in Japan.

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very convenient, useful and reliable!

Reviewed by: Ria, 2015/03/20

My trip wouldn't have been the same without having the convenience of a reliable wifi with me anywhere I go! Helped me
navigate my way around Tokyo and fix my travel plans while on the move. Getting the gadget was so easy as it was already there at my hotel lobby by the time I checked in. I'm also very happy with the speed and the battery life as it lasted me literally the whole day and night without having to charge. There were a couple of times that I lost connectivity but nothing that can't be fixed - after rebooting, connection was back up again.

Thank you for the great service! I will definitely avail this again when I come back.

Highly recommendable!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ria-san,

We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating!
We had switched to the new router from February, we believed this new product that eliminate the frustration of users of the past.
So we couldn't be any happier than your comment!!

Please come to Japan again if there is an opportunity !!

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome service very handy!!

Reviewed by: Aalia Kara, 2015/02/10

It was our first visit to Japan and we only got around everywhere with the help of this amazing pocket WiFi! It was of immense help to have internet/WiFi with us through out our trip! I would literally advice every single tourist to make use of this service especially If you do not know Japanese you simply MUST have it!!!
The connection was fabulous. The speed was great and thanks to veltra they made it really convenient for us!
The pocket WiFi had already arrived at our hotel when we went to check in.
Also we ordered for it in Tokyo and requested for a return in Kyoto. Without any problem veltra offered us that service.
They also provided the return envelope with all the needful details and all we had to do is drop it off at our hotel lobby or in a post box or at the airport postbox (for which also they provided the details).
Thank you veltra again for making our trip so comfortable and easy!!!!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sir/Madam Aalia Kara,

We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating.
If our service was able to contribute to your first trip to Japan, we couldn't be any happier than this.
Please come to Japan again if there is an opportunity !!
We pray for the health and great happiness of all of you.

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wi-Fi Router Rental Service in Japan / 40Mbps(7D6N)

Reviewed by: chi sum yeung, 2015/01/10

very happy with your service at the first time.
i received the wi-fi router at the hotel when i arrived. the performance of the wi-fi router is very good and reliable!! the use and return instruction is very clear. the spot in airport for return is easy to find.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sir/Madam Chi Sum Yeung

We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating.
We are very happy to be of use to you.
Please come to Japan again if there is an opportunity !!

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Terrible performance

Reviewed by: Cotter, 2014/12/16

First off, this device was delivered with a dead battery so it took hours of charging before it was useable.

After that performance was lousy. The best perf I measured at 3mbps and the worst was somewhere around dial-up. Oftentimes I couldn't even load basic web pages at all.

I tried two iPhones and an iPad with the same result.

This thing is crap. Find another solution.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sir/Madam Cotter

We apologize for making you feel uncomfortable due to our service.
We were also examined, but do not know what has become such a situation this time.

We send it out after we always charge battery before shipment.
So, as a possibility, after the radio check, we might have forgotten it to turn off the power.
But communication speed, it can not control in our side.
As soon as the terminal return, I will investigate the cause.

I really appreciate all the trouble you've gone to.
We will sincerely reflect on that, and make efforts to prevent a relapse.

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent router

Reviewed by: Cindy Yei, 2014/12/13

Traveller to Japan many times. 1st time using this router. No regrets purchasing this router. Can share with 3 other friends. Will definitely buy this wifi router again if I go Japan.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sir/Madam Cindy Yei,

We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating!!
I am sorry for this inconvenience there was shipping and receiving at the hotel reception. We will continue our efforts to improve our services.
We hope it will be a wonderful trip!!

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great deal

Reviewed by: Ali, 2014/11/21

Great service and fast , i used it in Tokyo and Osaka .
Good company and fast response for any informations u need .
Don't miss it

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sir/Madam Ali,

We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating.
We couldn't be any happier than this.
I am very glad that I could be of help to you.
Please come to Japan again if there is an opportunity !!

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Gem, 2014/08/02

The best experience in my life. I definitely recommend this to others. Easy to use and convenient when traveling around japan.


Reply from activity provider

Dear Sir/Madam Gem

Thank you for using our service and giving us a good rating.
We are very glad that you had such a great time in Japan.
We are waiting for the next time you come!

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

worry free Wifi Router Rental

Reviewed by: Chieh, 2014/06/25

Pick up device from hotel and return it by dropping at the front desk. worry free service

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sir/Madam Chieh

Thank you for the good rating!
"No additional charges! (tax and return postage included)" is the strength of our product.
We hope you will use our service again.

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wifi Rental

Reviewed by: Tulogboy, 2014/05/04

Great device, did not encounter any problems. It was delivered to my hotel as specified. I definitely recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Tulogboy-san,

Thank you for the good rating!!
I am very glad that I could be of help to you.
Even though there are our router out of WiMAX area, 3G covers most of Japan. It is the strength of this product.
Thank you for your business. Please come again!

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic helper

Reviewed by: Jackie Neo, 2014/04/26

I have strongly recommended the mobile router to those who are going Japan.
My guests left her bag in the cubicle at the Ishikawa Service Area (SA) & only remembered after we left 10 mins later. Luckily I hv this mobile router n I can find out the telephone number of the lost n found of the SA. The concierge said that they have the bag with them n I asked them to send the bag to the hotel of the next night. Thank you to the MOBILE ROUTER.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Jackie Neo,

Thank you for always using our services.
It was really good trouble to resolve.
We are very glad that I could be of help to you.
And thank you for the good rating. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Meets expectations

Reviewed by: RTan, 2014/04/22

I rented a portable Wi-Fi device this April 14, 2014 and I had no problems with the delivery. Upon my check-in in my hotel, the package was given to me immediately. The package contained the portable Wi-Fi device, charger cable, protective pouch, instructions, a return envelope with their address already indicated on it, and a little souvenir for you to keep. As expected, the device was very easy to set-up and works like any other portable Wi-Fi device, no instructions needed. It came fully charged and can connect up to 5 people at the same time. The device was around the size of a business card and about 3/4 of an inch thick. It feels light enough to be put in your pocket but thick enough for it to be noticeable. Another thing to note is that the device gets warm after a while so you might want to keep it in your bag instead. The battery can only last to around 6 hours so I suggest bringing a powerbank to charge the device.

One of the few things I did not like about the portable Wi-Fi was the internet speed and signal strength. The internet speed did not reach the advertised 40Mbps, my maximum download speed was only 5Mpbs. Signal strength can get weak when you go to places that are below street level like subways and restaurants (surprisingly, a lot of restaurants in Japan are below street level) or when you travel farther away from central Tokyo like Disneyland. I noticed that surfing the internet was impossible when the signal strength got weak.

Overall, the device is reliable when above ground and is helpful to get around, especially when you're an avid user of your phone's GPS. The return was smooth, you just place everything inside the return envelope and hand it to your hotel's front desk, nothing to fill out and no stamps needed. Based on my experience, I would recommend this activity of Veltra.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sir/Madam RTan,

Thank you for using our service.
We are thankful for your extremely detailed explanation.
Your comments will become very helpful for the people who are thinking about the future use.
We will continue our efforts to improve our services.

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service

Reviewed by: Adam Chiow, 2014/01/03

The product was good and help except that the battery life is not very long, lasted about half the day.
The service provided by the personnel is beyond expectations!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Adam Chiow,

Thank you for your high evaluation in spite of the trouble you encountered.
Because the battery is equipped with a power-saving mode, the battery should theoretically last longer, but I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations.
We hope to take positive measures so you will be satisfied on your next use.
Thank you very much for your precious opinion.

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mobile router in japan

Reviewed by: Jackie Neo, 2013/12/28

The mobile router is really fantastic n convenient for me. It is also reasonable during my stay. I strongly recommend to those who are traveling to japan as they send to your first hotel and you just have to put into the envelope provided by them to post the device. It's very helpful. Thank you.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Jackie Neo,

Thank you for the good rating.
We are really glad that the router arrived on time.
We can delivery the router directly to your place of preference.
We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: KK Wong, 2013/07/07

It is easy, excellent....strongly recommended...

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for using our service.
We appreciate your comment and it's encouraging for us!!
We will continue our efforts to improve our services.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories