This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Wi-Fi Router Rental Service with Unlimited Data and Hotel Delivery Included


Attended as (Families) Reviews

Do not go to Japan without getting the Veltra WiFi Hotspot

Reviewed by: Glenn Fujimoto, 2016/11/19

Data rates from most US carriers is extremely expensive while in Japan. Between four of us it would probably cost us well over $400 to get limited data coverage for 2 weeks feeling thru Japan. With the Veltra WiFi hot spot, a small box that fits in your pocket, it cost us less than $100 with unlimited data, and connectivity for all of our phones and tablets, even while on the Shinkansen. This was critical to allow us to use Google Maps and check train schedules as we crisscrossed the country.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very convenient, useful and reliable!

Reviewed by: Ria, 2015/03/20

My trip wouldn't have been the same without having the convenience of a reliable wifi with me anywhere I go! Helped me
navigate my way around Tokyo and fix my travel plans while on the move. Getting the gadget was so easy as it was already there at my hotel lobby by the time I checked in. I'm also very happy with the speed and the battery life as it lasted me literally the whole day and night without having to charge. There were a couple of times that I lost connectivity but nothing that can't be fixed - after rebooting, connection was back up again.

Thank you for the great service! I will definitely avail this again when I come back.

Highly recommendable!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ria-san,

We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating!
We had switched to the new router from February, we believed this new product that eliminate the frustration of users of the past.
So we couldn't be any happier than your comment!!

Please come to Japan again if there is an opportunity !!

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent router

Reviewed by: Cindy Yei, 2014/12/13

Traveller to Japan many times. 1st time using this router. No regrets purchasing this router. Can share with 3 other friends. Will definitely buy this wifi router again if I go Japan.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sir/Madam Cindy Yei,

We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating!!
I am sorry for this inconvenience there was shipping and receiving at the hotel reception. We will continue our efforts to improve our services.
We hope it will be a wonderful trip!!

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: KK Wong, 2013/07/07

It is easy, excellent....strongly recommended...

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for using our service.
We appreciate your comment and it's encouraging for us!!
We will continue our efforts to improve our services.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories