This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Wi-Fi Router Rental Service with Unlimited Data and Hotel Delivery Included


Attended as (Friends) Reviews

It is sweeter the second time around

Reviewed by: Gem, 2015/04/22

This is my second visit to Japan and this time Hokkaido is our point of entry. First time experience mountain of snow and freezing temperature. Would love to come back again. Thanks to our WIFI router big help in locating our destination.



Reply from activity provider

Dear Gem-san,

We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating.
All of your posted pictures look fun!
I am very glad that I could be of help to you.
Please come to Japan again if there is an opportunity!!

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great deal

Reviewed by: Ali, 2014/11/21

Great service and fast , i used it in Tokyo and Osaka .
Good company and fast response for any informations u need .
Don't miss it

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sir/Madam Ali,

We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating.
We couldn't be any happier than this.
I am very glad that I could be of help to you.
Please come to Japan again if there is an opportunity !!

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic helper

Reviewed by: Jackie Neo, 2014/04/26

I have strongly recommended the mobile router to those who are going Japan.
My guests left her bag in the cubicle at the Ishikawa Service Area (SA) & only remembered after we left 10 mins later. Luckily I hv this mobile router n I can find out the telephone number of the lost n found of the SA. The concierge said that they have the bag with them n I asked them to send the bag to the hotel of the next night. Thank you to the MOBILE ROUTER.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Jackie Neo,

Thank you for always using our services.
It was really good trouble to resolve.
We are very glad that I could be of help to you.
And thank you for the good rating. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Meets expectations

Reviewed by: RTan, 2014/04/22

I rented a portable Wi-Fi device this April 14, 2014 and I had no problems with the delivery. Upon my check-in in my hotel, the package was given to me immediately. The package contained the portable Wi-Fi device, charger cable, protective pouch, instructions, a return envelope with their address already indicated on it, and a little souvenir for you to keep. As expected, the device was very easy to set-up and works like any other portable Wi-Fi device, no instructions needed. It came fully charged and can connect up to 5 people at the same time. The device was around the size of a business card and about 3/4 of an inch thick. It feels light enough to be put in your pocket but thick enough for it to be noticeable. Another thing to note is that the device gets warm after a while so you might want to keep it in your bag instead. The battery can only last to around 6 hours so I suggest bringing a powerbank to charge the device.

One of the few things I did not like about the portable Wi-Fi was the internet speed and signal strength. The internet speed did not reach the advertised 40Mbps, my maximum download speed was only 5Mpbs. Signal strength can get weak when you go to places that are below street level like subways and restaurants (surprisingly, a lot of restaurants in Japan are below street level) or when you travel farther away from central Tokyo like Disneyland. I noticed that surfing the internet was impossible when the signal strength got weak.

Overall, the device is reliable when above ground and is helpful to get around, especially when you're an avid user of your phone's GPS. The return was smooth, you just place everything inside the return envelope and hand it to your hotel's front desk, nothing to fill out and no stamps needed. Based on my experience, I would recommend this activity of Veltra.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sir/Madam RTan,

Thank you for using our service.
We are thankful for your extremely detailed explanation.
Your comments will become very helpful for the people who are thinking about the future use.
We will continue our efforts to improve our services.

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service

Reviewed by: Adam Chiow, 2014/01/03

The product was good and help except that the battery life is not very long, lasted about half the day.
The service provided by the personnel is beyond expectations!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Adam Chiow,

Thank you for your high evaluation in spite of the trouble you encountered.
Because the battery is equipped with a power-saving mode, the battery should theoretically last longer, but I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations.
We hope to take positive measures so you will be satisfied on your next use.
Thank you very much for your precious opinion.

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mobile router in japan

Reviewed by: Jackie Neo, 2013/12/28

The mobile router is really fantastic n convenient for me. It is also reasonable during my stay. I strongly recommend to those who are traveling to japan as they send to your first hotel and you just have to put into the envelope provided by them to post the device. It's very helpful. Thank you.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Jackie Neo,

Thank you for the good rating.
We are really glad that the router arrived on time.
We can delivery the router directly to your place of preference.
We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories