WiFi Router Rental with Tokyo Hotel Delivery Included (2-Day to 30-Day Plans)

Great Wifi

Reviewed by: Yoshi, 2017/05/07

This is second time to use pocket WIFI from Veltra.. I really enjoy this service especially in Japan .
My home town in Hokkaido, and mother have no internet, so this pocket wifi is so important for me to keep in touch with family in US. Thanks to Veltra :-)


  • Great views of cherry blossom in Tokyo !


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reliable wifi router for my trip

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/04/30

Veltra got the wifi unit delivered to my Tokyo hotel so I was able to start using it right after I checked in. I had brought my own spare battery to ensure that the charge would last through the day and the unit did everything I needed it to during my 3 weeks of travel. I would recommend this for both convenience and price. I returned the unit at the airport at their counter, but they also had an option wherebi could have dropped it in the mail in Japan before taking off. I opted to keep it until the airport so that I could still use it at Narita.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding in every way!

Reviewed by: TokyoWedding2017, 2017/04/28

We rented a portable router for 2 weeks and couldn't believe how excellent the overall experience was. Easy to book and pay in advance, delivery to our hotel as promised, incredible strong router signal wherever we went, including subways, trains, elevators, etc. Our group had 10 devices on at one point and we couldn't believe how well it worked. Used skype instead of cell phones and left our cells on airplane mode throughout the trip. We dropped it off at Narita airport without a hitch when we flew home to Canada. Saw a lot of complaints in other reviews about problems with how long the battery lasted, but we didn't have any problems and only had to recharge it once during the day with our back up portable battery charger, after a very long day. Will definitely use this service wherever we can in the future! Wish they had it in Canada!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service

Reviewed by: L.Tamashiro, 2017/04/23

The wifi router worked perfectly. Used it in Yokohama and Tokyo. Delivered it to my Hotel and I returned it at a 7/11. Battery lasted at least 8 hours. I'll use this again on my next trip to Japan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Wifi!!

Reviewed by: Brandon, 2017/03/25

This was a great pick! It was easy to operate and Veltra service was amazing. The wifi device was available when I checked-in to my hotel and easy to return. I recommend their services for families or even individuals looking to have wifi available when exploring Japan. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FANTASTIC

Reviewed by: Renee , 2016/10/31

This has really improved my experience in Japan. It was delivered to my address here in Japan. And I take everywhere since I cannot unlock my US iPhone. It's made a huge difference.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Should be on your packing list to Japan....

Reviewed by: opm, 2016/09/30

Good signal throughout Tokyo except when you are in subway stations. Mailed to hotel and ready for use right after checked in. Save you lot of times finding direction if you are not fluent in Japanese. My party had 2 iphones signed into the mobile wifi. The power lasted around 6-8 hrs depending on usage. Easy return, just drop off at Haneda International Terminal on the 2nd Floor. Will definitely rent again if going to Japan in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great pocket wifi

Reviewed by: Kim M, 2016/09/25

Portable wifi was great to have! Helped us negotiate thru Japan...we connected several devices...good to carry a portable battery if you use wifi as much as we did...
Device was ready for us when we checked into our hotel and we kept it right up until we were
Leaving Japan, with easy drop off at the airport. Would definetly use Ventura again and again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wireless Router

Reviewed by: Stephanie , 2016/09/24

The delivery of the router........outstanding!
The function of the router........outstanding!
The return of the router......very easy
We would use Veltra again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2016/08/03

Highly recommended. The pocket WiFi was delivered to our hotel in Shinjuku the day we arrived. It works great, very fast. Helps us go on Google map to navigate through all the streets of Tokyo and use Yelp to pick restaurants. It does drain the phone battery though, but we used it for 4 hours straight. Over all this is an extremely helpful device to have, especially for tourists. Very affordable. We got it for 7 days

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Tokyo Categories