Kamakura and Enoshima Bay One Day Tour from Tokyo reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kamakura and Enoshima Bay One Day Tour from Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.43 4.43 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews
Post a review

Kamakura

Reviewed by: Nora K, 2019/08/02

From all the tours we took during our stay in Japan,, this was the worse one. Not much to admire during the tour, no ac in the Bus, although we did change buses after driving around in the heat for 5-6 hours.. I personally feel we could have spend this money elsewhere,, overall the tour was not worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: moco, 2019/06/09

Bamboo Forest in Hokoku-ji was mysterious.
I was able to spend auite time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

10/10 and would do it again!

Reviewed by: Lemon, 2019/01/15

Although the day was a bit gloomy, we had a great time on this tour. Our tour guide had a lot of knowledge and fun facts about the places we visited and he was very personable. We were in a small group of nine and it was perfect. Due to the weather, the sites we visited weren't very crowded which was nice. We had a traditional japanese lunch and there was a vegetarian option if requested.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy way to pack a lot in

Reviewed by: DMo, 2018/11/06

Tak was a great guide and shared a wealth of information, great stories, and jokes. This was a great way to get out for the day and to see a lot of things and not have to worry about logistics, which was our main reason for booking it. The downside of the packed itinerary, though, is that you only get a bit of time at each stop. That said, it's not as if you would likely want to spend a ton more time at the stops anyway, but maybe just a bit more, so not a huge deal. The lunch was decent and an interesting variety of foods I probably wouldn't have had a chance to try.

Unrelated to the overall review: our group included various parties who were unable to follow instructions in terms of coming back to the bus on time, taking their shoes off where they're supposed to, not photograph when told not to, and generally being disruptive or demanding. I've been on tours where these types of issues did not exist or were far less prevalent. Normally these types of things would be no big deal, but the combination and quantity really started to put a damper on things. This particular tour just happened to have more opportunities for people to ignore or fail to follow instructions, so if that kind of thing gets to you, the risk may be worth considering vs. just venturing out on your own. so you don't have to put up and be associated with others' nonsense.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kamakura and enoshima bay

Reviewed by: Glenda valencia, 2017/08/31

We truely enjoyed the tour with our tour guide TAK, Very knowledgeable about the places we went and had a sence of humor regardless of the heavy traffic, he still has time for jokes for us to puff out. Very good and nice guy to be with. Once again thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Bruce Newton , 2017/07/29

My son and I had a fantastic day trip. Professional and all activities on time. This trip gives a blend of temples and ocean scenery. The traditional Japanese tea ceremony was memorable and followed by an excellent local lunch. To top it off the tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting with limited time.

  • Taken at the Tea ceremony temple

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kjell, 2017/04/27

Good, and even better If you do do some reading before the trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rene, 2017/04/18

It was a great experience, the food & tour was very entertainmented. The host was very polite & she informed us a lot about the japanese culture. Thank your for this nice trip, i really enjoed it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/03/11

It was a very interesting tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. She explained the histories of the temples we visited

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Yvnel, 2015/09/21

Amy was very friendly and informative about the tour and was very nice as well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice tour dont miss

Reviewed by: samuel, 2015/08/03

must see place in tokyo , dont miss........................thank you veltra

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kwok, 2014/07/09

Remember most Japanese do not speak English so English speaking guide is a big bonus. Kamakura and Yokohama are very close together: first is temple and second is where the largest China Town is. However, it is disappointing the China Town only sells fake Chinese food though. Lunch is inadequate.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Angela, 2014/06/02

Good choice of excursions and easy to place order with immediate feedback.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vladimíra, 2013/08/05

very limited time to see different attractions and places
return back to the hotels should be organised in the same form as pick-ups

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]