This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mt.Fuji Sightseeing, Gotemba Outlets Shopping and Hot Springs Tour from Tokyo

New experience

Reviewed by: Jyu, 2018/11/09

Onsen bath is a standout. First time to try and it was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poor Lunch..

Reviewed by: Frequent traveler , 2018/09/20

The lunch offered leaves much to be desired.As a foreigner coming to Japan, a lot has been said about the food there; the freshness of d seafood, the delicious ramen etc. But what we had is pathetic.Jus walk into any food place in Tokyo or even the street foods in Tsukiji you will be awed.Very disappointing..had to eat McDonald’s in Gotemba.. The food offered by Hato tours was far far better..

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A very pleasant excursion

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2018/08/08

The only disappointing part of the tour was that Mt. Fuji was not visible that day. Our guide, Harry, was very informative and attentive, and offered to help guests find transportation back to their hotels at the end of the day. Apart from the cloudy weather, we thoroughly enjoyed the trip and would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: Alyssa, 2018/04/22

This tour was really great! The bus was very nice and clean and our tour guide spoke English very well and was very knowledgeable. You get great views of Mt Fuji from the bus and then get to go to the 5th station of Mt Fuji which has pretty views! The lunch we had was nice and our guide explained to us what everything was on our plates (because some of it was questionable looking). The onsen was my favorite part- absolutely beautiful! Just know that you have to be fully nude when you enter an onsen (Japanese baths). They are separated by gender so it’s really not a big deal and no one there cares whether you’re naked or not. It’s definitely a very Japanese experience so just go for it! There were inside and outside baths and you can see part of Mt Fuji from the outside baths. It was gorgeous! Next we traveled to the outlets. My friend and I didn’t want to do the outlets for two hours, but they had an option where you can pay to have a bus take you back to Tokyo. All in all, it was a great experience and I recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Didn’t see mt Fuji.

Reviewed by: Cath, 2018/04/13

No mt Fuji. Then only allowed to first station. Bus wasn’t in parking area waiting at the shops so spent 30 mins in freezing winds.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great activity for a whole day!

Reviewed by: Tina, 2018/03/16

Went as a couple and the tour was smooth and entertaining the whole time. Our guide spoke good english and was very funny, also very informative of japanese culture and geography.
Was a sunny day and could see mt. Fuji the whole day ! The best views of the mountain was from the bus though since we couldn't participate in the hot spring due to cold and tattoos. If you have a big tattoo it is prohibited to bathe. Luckily the onsen facilities were great and we could relaxe and enjoy a free drink. Even though we had 2h 20min at Gotemba it was cutting it close since the mall area is big. Great if you want to make a bargain on international high fashion brand clothing. Overall a great experience and return to shinjuku was on time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

it was a nice trip to mt. Fuji with our guide michiko, she make sure that we're all ok and satisfied with our trip,we're very lucky that the mt. fuji was so visible that day and we enjoyed the gotemba shopping.

Reviewed by: emzy, 2018/03/03

we enjoyed the snow a lot coz we don't have it here in our country, i never expect to see snow because i'ts almost march when we have our travel but luckily we experienced playing on snow thanks to this trip.it was all worth it even we paid 3,700 yen to the taxi to take us to the meeting place of the said trip. thank you veltra i will recommend this to all my friends and sunrise travel and tours they are amazing.
our guide michiko took us to the train station to get back to our hotel so that we won't take taxi again that cost a lot it was so nice of her we thank jer very much..i would love to go back again to japan

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing due to record snowfall.

Reviewed by: Annie Reid, 2018/01/26

Unfortunately the weather was not good. Mt Fuji could not be viewed at all due to heavy snowfall. We were unable to get to the fifth station.

What began as a day of 10 or so hours, resulted in blocked roads and continual amendments made to the planned itinerary. Our guide was lovely and did all she could to keep positive. We had to abandon the coach at 10.00pm and make our own way back to Tokyo because we could not guarantee we would arrive in time to catch the last of the trains back to accommodation.

This was not due to the driver or guide-it was purely related to the snowfall causing blocked roads and traffic jams for kilometres on end.

The snowfall did make for a wonderful onsen experience -although this was too short in duration.

We are still wondering if those who remained on the coach made it back before 1.30 am as this is the approximate time we returned to Ginza.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally Breathtaking View of Mount Fuji on Clear Day!

Reviewed by: Wenny Yuliasari, 2016/10/28

Along this week, Wednesday (26/10/2016) is the best temperature with 25'C in Tokyo and 22'C around Fuji. Perfect sunny day & what's so lucky that we can see the Fuji without any foggy at all! Even our tour leader, Miss Ryoko san said so! ☺️
She gave very detail information along the way to Fuji, and waiting for us patiently in front of the parking area outside the Fuji station.
Ryoko san said, yesterday (Tuesday, 25 Oct) she was there to accompany a group of tour but unfortunately they can't see Fuji because it's foggy. So, we're lucky enough this time.
Just make sure always check the weather before going to Fuji.

After Fuji, we're going to hot bath (onsen), totally a highlight of the day! As I've never did the naked-bathing altogether even with girlsfriend! Wow!
Lucky me, I was alone so I don't feel ashamed.

Last destination after one-hour bathing is Gotemba Outlet. If you comes from Europe or USA you won't be so excited to see this place as of the price here is much expensive than US/UK. And the brands itself not so complete as in overseas.

After all, we had good times indeed. And so happy to have Ryoko san as our tour guide. This is our first time join tour while in Japan and we had a best choice to pick one of Veltra land package tour. Definitely will try another tour when we're here with children.

Thank you for having us.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you for the amazing tour

Reviewed by: Pin, 2016/10/24

What is the most remembered during our tour was definitely the excellent hospitality and great services from the tour. Not forget to mention, thanks to Veltra who is actually brought us this good offer. The tour can be said is well coordinated and since we were Indonesian, happy to have our tour carried out in English language. Toast to the nice tour guide lady, Michiko.

Bur what is the most special was when I heard the Fujisan forest singing (Michiko told us a little bit of the story how it can actually produce the sound). Believe me, it was way beyond my imagination. Trully a captivating melody.

Another moment which caught my attention was the lunch place. I am quite surprised that the tour would provide a very good lunch food for us. The food served was really delicious and it was buffet style. Really generous.

Among which, I was quite regretted that I didnt push myself to try out the hotspring but I still enjoyed relaxing myself in the massage machine. It's only an hour and we continued the tour again.

To wrap up the tour, we headed towards the shopping place called Gotemba. It is a branded factory outlet where it offers wide ranges of good products with attractive prices. Such a tempation. It was really fun, although I personally didnt really enjoy shopping but since the place is kinda outdoor, it makes me enjoyed taking a stroll while enjoying delicious crepes which I bought there.

After two hours we spent there, we headed back to Shinjuku with little traffic but I was sleeping since so tired already, but not that long we arrived and our tour guide still attentively paid attention to us until the last minute. Michiko asked everyone whether we were able to know which route to take to go back or not. After all, I definitely thankful for this wonderful tour and look forward to book more with Veltra and this tour.


  • Along the way to Fujisan

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the tour!

Reviewed by: Ken, 2016/10/24

I am actually quite nervous to choose the right tour for my family, as we are travelling with baby as well. Then, when I browsed, Veltra offered a really interesting package, a day tour to Mount Fuji, experiencing Hotspring (Onsen), shopping at Gotemba outlet and of course a delicious lunch promised.

In fact, we all loved the tour so much and very happy that we made a right choice. Not forget to mention, since we are foreigners and not really familiar with Japanese language, we are extremelly grateful to have a nice English speaking tour guide. Michiko seems to be really friendly and approachable along the tour. She reminded us to think about other tour members and avoided to come back late to the bus, explained the whole tour schedule clearly and of course shared a lot of Japan history and scenery along the road.

The only thing which was quite unfortunate was the weather which made us quite hard to see the Fujisan, since it was raining almost the whole day. But, above all, the tour was simply amazing that we kinda enjoyed despite the weather.

The other thing that I enjoyed the most is the onsen (hotspring bath), although most of my family members were quite shy to try, I was excited to try it and it was a really great relaxation. One of the best highlight. And of course, before the onsen, we were having the buffet lunch set. I was so hungry since its raining and extremelly satisfied with the foods prepared. In addition, we were all captivated by the beautiful little scenery in front of the restaurants.

And to complete the tour, we went to our last stop which was the Gotemba outlet. I am being told that the sportswear here offers great prices and indeed it was. Shopping to mark the end of our tour was really great. To be honest, What I can say is I really love the tour. Best!!!


  • Fifth station Fujisan

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour in Japan

Reviewed by: Mell, 2016/10/23

On the day, we decided to buy the tour with Veltra, we were quite nervous but in fact, it turned out to be an excellent choice. The tour to Mount Fuji was really great and well planned by the tour. The tour guide was simply amazing with good English and easy to understand. Her name is Michiko (a lovely Japanese name). We went to amazing places. Although it was raining during our day tour but the tour was still perfect.

At first, we went to the fifth station of Fujisan and able to take few photos there (loved the weather although its really cold) and shop some souvenirs for friends. And we were given lucky bell ring too. Such a cute small gift. Then, we continued to have lunch with buffet style and of course its so yummy, 'ore than we expected. Plus, Michiko prepared a ninja for us as a surprise :)

After that, we continued to the hotspring although I am too shy to do it but many people signed up for it and they really enjoyed it. While for me, I loved the massaged chair a lot (with only few hundreds yen). Our last but not least was the Gotemba shopping outlet, as I really loved to shop, it was a perfect one stop shopping solution, where we can buy high quality stuffs with good offers. Thank you Veltra and the tour, and Michiko too :) Highly recommended.


  • Our delicious lunch set with buffet style

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best tour I have ever had in Japan

Reviewed by: Adeline, 2016/10/23

It was raining quite hard on the day my family and I having the tour. We are so worried that the bus has left as we arrived a little bit late but fortunately, our tour guide and the tour staff is really friendly. They greeted us and very happy that we finally made it to come. Then our lovely English spoken guide named Michiko, escorted us to the bus excitedly.

Michiko is really warm and friendly, along the way to Mount Fuji (almost 2 hours from Tokyo), she introduced herself properly, told us about Shinjuku and other areas around Tokyo, and reminded the tour members to follow the tour's schedule attentively. She is really nice and very easy to understand. After a while, our bus headed towards to a more greenery part of Japan suburbs. It's really beautiful, it is almost like a painting.

Then, we arrived in the fifth station of Fujisan, where we were given a lucky bell ring, can shop souvenirs and took photos. Unfortunately, due to the rain, we were not able to see the Fuji san clearly but we really like the cold breeze.

After we finished there, we went to the lunch place, it's a really great place with beautiful yards and small lake. All the leaves in trees were brown and orange and it wa extremelly so pretty. When we entered the dining place, delicious buffet has been set and Michiko also prepared surpise for us. Guess what? A ninja. All of us can take photos.

About an hour later after we finished our lunch, we hop on to the bus and headed to the hotsprings. Michiko offers everyone who would like to try this new experience but as I am too shy to do it, I kind a pass on this one (but almost everyone joined). For us who didnt want it, can enjoy ourselves to relax in massage chair and there is a small souvenir shop too. After that we went to the last spot of the tour, Gotemba shopping outlet. Everyone really happy and excited. Its really a complete tour with excellent tour guide. One of the best :)


  • Where we had lunch

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories