This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mt. Fuji 2-Day English-Guided Climbing Tour from Tokyo or Fuji 5th Station

Overall Rating

4.76 4.76 / 5

Reviews

21 reviews
Post a review

Awesome!

Reviewed by: David B, 2019/07/04

Great guides, professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. You won’t be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monsoon weather

Reviewed by: Adam, 2018/08/28

A well organised tour with professional guides who look after the whole team from boarding to return.
Pay attention to the suggested equivalent list as the micro environment results in unexpected showers and cold weather at night. However you don’t have to purchase the equipment specifically for the hike as there is an option to hire but if you are intending to do that then it’s worth pre-booking.
Be prepared to be sharing a small room with a number of fellow hikers for the few hours of rest at station 8, lights sleepers may not got to much of a rest but it’s a welcome rest-bite offering warmth and good food before summit.
If you opt to visit the spa after the hike then check out the Japanese public bathing etiquette so it’s not a big surprise when you step into The changing rooms. However it’s well recommended to visit the spa to enjoy the hot springs after the hike.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Jordan, 2017/09/08

Simply an amazing experience. From the beginning of the trip to the end you are well looked after and thourougly entertained.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Casey, 2017/09/03

It's was an amazing experience. The guides are very helpful and personable.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: AJ K, 2017/08/28

I had a lot of fun! My only complaint was that some people in the group were really rude and didn't follow the instructions. So maybe make the rules more strict?
Other than that, the guides were so nice and the views were incredible!

  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

10/10 recommend

Reviewed by: Amanda Adams , 2017/08/19

My two guides were Billy and Rica and I fell in love with both of them. They were so kind and extremely attentive to the group and our needs. They are both very experienced mountaineers and it showed. I traveled alone and was quite nervous about gear rental, but the rental was better than what I had at home. It rained most of the hike, but I stayed warm and dry. Hiking Fuji was an experience I'll never forget and I'm so happy I chose this tour. NOTE: Fuji doesn't require hiking permits so it was very crowded. Expect the hike to take longer than anticipated.

  • Our group at the summit, after our crater hike.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MtFuji

Reviewed by: Sandra USA, 2017/08/12

Our tour was great! Everything is on schedule. the tour guide up the mountain was very cautious and did a great job guiding us - in especially when we got to the top - we were able to sit in the tea house until sunrise. I recommend Veltra!

  • Sunrise atop the clouds!

  • The beginning of the beautiful sunrise.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Nice

Reviewed by: florent et laureen , 2017/08/07

Very good tour with nahoko and the guide. We recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A memorable climb :)

Reviewed by: Mariam, 2017/08/05

The schedule was great, no rushing whatsoever.
The local guides gave detailed instructions and reminded us as we climbed, eg hydrate, take small steps, take deep breaths, etc...
Billy , our guide was amazing , passipnate about his work.
There are lockers at station 5, large and snall ones.
It is much easier to buy water bottle than carrying some.there is a vending machine on the summit. Toilet cost 300.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience!

Reviewed by: Yuehao, 2017/08/01

I had a very nice experience on this mountain climbing tour. The guides are responsible, easy to communicate and professional. The schedule is also carefully planned, I had enough time to prepare myself to high altitude environment.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experience

Reviewed by: Zeynepbegumsalci, 2017/07/31

It was a great tour and we were so lucky with the weather. The guide was pretty helpful during climbing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible tour, well planned

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2017/07/31

Willer tour group (the one that Veltra partners with for the Mt. Fuji hike) was incredibly meticulous in making sure everyone was safe, taken care of, hydrated, fed, rested -- and gave crucial tips on our ascending and descending hikes that we otherwise would not have known.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great view of Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: Joe DeVaughn, 2017/07/18

Thought the climbing tour was amazing! I had a fun time climbing Fuji! Thought I wasn't going to reach it but I definitely made it to the top! The tour & mountain guides were fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An EPIC Lifetime Memory

Reviewed by: DAY-FAM, 2017/07/08

A trip shared by a family of four, could not have been better. Billy, Taka, Matius and others went out of their way to make this trip successful. This was an EPIC event which we will remember always. The challenges of the climb were so rewarded by the early morning summit experience. This trip should not be missed.

  • What an amazing Group!!

  • Priceless Memory

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt fuji

Reviewed by: Holly , 2016/09/20

Awesome experience! Guides were really nice! Slow pace which is good as it prevented altitude sickness

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip

Reviewed by: Susy Kawilarang , 2016/09/07

I booked this Mt. Fuji trip through Veltra last minute and the agents were very helpful and informative. Climbing Mt. Fuji is not easy but the guides from Willers Travel, all 3 of them, are so experienced yet so patient...we were the biggest group and some of us were first time climbers, many got altitude sickness, but none of us were left behind! We all made it back safely and happily. Our overall experience was amazing. Thank you. Will definitely use your service again next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji climb.

Reviewed by: Ralph, 2016/08/31

The English speaking guide was excellent, and the 2 team leaders were very accommodating toward my hearing handicap. A very enjoyable time with the entire group which consisted of balance of gender mix and age. The only negative was the foul weather which nature handed us. I would have appreciated the names of towns pointed out to us on the road to and from our starting point. All in all, I would repeat.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Climb

Reviewed by: Keran , 2016/08/31

From the moment we were collected from the moment we were dropped off, we felt thoroughly looked after, the instructions were clear and we were very lucky to have a group who were just as excited as we were!
Once we reached the 5th station we met our guide 'Yama' he was fantastic! Clearly enjoys his 'job' and had our safety at the forefront of his mind throughout our climb.
I'd highly recommend this tour....we are relatively fit, however still a huge challenge, as long as you are prepared, which you will be fully briefed on when booking...you'll have a blast!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memoriable experience

Reviewed by: John Ward, 2016/08/22

if you have the chance to do this climb, do it. It'll test you mentally, and physically. I was fortunate to meet some really good people during the climb. The climb is a slow and steady process and it allows you time to think and reflect. A special person whom I met on the climb reminded me that it is important to get out of your comfort zone and see yourself and the world in a different perspective. This climb is the formula to do just that.

  • Made great friends, whom I will miss.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Summit Climbing Tour- August 2016

Reviewed by: Paulsan, 2016/08/21

A lot of climbing at high altitude. Our guide was helpful in ensuring we took it very slowly in order to reduce the likelihood of altitude sickness, although some of us got mild cases. It was a fairly tight schedule and some more photo opportunity would have been better. The overnight accommodation was basic but this added to the experience. If you like a challenge and the great outdoors then this is for you.

  • On our way

  • Our guide- really cool guy

  • Above the clouds

  • Near the top

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service!

Reviewed by: Yvonne, 2016/08/19

We had a great time although we didn't get to climb up to the summit of Mt Fuji because of bad weather. Both guides are very professional! I will recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]