This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Half Day Stylish Oiran, Geisha or Maiko Style Dress and Photo Shoot in Asakusa

Overall Rating

4.574.57 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

A must do in Tokyo!!

Reviewed by: Anna M, 2019/01/18

Such a great experience. Learning about the history of Orien & Geisha. All the staff were welcoming and friendly and helped me understand as I didn’t speak Japanese.
A must do!!!!
Exquisite kimono robes and I felt like a queen.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for coming Studio Nanairo.We are very glad to hear that it was a great experience for you.
Hope you have a wonderful trip in Japan! We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Studio Nanairo

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Dana, 2018/08/06

I had a wonderful time during this photo shoot and the photos turned out beautifully. All the staff made it such a pleasant experience and I can’t thank them enough.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good job!

Reviewed by: Agata, 2018/05/10

We came a little bit earlier, but we could wait in a lobby. After that, two ladies took me upstairs when my husband must stay in a lobby. Preparation room is for women only to make them feel comfortable. The hairdresser and makeup artist started to transform me into a maiko. I couldn’t even believe that the maiko hairstyle could be done with my hair, but it could, and it was so perfectly! I could choose one of more than 50 different kimonos and also every extra piece of the outfit like a collar, obi belt also every hair decorations. The photographer was very professional, and he knew what to do quickly and efficiently. Only one thing could be changed – at the end, you may choose three pictures that they print for you, this is what you get for the price you pay. You do not get any digital data. The time of the picture in the frame is gone, now we have social media so without a digital photo we do not exist ;)


Reply from activity provider

Dear Agata Thank you for coming our studio.We are glad to know you are happy.
looking forward to seeing you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Cath, 2018/04/15

Was fun to be made up etc however the kimonos are hot and there was no air con. Out of 50 pics I was given 10 ir so to choose from all of them I hated. My selfies I liked better.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for coming our studio.
Wish you could be happy with us.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good team and beautiful photos !

Reviewed by: Mina , 2018/04/07

I wil’ Come back !
The team made very nice photo and good organization !


Reply from activity provider

Dear Mina
Thank you for coming our studio.
We are glad to know you are happy with our works.
Hope we can see you soon:)

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Oiran Experience

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2016/09/09

My mum and I decided to go for the pampering and unique experience with Studio Nanairo. They offered the most artistic photos of Oiran cosplay and we decided to go with the premium plan. The uchikake kimono is very, very classy, not something we see often. They worked fast, but never rushing us or forcing their ideas on us. They make sure they bring out the best in every individual, make-up to photoshoot. We were so pleased with the results that I even bought all the photos taken that day. They put everything in a thumbdrive, double-checked it worked and pass it to me. They even gave me an email to contact them should the files fail to open. It was a very sweet ending to our Tokyo trip, making us feel so special and beautiful. Thank you Veltra for this tour arrangement.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Sara, 2016/04/13

My friend and I ended up attending this activity the morning we arrived in Japan (after 24 hours of travel) and I will admit that I was a little concerned about how things would go with us being so tired. My concerns were completely unfounded - it was an amazing experience and a great start to our trip in Japan. There was a really nice selection of kimono with different vibes (modern, cute, cool, etc) with any color one could want, and hair and makeup was done to match. The staff were very attentive, and while makeup and hair was pretty quiet and understandably intense, the atmosphere relaxed a lot during the photoshoot. Even with the language barrier, it was easy to understand what to do and everybody was clearly trying to make us comfortable and happy. It was a really professionally run operation where everybody clearly understood what they needed to do and could do it both quickly and well. Both my friend and myself were delighted by the experience, and even though we still have over half our trip to go it was definitely one of the best highlights of our time in Japan.



  • After the official photoshoot, staff were kind enough to take a couple extra pictures of us

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sara
Thank you for coming our Studio with your firend.
We are so happy to hear that you had amazing experience with us.
We had great time with you too.
We were so suprised that you came to our studiostraight from airport!
We thought you must be tired but you seemed so happy at that moment.
We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards
Studio Nanairo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]