Akihabara Go Kart Rental and Free Drive around Tokyo reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Akihabara Go Kart Rental and Free Drive around Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.56 4.56 / 5

Reviews

25 reviews
Post a review

Breezing through Akihabara

Reviewed by: Eileen, 2018/10/26

My son and I had a blast. The crowds on the street make you feel like you're a celebrity. They wave, smile, snap photos and cheer you on. It's cool.
The guide was fun. Took pictures along the way and sent them directly to you afterwards.
The venue provided costumes to wear during the ride. Both my son and I selected Sushi.
I mean, how great it was to ride around as sushi. We sooo enjoyed it.
Definitely take time out and go for this ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Celia, 2018/04/26

This is my first time driving in Japan, very good experience, quite nice ^^

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Akihabari Go Kart Rental

Reviewed by: Sue, 2018/04/07

Absolutely awesome! What a great way to see the city! So much fun! Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun driving experience!

Reviewed by: Solo traveler, 2018/03/11

It was certainly a fun driving experience. I hired a tour driving guide, along with two other people, we drove onto the busy streets in the morning. It is highly recomended to hire a tour driving guide, so you won't have to worry about where to go and the tour guide was keen on ensuring safety. I felt quite scared at first as I was sitting so low on the ground and close to me were the cars, trucks, buses, but after little while, I got used to it and enjoyed the drive! I booked via Veltra as the items I wanted to include were clearly listed and priced, and the booking process was easy.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So awesome!!!!!

Reviewed by: Mr&Mrs., 2017/02/24

This was such an awesome experience. We were in the road with go carts and it was just amazing way to travel around Tokyo. You have to be careful because you're on the road with other cars. We didn't book a guide right away but they had one available for us so he was able to guide us around. I would definitely suggest hiring a guide because driving around the state to Tokyo and not knowing where you're going is such a big place is not a good idea. It was kinda cool that they give you an option to dress around like a character. We loved this and recommend it to everybody who's not afraid to drive on the road in a go cart without a helmet. We did it at the end of December and it was really cold. If you do it on a cool day definitely wear a hat, scarf, gloves and something warmer to cover your body because it was very cold.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Epic experience

Reviewed by: Phil , 2016/02/06

The highlight of my trip to Japan. Simply amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]