Mt Fuji Tour from Shinjuku or Ueno with Lake Kawaguchi and Gotemba Outlets Visit reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mt Fuji Tour from Shinjuku or Ueno with Lake Kawaguchi and Gotemba Outlets Visit

Overall Rating

4.43 4.43 / 5

Reviews

21 reviews
Post a review

Lovely day and truly spectacular sights!

Reviewed by: Farah, 2020/02/04

Firstly, our tour guide was a lovely eccentric and in command lady who was well able to keep the whole group together. We were able to purchase and send off some postcards from the top of Mt Fuji which my family and friends received and were very happy with. I would 100% suggest doing this, as you get a Mt Fuji stamp too. Really, it is a once in a lifetime experience! Therefore, make sure to remember to bring some cash with you. The postcards were priced good!

You will be doing a lot of walking, so it is not suitable if you cant keep up. The Oshino Hakkai village was lovely and I highly recommend trying their natural sweetcorn. I would definitely suggest this tour to anyone wanting to visit Mt Fuji.

Only critique is that it was somewhat rushed, because our bus was running behind schedule due to bad traffic. By the time we got to the last stop it was completely dark and we couldn't really see any of the views from Gotemba. But this isn't how it should usually be. Plus, even though that happened it was still a lovely day! Highly recommend!

  • Lovely clear views of Mt Fuji (we went in the Summer, so no snow capped mountain)

  • Beautiful sight of the Lake, lovely weather and clear skies!

  • The bus was comfortable and spacious. We spent a lot of time in it, so it was nice to be comfortable. Nice big windows, so you can watch the scenery!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect day

Reviewed by: Laura C, 2019/12/02

Although the weather prevented us from going to the 5th station, my family really enjoyed the shrine visit. We had a fabulous and informative guide and wonderful driver. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So-so

Reviewed by: Patty, 2019/12/01

Convenient but ordered non vegetarian food but still served vegetarian

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Sov, 2019/11/30

Very good service provided. From the friendly tour guide, clean bus, and many places to be visited with affordable price
Surely will recommend Veltra to others.
Easy payment process and helpful customer service.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice trip

Reviewed by: Htoo, 2019/11/26

I recommend this tour for travelers. We reached a lot of beautiful places although time is limited. We are also grateful to our tour guide for active and friendliness.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Chien , 2019/11/23

Me and my mom’s wish is to see Mt. Fuji here in Japan. And Fuji san wasn’t shy to welcomed us. I recommend this tour because I think is worthy to those who wish to have low budget for one day tour In Mt. Fuji. Also, I was able to changed my reservation days before the previous reservation. It’s easy to communicate with them. Although the time was limited to spent in one area but we we’re lucky enough to witnessed the beautiful mountain and experienced the sunset. Big thanks to the tour guides, driver for their organized, time bound itinerary.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good mt fuji tour

Reviewed by: KES, 2019/11/15

Tour guide was excellent. English and japanese speaking. Highly recommended mt fuji tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for participating in our tour.I'm looking forward to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok

Reviewed by: Runningwolf09, 2019/11/10

Tour conducted in Mandarin and English. But much more info given in Mandarin than English. Please improve on that. Bus rides, guides were ok. Perhaps more time in nature and less time on shopping. Effective tour. Good view of Mt Fuji in the morning. Traffic jam on the way back to Tokyo.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for participating in our tour. I'd like to do my best to improve what is pointed out.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of my Japan Trip

Reviewed by: Sheryl, 2019/11/06

Comfortable bus, tour guide friendly, driver helpful, hence tour with them is

This Mt Fuji tour is the highlight of my Japan trip, I had crazy experiences with my city tour but if we're to come back to tokyo, I'll definitely go back to Mt. Fuji and purchase this same tour.

According to our tour guide, it snowed the day before our tour and on the day where they first saw Mt Fuji with snow cap since the previous snow season.

The timing i booked is 8.45am, perfect for me who travels with toddler. Roaming around shinjuku stn is crazy (in my experience), so if your bad with navigating, try checking out the meet up location before your actual trip or just be very early and have ur breakfast there while waiting. I actually followed one of the reviews here on how to find vip lounge and looked for Hooters and yamagin building.

When u reach 5th stn, have a photo at the sign date there, buy something u want at the shops, have a horse ride if u have a kid and if u want to for 1000jpy, then go ahead to the parking lot below. The view of Mt Fuji there is marvelous and best of all, had I known i wouldn't spend much time elsewhere.

Where we ate lunch had a nice outdoor platform where my family ate. We had a nice view of the Mt. The grapes taste sooo delish and sweet, my son loved it.

Then to oshino hakkai, where we refill our water bottle with Mt fuji melted snow. Nice neighborhood. I bought more grapes there.

Then to the legendary gotemba. I had no plans of shopping at first, worrying about my luggage when we go back. So we were strolling calmly, But when i saw GAP, i panicked. The prices were like they're giving away the items, again, had i known i would've gone there first.

When we were heading back shinjuku, it was a bit traffic at the city area so we arrived around 7.30-8pm, but the whole trip was amazing.

This is a must have done, should be in your itinerary. Mt. Fuji is marvelous.

  • Mt Fuji view at the parking lot in 5th station

  • 5th stn

  • Oshino hakkai

  • Where we had our lunch

  • vip lounge (#6 or #7 stairs) yamagin bldg opposite hooters

  • At 5th station in between shops

  • Horse ride at 5th station

  • Lunch area

  • Lunch area, where the outdoor eating area have this insta picture frame

  • Oshino Hakkai

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for participating in our tour.We also have a tour to climb Mt. Fuji.I'm looking forward to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A real highlight

Reviewed by: Cootsey , 2019/11/01

The highlight of our trip so far, was a jam packed day but we were given adequate time to experience each stop. Our driver and guide were fantastic and very knowledgeable and uber-friendly.

Although it was a cloudy day we were treated to a fantastic view of Mt Fuji.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for participating in our tour.I'm looking forward to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Meredith, 2019/08/31

Very friendly. Great day out visiting beautiful sites.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Affordable trip

Reviewed by: Dr Khalil, 2019/07/15

The guide was really nice and well disciplined. Her English communication was ok. She managed the whole trip professionally and efficiently.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT TOUR even though it rained

Reviewed by: Rommel, 2019/07/12

This was the perfect tour. However, it rained, so we were unable to see the peak of Mt. Fuji because it was too cloudy. Our tour guide, Takashi, was very knowledgeable and answered any question we had.

Keep in mind when you book that there will be other travelers of all ages. We are a couple in our 20s. The tour can be fast paced going from one place to another, so understand that other people can slow the group down which will delay times from going to the next destination.

Bring snacks if you have an appetite for the drives to and from Tokyo to the Mt. Fuji area.

All the places you go to can be quite crowded, but you can always find a way to get the picture you want.

We went into this tour with low expectations, especially with the weather being the way that it was. So at an affordable price, you get what you pay for and we definitely enjoyed it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesomeness

Reviewed by: , 2019/07/08

Service was great. We are pleased with the tour and knowledge of the tour guide . The price of the package is fair and affordable. ❤️

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overall a good and affordable tour!

Reviewed by: Michael, 2019/06/08

The tour is a good value for money (we have calculated and compared the cost of going by ourselves from to Kawaguchiko (Mt Fuji) station + getting around Mt Fuji areas, or taking a tour, ended up choosing this tour)

Not sure about Ueno but if you are going from Shinjuku, as we were since it was nearer to us, go early - 1hr 30 mins recommended. We knew we would have some difficulties finding the location so we went around searching for it one day earlier. Took us approx. 45 mins. Even on the real day we still only arrived at the meeting point just on time. Shinjuku is the world's busiest station, a big and overcrowded one with so many exits it took us 35 minutes to navigate through the station to the correct exit.

The instructions provided by the tour company say from the exit, go past Yodabashi Camera and Starbucks, but there are Yodabashi East and Yodabashi West, and Starbucks West and Starbucks South near Shinjuku station! It is very confusing. What worked better for us is to search for Hooters Shinjuku on our GPS. Once there, on the opposite of Hooters you will see a small "Yamagin Building". Go in there, 4th floor is the Shinjuku VIP Lounge.

The searching above is the hardest part. After that all are pleasant. We heard many comments in our tour group that more time should be allocated for Fuji 5th station, Oshino village and Gotemba. We personally feel that too, but we also understand that the tour company has their own time schedule, it took 2-2.5 hrs going by bus from Tokyo to Mt Fuji, 4-5 hrs altogether for a return trip, so time for each destination is a bit rush. Mt Fuji is a big place, you can't cover it all in a day, but this is a good introductory tour. Now we are more familiar with the place we may go back in future, and will stay for 2-3 days.

Overall we enjoyed the tour. If you are visiting Tokyo for the first time, it would be a good idea to add this tour somewhere in the middle, just for a relieving escape from the crowded city.

  • Fuji 5th Station

  • Lake Kawaguchi

  • Gotemba Outlet

  • Fuji 5th Station

  • Gotemba Outlet

  • Fuji 5th Station

  • Oshino Village

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great budget tour

Reviewed by: Karol Perez, 2019/05/13

This was a great tour and so cheap. The places we visited we had enough time to go and see and take some good pictures. We got lunch near the lake and the food was very good.

Our guide was Tom, he speak japanese english and chinese and explain everything in detail and also was very handsome lol. I recommend this tour go ahead and book it without fear.

  • My Fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Scenic Sights/Gotemba Outlet bus tour

Reviewed by: Rosie, 2019/05/13

Great day and great value for money. Stopped at wonderful places. Stops can be quite rushed but a good way to see many places in one day. Tour leader was nice!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a pleasant day

Reviewed by: Hui Xie, 2019/01/12

It was ok. The guide was very good. I was a little disappointed with Mount Fuji after all.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budget Mt Fuji tour

Reviewed by: TJ Lau, 2017/12/30

The tour was the cheapest I could find online. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Lunch place was average. Overall, I think the trip was good value for money.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable and memorable but suggest clearer signage for meeting place.

Reviewed by: Marinel, 2017/09/16

We enjoyed the tour; guide and guests were helpful although twas for Chinese tourists. But getting to meeting place was difficult. We paid for 5, but 2 got lost looking for little signage so they were not able to make it; I cancelled for 1 friend but no refund, so twas a pretty expensive tour paying for 5 for only 2 who were able to make it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Visit of mont fudji

Reviewed by: Couteille matrullo, 2017/08/26

Our guide only speaks chinese so we can t understand anything good luck she very good takes care of us because it s difficult to understand the time. Meeting point etc
The time of visiting mont fudji was too short and shopping time stop too big we come for enjoy mont fudji not shopping
If you need to find their agency better go 1h30 in advance it was crasy to found i think they can put some people outside the building or some board for find tgem easily

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]