This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Tokyo Bay Evening Cruise with Theatrical Performance

A great performance in Tokyo Bay!

Reviewed by: Matt, 2019/04/26

This was our last planned activity for our trip to Japan and we had a great time!

The performers were friendly and engaging, and we had a good time taking with them!

The performance itself was exciting and you could feel the energy that they each projected so well.

The food and drinks were excellent and we had a fun time watching the sunset from the upper deck.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A MUST do in Tokyo!

Reviewed by: Christine, 2019/04/25

Easy to get to, wonderful food and performance/service, and amazing views of the city/bay at night all lit up were beautiful! Fun time at a great price!

Even though performance is in Japanese, the staff also speak a English so, not to worry if you are from out of the country!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Walking tour of Tokyo

Reviewed by: Narelle , 2019/04/18

We had an amazing day with Chie today. She was fantastic. We attended a tea ceremony and were dressed in Kimonos. We attended a Buddhist fire ceremony and walked through a Japanese garden to view cherry blossoms. Chie even found us a Vegan restaurant for lunch.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show, fantastic food, fabulous boat trip

Reviewed by: Mary, 2019/04/01

We were amazed by the low cost of theis boat tour which included a meal amd show. The actors were very friendly (as was the rest of the crew including the captains). It is a must see. And it was good to relax and sit down. I joked that our vacations are more like boot camps with all the walking and stairs. The boat was beautiful

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We love the dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Peng, 2019/03/29

It was a great experience. We had a wonderful time. Food is delicious, staffs are very friendly, show is very entertaining, view is beautiful! Definitely recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A really cosy way to enjoy the bay

Reviewed by: Samantha , 2019/02/21

Arrived with little expectations and was delighted to find the true hospitality of the japanese here. The boat was colorful & warm and had a lovely cozy feel inside with its Japanese style. Although the show was in japanese...it did not matter. The show was high energy and engaging. The hostesses were unbelievably polite to every guest.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Chineta Harris, 2018/10/09

Overall we were totally amazed by the entire experience from start to finish. We didn’t quit know what to expect it was night time when we entered the ship and as soon as we did we were met with kindness professionalism and hospitality not to mention good foot and the ambiance of the atmosphere. I celebrated my 58th birthday and they met every expectation I could have had. Also a big shout out to the staff at Veltra what ever concerned I may have had they were prompt with n dealing with it. You guys totally rock and I will be booking the Symphony cruise through you next thanks again







Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/07
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

tokyo bay view happiness!

Reviewed by: joyce, 2018/08/23

a lot of fun so much entertaining and relaxing! you must try this! they are so professional!





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent food, excellent hospitality and excellent views

Reviewed by: Tushar, 2018/07/26

The experience was mind blowing
- We had my 83 old granny with me and the staff took extra care of her.
- We requested for vegetarian food which was super amazing. We had been struggling to find vegetarian food in Tokyo and the food in the cruise was easily the best vegetarian food we had on the trip with a lot of variety
- the staff/performers were excellent - highly engaging and made sure to switch to English every so often for non-Japanese speakers
- there are assigned seats for dinner, but one can walk out on to the deck. The view was absolutely amazing.

Highly highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo bay evening cruise

Reviewed by: Hong, 2018/07/14

We were disappointed. The boat was old. The food was just average. The performance was fine but the performers were trying to engage the audience in Japanese so we did not understand. The view was nothing to rave about.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great family fun, away from the hustle and bustle

Reviewed by: Ken, 2018/07/01

We highly recommend this trip. Our family of 2 adults and 3 older teens enjoyed it equally well. The entertainment and service were the best!! One of the best events we did in Tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Even my 90 year old mom enjoyed

Reviewed by: Not an easy one, 2018/06/28

I would have been regreted if I didn't go after all the fun my family had. Food was well served as well. Definitely recommending to Tykyo travellers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great dinner and show!

Reviewed by: Jordan, 2018/06/09

Had a great time on the boat, food was delicious and the views were also great. We also enjoyed the show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good cruise experience

Reviewed by: Claire, 2018/06/04

Staff very friendly, show is short but nicely performed. Food is OK.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romantic and Traditions Cruise

Reviewed by: Dona, 2018/05/30

It wa very amazing, all of the cruise crew very friendly and fun. the musical theatrical performance wa so beautiful and what a lovely voice, they are very authentic. This evening cruise is a must if you come to tokyo. Bravo.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A perfect evening

Reviewed by: Yenifer , 2018/05/22

I loved it !! Such amazing food, great service and a unique experience. Totally recommend it


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable Tour

Reviewed by: Hazel, 2018/05/07

Entertaining and engaging performance. Hostesses were friendly. Most of the people who were on the tour were Japanese, my boyfriend and I were the only foreigners, but they made us feel at home. They even provided an interpreter for us, which I never expected. Food was exquisite! I highly recommend it for families and couples.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening entertainment

Reviewed by: Sonya, 2018/04/17

Great evening with the kids. A wonderful experience to see Tokyo from the water, eat amazing food and be entertained by great performers. Thank you to all the team who made our evening unforgettable!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Boat tour

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2018/04/13

Fantastic! I would definitely do it again. Good food, good entertainment, and cool views.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful experience

Reviewed by: david wei, 2018/03/20

it’s wonderful. the food is delicious! the performance is very Japanese traditional

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgetable moment

Reviewed by: Nway Oo Ko, 2018/03/15

We can see very beautiful sunset moment of Tokyo
Perfect timing and had a chance to witness of Japanese traditional dance while enjoing japanese traditional dinner on board.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awsome experience!

Reviewed by: Bepositive, 2018/01/17

It was an awsome experience! Helpful, entertainer staff!
Good food good service!
Splendid performance!
Washshai !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely atmosphere

Reviewed by: R.T, 2017/11/03

The food was good for a cruise and the staff were lovely and helpfull.

I recommend it for small group of friends whom desire to spend a good evening with some drinks and a cool view on tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!!!

Reviewed by: Bosuzoku, 2017/10/11

The food was great, ship was interesting in itself as well. Though the weather was bad (heavy rain) it was still an enjoyable experience. The entertainers were very nice, friendly, and they put on a great show, posing for photos with us at the end. I would highly recommend this to anyone!





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feast for the senses with a great crew!

Reviewed by: Monica, 2017/10/06

I came alone but the friendly crew aboard the Gozabune Atakemaru cruise made me feel right at home. Not much of a seafood fan, but I like that there was an assortment of traditional dishes to discover. The rain didn't put a damper on the awesome views of the Rainbow Bridge and the Tokyo Gate Bridge. It was also pretty cool to see Tokyo Tower, Tokyo Skytree and Odaiba in a span of a few minutes. The show was in Japanese but it was done professionally and had the audience clapping along enthusiastically. Choose this activity if you're looking for an evening to escape the hustle and bustle of modern Tokyo and want to view the city from a different perspective. I would suggest allotting a few minutes to locate Hinode Pier, it's not too far from the monorail where I came from but there were no immediate signs that could pinpoint which way the cruise boarding area was.





Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo river boat ride

Reviewed by: Xavier Thibaut, 2017/09/16

It was really good, celebrating the birthday of my sister


  • Spectacle in the boat

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun! Staff was great, performance was cool!

Reviewed by: MDBSF, 2017/08/25

I was travling to Tokyo for work and had free time after work for exploring so I decided to see the skyline via boat! The boat was cool, decorations were fun and the staff was so so incredibly nice. The dancers were great, very talented and very friendly. The food was fine, definitely interesting and a bit better than expected for a tour. My only feedback would be that the route heads out away from the city and into the industrial party of the water route, which is still pretty and interesting but I thought we would get more city views.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Japanese Theatrical Performance is a Must-Watch in your Visit in japan

Reviewed by: Kkk, 2017/07/28

The performance was great and the food was also quite decent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Michigan visitors, 2017/06/25

Exchange your voucher for tickets at ticket counter before getting in line. We had reserved seating up front even though site said not reserved. The Oiran show was amazing. Oiran pose with you for lots of photos before and after show. Good English speaking among staff. Very friendly staff. Food was good. Night view of Tokyo was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very special experience!

Reviewed by: GFRA, 2017/05/02

The boat is spectacular, the food is good, the crew very kind and the theatrical performace Amazing. My doughter was (just 18 months old) was in love with the performer!!!
Thanks a lot for that experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |