Tokyo Bay Evening Cruise with Theatrical Performance

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

highly recommended for first time visitors

Reviewed by: Happy7, 2017/02/11

Great tour to discover Tokyo Bay, Japanese cuisine and Japanese theatrical performance. The tour is located on a large-scale red-wooden boat beautifuly constructed to model a traditional imperial boat. The buffet on the boat, though not terribly elaborate, gives tourist a nice introduction to some traditional japanese cuisines. Head to the buffet early, as certain food items may run out. Best of all, all you can drink beer! Though an evening cruise along the bay, the highlight of the tour is the theatrical performance marvelously showcased by three beautiful Japanese performers-- two in traditional geisha makeup/outfit. The enchanting show encompasses singing, dancing, drama, traditional music and some entertaining audience interaction. On top of everything, one is sure to be delighted,of course, by the beautiful tokyo bay. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing introduction to Tokyo and Japanese culture

Reviewed by: Junda, 2017/02/09

I chose to attend the cruise on my first day in Tokyo and boy was that a good decision. One not only can feast on the spectacular skylines of Tokyo via a large traditional Japanese boat, indulge in a variety of Japanese cuisine-- including all you can eat fried chicken, salad, soup, fish, BEER-- all while appreciating the wonderous beauty of traditional Japanese performance. Compacting three activities in one atttaction, that's efficient traveling! Upon your entrance to the two story boat, you are greeted warmly by performers with lavish silk kimonos, immaculate white faces, and of course, cherry red lips. Although one in our globalised age might have seen the digital image of a geisha or a kabuki performer, the encounter was awe producing-- perhaps it is the over the top elaborateness seen so rare in our modern world, from stitches of dragons swirling on their gowns, to the way their careful movement conveys years of disciplined training in grace and beauty. The performance starts as the boat carried us off the dock and around the harbor. Though perhaps not a strictly Geisha or kabuki performance, it nonetheless entertained even the local Japanese on our boat. As for us gaijin, needless to say we were left in awe of the rhythmic encounter that included singing, dancing, and a hefty round of audience participation. After rounds of beer, trays of delicacies, and falling deeply in love with one of the performers, one can proceed to the upper decks of the boat and charm oneself away with Tokyo's skyline. With the cruise, you will see all the major attractions, Tokyo bay, rainbow bridge, the commercial harbor.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Elsa Wahren , 2017/01/20

This 2hr cruise is great to see Tokyo at night, enjoy a nice dinner with a nice performance and take lots of photos. The boat is very nice and the crew very kinf, they make dinner enjoyable and they can explain some Japanese words !
I will do it again


  • The show

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!!!

Reviewed by: Jessy, 2017/01/16

This was a fun cruise with my wife! We both enjoyed the performance as well as the view through the city. Definitely can't wait to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Night Cruise, Performance, All-You-Can-Drink and Food Were All in Order

Reviewed by: billy, 2016/12/26

I've been on many night cruises before, but this time was really worth it. The night cruise was around 2 hours and the performance was better than I imagined. When boarding the ship, all of the performers came to greet us, showed us where to go, and said hello to everyone individually as they sat down. As they did all of this, I saw their costumes and was suddenly really excited for the performance.

We were seated on tatami mats but there were small chairs for people with leg trouble, so I changed to one of those chairs. Dinner and drinks had already been prepared on another part of the ship, so we went to get some. We all don't drink so we went with soft drinks, but other people had big pitchers of beer and were really enjoying drinking.

Since it is an all-you-can-eat and all-you-can-drink cruise, I would definitely recommend this for a party with friends. The performance was also excellent. The costumes and songs were both wonderful. Even the MC was great, and was very friendly.
Definitely worth a try!

(Translated by Veltra.com)


  • Performance on board

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories