This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Tokyo Bay Evening Cruise with Theatrical Performance

Great dinner and show!

Reviewed by: Jordan, 2018/06/09

Had a great time on the boat, food was delicious and the views were also great. We also enjoyed the show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good cruise experience

Reviewed by: Claire, 2018/06/04

Staff very friendly, show is short but nicely performed. Food is OK.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romantic and Traditions Cruise

Reviewed by: Dona, 2018/05/30

It wa very amazing, all of the cruise crew very friendly and fun. the musical theatrical performance wa so beautiful and what a lovely voice, they are very authentic. This evening cruise is a must if you come to tokyo. Bravo.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A perfect evening

Reviewed by: Yenifer , 2018/05/22

I loved it !! Such amazing food, great service and a unique experience. Totally recommend it


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable Tour

Reviewed by: Hazel, 2018/05/07

Entertaining and engaging performance. Hostesses were friendly. Most of the people who were on the tour were Japanese, my boyfriend and I were the only foreigners, but they made us feel at home. They even provided an interpreter for us, which I never expected. Food was exquisite! I highly recommend it for families and couples.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening entertainment

Reviewed by: Sonya, 2018/04/17

Great evening with the kids. A wonderful experience to see Tokyo from the water, eat amazing food and be entertained by great performers. Thank you to all the team who made our evening unforgettable!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Boat tour

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2018/04/13

Fantastic! I would definitely do it again. Good food, good entertainment, and cool views.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful experience

Reviewed by: david wei, 2018/03/20

it’s wonderful. the food is delicious! the performance is very Japanese traditional

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgetable moment

Reviewed by: Nway Oo Ko, 2018/03/15

We can see very beautiful sunset moment of Tokyo
Perfect timing and had a chance to witness of Japanese traditional dance while enjoing japanese traditional dinner on board.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awsome experience!

Reviewed by: Bepositive, 2018/01/17

It was an awsome experience! Helpful, entertainer staff!
Good food good service!
Splendid performance!
Washshai !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely atmosphere

Reviewed by: R.T, 2017/11/03

The food was good for a cruise and the staff were lovely and helpfull.

I recommend it for small group of friends whom desire to spend a good evening with some drinks and a cool view on tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!!!

Reviewed by: Bosuzoku, 2017/10/11

The food was great, ship was interesting in itself as well. Though the weather was bad (heavy rain) it was still an enjoyable experience. The entertainers were very nice, friendly, and they put on a great show, posing for photos with us at the end. I would highly recommend this to anyone!





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feast for the senses with a great crew!

Reviewed by: Monica, 2017/10/06

I came alone but the friendly crew aboard the Gozabune Atakemaru cruise made me feel right at home. Not much of a seafood fan, but I like that there was an assortment of traditional dishes to discover. The rain didn't put a damper on the awesome views of the Rainbow Bridge and the Tokyo Gate Bridge. It was also pretty cool to see Tokyo Tower, Tokyo Skytree and Odaiba in a span of a few minutes. The show was in Japanese but it was done professionally and had the audience clapping along enthusiastically. Choose this activity if you're looking for an evening to escape the hustle and bustle of modern Tokyo and want to view the city from a different perspective. I would suggest allotting a few minutes to locate Hinode Pier, it's not too far from the monorail where I came from but there were no immediate signs that could pinpoint which way the cruise boarding area was.





Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo river boat ride

Reviewed by: Xavier Thibaut, 2017/09/16

It was really good, celebrating the birthday of my sister


  • Spectacle in the boat

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun! Staff was great, performance was cool!

Reviewed by: MDBSF, 2017/08/25

I was travling to Tokyo for work and had free time after work for exploring so I decided to see the skyline via boat! The boat was cool, decorations were fun and the staff was so so incredibly nice. The dancers were great, very talented and very friendly. The food was fine, definitely interesting and a bit better than expected for a tour. My only feedback would be that the route heads out away from the city and into the industrial party of the water route, which is still pretty and interesting but I thought we would get more city views.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Japanese Theatrical Performance is a Must-Watch in your Visit in japan

Reviewed by: Kkk, 2017/07/28

The performance was great and the food was also quite decent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Michigan visitors, 2017/06/25

Exchange your voucher for tickets at ticket counter before getting in line. We had reserved seating up front even though site said not reserved. The Oiran show was amazing. Oiran pose with you for lots of photos before and after show. Good English speaking among staff. Very friendly staff. Food was good. Night view of Tokyo was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very special experience!

Reviewed by: GFRA, 2017/05/02

The boat is spectacular, the food is good, the crew very kind and the theatrical performace Amazing. My doughter was (just 18 months old) was in love with the performer!!!
Thanks a lot for that experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A nice way to explore Tokyo!

Reviewed by: MisisP, 2017/04/21

It was a good way to spend your night. exploring Tokyo.
The boat, food and staff were all great.

Though the show should've be more enjoyable if there was an english translation, we did enjoy it but we didn't understand a thing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

highly recommended for first time visitors

Reviewed by: Happy7, 2017/02/11

Great tour to discover Tokyo Bay, Japanese cuisine and Japanese theatrical performance. The tour is located on a large-scale red-wooden boat beautifuly constructed to model a traditional imperial boat. The buffet on the boat, though not terribly elaborate, gives tourist a nice introduction to some traditional japanese cuisines. Head to the buffet early, as certain food items may run out. Best of all, all you can drink beer! Though an evening cruise along the bay, the highlight of the tour is the theatrical performance marvelously showcased by three beautiful Japanese performers-- two in traditional geisha makeup/outfit. The enchanting show encompasses singing, dancing, drama, traditional music and some entertaining audience interaction. On top of everything, one is sure to be delighted,of course, by the beautiful tokyo bay. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing introduction to Tokyo and Japanese culture

Reviewed by: Junda, 2017/02/09

I chose to attend the cruise on my first day in Tokyo and boy was that a good decision. One not only can feast on the spectacular skylines of Tokyo via a large traditional Japanese boat, indulge in a variety of Japanese cuisine-- including all you can eat fried chicken, salad, soup, fish, BEER-- all while appreciating the wonderous beauty of traditional Japanese performance. Compacting three activities in one atttaction, that's efficient traveling! Upon your entrance to the two story boat, you are greeted warmly by performers with lavish silk kimonos, immaculate white faces, and of course, cherry red lips. Although one in our globalised age might have seen the digital image of a geisha or a kabuki performer, the encounter was awe producing-- perhaps it is the over the top elaborateness seen so rare in our modern world, from stitches of dragons swirling on their gowns, to the way their careful movement conveys years of disciplined training in grace and beauty. The performance starts as the boat carried us off the dock and around the harbor. Though perhaps not a strictly Geisha or kabuki performance, it nonetheless entertained even the local Japanese on our boat. As for us gaijin, needless to say we were left in awe of the rhythmic encounter that included singing, dancing, and a hefty round of audience participation. After rounds of beer, trays of delicacies, and falling deeply in love with one of the performers, one can proceed to the upper decks of the boat and charm oneself away with Tokyo's skyline. With the cruise, you will see all the major attractions, Tokyo bay, rainbow bridge, the commercial harbor.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Elsa Wahren , 2017/01/20

This 2hr cruise is great to see Tokyo at night, enjoy a nice dinner with a nice performance and take lots of photos. The boat is very nice and the crew very kinf, they make dinner enjoyable and they can explain some Japanese words !
I will do it again


  • The show

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!!!

Reviewed by: Jessy, 2017/01/16

This was a fun cruise with my wife! We both enjoyed the performance as well as the view through the city. Definitely can't wait to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Night Cruise, Performance, All-You-Can-Drink and Food Were All in Order

Reviewed by: billy, 2016/12/26

I've been on many night cruises before, but this time was really worth it. The night cruise was around 2 hours and the performance was better than I imagined. When boarding the ship, all of the performers came to greet us, showed us where to go, and said hello to everyone individually as they sat down. As they did all of this, I saw their costumes and was suddenly really excited for the performance.

We were seated on tatami mats but there were small chairs for people with leg trouble, so I changed to one of those chairs. Dinner and drinks had already been prepared on another part of the ship, so we went to get some. We all don't drink so we went with soft drinks, but other people had big pitchers of beer and were really enjoying drinking.

Since it is an all-you-can-eat and all-you-can-drink cruise, I would definitely recommend this for a party with friends. The performance was also excellent. The costumes and songs were both wonderful. Even the MC was great, and was very friendly.
Definitely worth a try!

(Translated by Veltra.com)


  • Performance on board

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories