Tokyo Bay Evening Cruise with Theatrical Performance reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Tokyo Bay Evening Cruise with Theatrical Performance

Overall Rating

4.63 4.63 / 5

Reviews

107 reviews
Post a review

Fabulous evening for both meat eaters and vegetarians with wonderful entertainment

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2020/01/08

What a brilliant birthday celebration I had on this theatrical cruise. The staff, whilst not speaking much English, were so friendly and were able to describe the food in English. My son speaks Japanese so we had our own translater with us but other English-speaking tables were getting on just fine too.

The food was great, especially for this type of event where dinner can sometimes be hit or miss. We had meat eaters and vegetarians in our party so you have to book them in separately but remember to book under the same lead guest name and you will be sat together. I had used my husband's name for the two meat eaters and my name for the two vegetarians, but a quick email to Veltra sorted this out very quickly and efficiently so that we were assured of sitting together. Veltra were fantastic especially as my daughter has a peanut allergy and they ensured that the cruise knew about this and catered for it. All communication was done via email through the contact page on their website.... They were quick, efficient and friendly. Faultless.

The entertainment was lovely with ladies (in traditional Japanese dress) dancing and beautiful singing. It was a real treat in a great atmosphere. We also had chance to go on deck, where it was such a clear evening albeit chilly (it was 27th December) and the three ladies were on deck with us for extra photos and pointing out different views.

All in all, a fabulous evening of food, entertainment and views of Tokyo from the boat with a party atmosphere. We all enjoyed it, including our teenage daughter and 20 year old son.

Drinks were unlimited... Both alcoholic and non-alcoholic so everything is paid for in the price of the trip.

  • At the end of the show, there is an opportunity for photos with the cast

  • The food was great and you are sat at tables together

  • Other photo opportunities on deck after the meal and show

  • Some great views of Tokyo... Unfortunately I'm not the best photographer!

  • Some great views of Tokyo... Unfortunately I'm not the best photographer!

  • Lovely to go out on deck and enjoy the views

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING. WOULD DO AGAIN

Reviewed by: Julie Bennett, 2019/12/11

BEST TIME EVER. FOOD WAS AMAZING, CATERED FOR MY VEGETARIAN DAUGHTER. SO MUCH FUN. EVERYONE WAS SUPER FRIENDLY. WOULD DEF GO BACK WHEN IN TOKYO NEXT

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow - delicious food, friendly crew and awesome performers.

Reviewed by: Jennean, 2019/11/24

We were seeking a cultural experience and got that and more. The food was delicious, the crew friendly and the performance outstanding. It’s advertised as Japanese speaking only but the crew made sure we knew what was happening during the cruise: I highly recommend this cruise; we had an awesome time and memorable experience. A cruise, meal and cultural performance - certainly value for money too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Toyotal Bay Evening Cruise

Reviewed by: Jane Dorey, 2019/09/23

The cruise was in Japanese, but the staff were willing to explain to us in English what was happening. The food and drinks were excellent as was the show. Very well organised

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An unforgettable Night!

Reviewed by: Melek , 2019/08/27

It was the birthday of my husband. Despite living here, we never had a boat tour and I wanted to give him a special event. Im a vegetarian and he is eating meat and fish. For veltra this was no problem and we booked 2 different menus.

It was all ready waiting for us when we entered the historical ship. With our first step inside we felt like entering a portal to another time. The years of Edo. We were welcomed by a lady in red kimono. Coming to our places with izagaya-like atmosphere soon the performance started. The Japanese Charlie’s angels were leading the show throughout the night. All dressed in red-black kimono and ninja costume mixture. An exciting mix of new, old and fantasy dress. Enough to create an image of old tea and a feeling of big entertainment.

Before the show we had the chance to explore the deck of the boat, have a little Japanese dance introduction accompanied by one woman show drum playing. A warm atmosphere and a great performance due to the sympathetic 3 ladies made the night unforgettable. .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

super fun experience!

Reviewed by: mact, 2019/08/16

Dinner was great and the show was good too. We love the ambiance.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Dinner and a Show Cruise

Reviewed by: Reeynole Buchanan, 2019/08/05

To be honest I always wanted to go on this boat ride now that I had. I had a wonderful time the crew and show performers were very professional and helpful also had a wonderful sense of humor. :) Made some new friends. The show was very good (I wish I could have too some pictures). In the future, I will book this cruise again I sure they will remember me. :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo bay evening cruise

Reviewed by: Peter, 2019/07/02

Food is very basic and not much, you have to buy extra food. Performance is okay,the cruise itself is very disappointing, not worth the money you’re paying for

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great performance in Tokyo Bay!

Reviewed by: Matt, 2019/04/26

This was our last planned activity for our trip to Japan and we had a great time!

The performers were friendly and engaging, and we had a good time taking with them!

The performance itself was exciting and you could feel the energy that they each projected so well.

The food and drinks were excellent and we had a fun time watching the sunset from the upper deck.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A MUST do in Tokyo!

Reviewed by: Christine, 2019/04/25

Easy to get to, wonderful food and performance/service, and amazing views of the city/bay at night all lit up were beautiful! Fun time at a great price!

Even though performance is in Japanese, the staff also speak a English so, not to worry if you are from out of the country!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Walking tour of Tokyo

Reviewed by: Narelle , 2019/04/18

We had an amazing day with Chie today. She was fantastic. We attended a tea ceremony and were dressed in Kimonos. We attended a Buddhist fire ceremony and walked through a Japanese garden to view cherry blossoms. Chie even found us a Vegan restaurant for lunch.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show, fantastic food, fabulous boat trip

Reviewed by: Mary, 2019/04/01

We were amazed by the low cost of theis boat tour which included a meal amd show. The actors were very friendly (as was the rest of the crew including the captains). It is a must see. And it was good to relax and sit down. I joked that our vacations are more like boot camps with all the walking and stairs. The boat was beautiful

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We love the dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Peng, 2019/03/29

It was a great experience. We had a wonderful time. Food is delicious, staffs are very friendly, show is very entertaining, view is beautiful! Definitely recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A really cosy way to enjoy the bay

Reviewed by: Samantha , 2019/02/21

Arrived with little expectations and was delighted to find the true hospitality of the japanese here. The boat was colorful & warm and had a lovely cozy feel inside with its Japanese style. Although the show was in japanese...it did not matter. The show was high energy and engaging. The hostesses were unbelievably polite to every guest.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Chineta Harris, 2018/10/09

Overall we were totally amazed by the entire experience from start to finish. We didn’t quit know what to expect it was night time when we entered the ship and as soon as we did we were met with kindness professionalism and hospitality not to mention good foot and the ambiance of the atmosphere. I celebrated my 58th birthday and they met every expectation I could have had. Also a big shout out to the staff at Veltra what ever concerned I may have had they were prompt with n dealing with it. You guys totally rock and I will be booking the Symphony cruise through you next thanks again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/07
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

tokyo bay view happiness!

Reviewed by: joyce, 2018/08/23

a lot of fun so much entertaining and relaxing! you must try this! they are so professional!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent food, excellent hospitality and excellent views

Reviewed by: Tushar, 2018/07/26

The experience was mind blowing
- We had my 83 old granny with me and the staff took extra care of her.
- We requested for vegetarian food which was super amazing. We had been struggling to find vegetarian food in Tokyo and the food in the cruise was easily the best vegetarian food we had on the trip with a lot of variety
- the staff/performers were excellent - highly engaging and made sure to switch to English every so often for non-Japanese speakers
- there are assigned seats for dinner, but one can walk out on to the deck. The view was absolutely amazing.

Highly highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo bay evening cruise

Reviewed by: Hong, 2018/07/14

We were disappointed. The boat was old. The food was just average. The performance was fine but the performers were trying to engage the audience in Japanese so we did not understand. The view was nothing to rave about.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great family fun, away from the hustle and bustle

Reviewed by: Ken, 2018/07/01

We highly recommend this trip. Our family of 2 adults and 3 older teens enjoyed it equally well. The entertainment and service were the best!! One of the best events we did in Tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Even my 90 year old mom enjoyed

Reviewed by: Not an easy one, 2018/06/28

I would have been regreted if I didn't go after all the fun my family had. Food was well served as well. Definitely recommending to Tykyo travellers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great dinner and show!

Reviewed by: Jordan, 2018/06/09

Had a great time on the boat, food was delicious and the views were also great. We also enjoyed the show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good cruise experience

Reviewed by: Claire, 2018/06/04

Staff very friendly, show is short but nicely performed. Food is OK.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romantic and Traditions Cruise

Reviewed by: Dona, 2018/05/30

It wa very amazing, all of the cruise crew very friendly and fun. the musical theatrical performance wa so beautiful and what a lovely voice, they are very authentic. This evening cruise is a must if you come to tokyo. Bravo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A perfect evening

Reviewed by: Yenifer , 2018/05/22

I loved it !! Such amazing food, great service and a unique experience. Totally recommend it

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable Tour

Reviewed by: Hazel, 2018/05/07

Entertaining and engaging performance. Hostesses were friendly. Most of the people who were on the tour were Japanese, my boyfriend and I were the only foreigners, but they made us feel at home. They even provided an interpreter for us, which I never expected. Food was exquisite! I highly recommend it for families and couples.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening entertainment

Reviewed by: Sonya, 2018/04/17

Great evening with the kids. A wonderful experience to see Tokyo from the water, eat amazing food and be entertained by great performers. Thank you to all the team who made our evening unforgettable!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Boat tour

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2018/04/13

Fantastic! I would definitely do it again. Good food, good entertainment, and cool views.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful experience

Reviewed by: david wei, 2018/03/20

it’s wonderful. the food is delicious! the performance is very Japanese traditional

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgetable moment

Reviewed by: Nway Oo Ko, 2018/03/15

We can see very beautiful sunset moment of Tokyo
Perfect timing and had a chance to witness of Japanese traditional dance while enjoing japanese traditional dinner on board.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awsome experience!

Reviewed by: Bepositive, 2018/01/17

It was an awsome experience! Helpful, entertainer staff!
Good food good service!
Splendid performance!
Washshai !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]