This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

TOKYO SKYTREE® 7-Day Flexi Dates FAST PASS Tickets

Overall Rating

4.75 4.75 / 5

Reviews

240 reviews
Post a review

Note the Voucher Redemption Hours Before Booking

Reviewed by: hawaiiantime, 2019/06/13

This was our second visit to Tokyo Skytree, but first time using VELTRA. While the VELTRA website shows the attraction hours to be 08:00 to 22:00, the fine print will reveal that the Fast Skytree Ticket Counter hours are from 10:00 to 21:00.
The VELTRA voucher can only be redeemed through this ticket counter, which means it is not possible to enter between the 08:00-10:00 hours of operation. While both days we visited Mount Fuji was not visible, it is said the the optimal times with a higher probability of it being visible is around 08:00, so this is disappointing that you are already prevented from visiting at the recommended time of day if that is what you are hoping to see (which was the case for us as on our previous visit all highlighted sites were visible with the exception of Mt Fuji).
We were also hoping to maximize our day's itinerary by knocking out the Skytree visit first, then start shopping in the Tokyo Solamachi as soon as it opened at 10:00, but since we could not even redeem our VELTRA voucher until 10, we had no choice but to push back our plans.
The actual process of redeeming the voucher and entering the attraction was smooth. The Japanese in general are so very hospitable, polite and accommodating to your needs. Should employees be actually manning the counter earlier than 10:00 I would not be surprised if they allowed us to enter sooner.
On our prior visit, I do recall long lines, so I could see the Fast Skytree Ticket Counter being a benefit on some days if you do not need to enter before 10 a.m., but on the day of our visit (a Tuesday at 10 a.m.), there was absolutely no line on either side. Our prior visit was during the Japanese spring break period so that could have been a major factor in the larger crowd. But on this particular visit we could have simply walked in with no wait as a normal visitor.
Overall the experience was fine and I would not hesitate to book other tickets through VELTRA after a closer look at the fine print.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Views

Reviewed by: Richard, 2019/06/01

Tokyo Skytree holds amazing views of times right you can watch day turn into night and catch the sun set. Also lots of activities for kids and plenty of shops to cater for all people with different interests

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Visit to the Tokyo Skytree Tembo Deck

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2019/06/01

I enjoyed visiting the Tokyo Skytree earlier this week. The fast track ticket was excellent value for money and I was able to skip the main ticket line and go straight to the elevators. The Tembo Deck is at 350m and there are 3 floors of things to do and see. The view over Tokyo cannot be beaten. Simply the scale of the sprawling city is magnificent. A particular highlight was the Skytree cafe at 345m. A little more expensive than elsewhere, but you can’t beat a cold beer while watching the sunset over Tokyo from above.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic views of Tokyo and all organised brilliantly.

Reviewed by: Alastair Ross, 2019/05/25

We were very pleased we decided to go up the Skytree Tower. We went fairly early and it was very quiet. No queues at all. Naturally the views are great. Much will depend on how hazy it is. The organisation was fantastic. Did not need much time. Make sure you do not miss the piece of clear glass floor which gives an amazing view straight done, with views to the ground and of the structure of the tower. Probably the most unique aspect of this high level view.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended - Fantastic Tokyo Skytree Experience

Reviewed by: Albert Ling, 2019/05/20

The price is much lower than official one. The process to redeem ticket is fast & simple as clearly stated in voucher's instruction. The best thing it is fast pass therefore queuing takes little time compared to normal ticket.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing views of Tokyo from 350 meters

Reviewed by: Vassos, 2019/05/12

We really enjoyed the view of Tokyo from Skytree, 350 meters above the city! Since we had bought the 7-day Flexi Dates fast pass tickets, we were able to skip a 3-hour line during the Japanese Golden Week! In just 20 minutes we were able to climb the elevator up to the Deck, as we were placed in a fast-track line. Obtaining the tickets is very easy and reliable: just skip the long regular ticket queue, go around the corner of the building where the customer service desk is found and exchange the voucher with actual tickets; the staff is super friendly and helpful. We visited Skytree just before dusk and we were able to enjoy the city view during both the daytime and nighttime, when the sun was setting! Another plus of buying the vouchers via Veltra is that you will have the opportunity to visit Skytree when the weather is at its best; indeed, we decided to go on the second day when the sky was clear, as the weather was rainy on the first day. Up there you will be able to see the entire city with 360 degrees of uninterrupted view, as well as mountain Fuji on the horizon! The entire experience was seamless, and it is highly recommended that you equip yourself with this voucher before visiting Skytree!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Daytime view of Tokyo

Reviewed by: Glenda, 2019/04/24

We were glad to have seen Tokyo from the SkyTree. A panoramic view of the city gave great appreciation for its’ size and layout. We were struck by how many rivers there were. Unfortunately Mt. Fuji was not visible on the day we went, due to haze.

The SkyTree is a very popular attraction and so there were long lineups for the elevators to take you up and down and crowds of people generally, but staff are well organized, friendly and as efficient as they can be given the numbers. We enjoyed our experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time in Tokyo

Reviewed by: Vani, 2019/03/25

If you enjoy the night lights you can see all the sites of Tokyo from here. The fast pass is good as it lets u bypass the Line. The glass floor is so awesome and you can get your pics taken there. There is also a cafe.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time and views

Reviewed by: Anis, 2019/03/25

This is one of the must do’s in Tokyo. The best views of Tokyo at night. You can shop for souvenirs and they will take pictures for you also. There is 360 view from the Trembo deck and you can see good sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome views of Tokyo

Reviewed by: Shail, 2019/03/25

This is such an awesome way to see Tokyo. We went at dusk and were able to skip the line and go up quickly. The views are amazing from the tembo deck. They even take ur pictures for free. Awesome way to spend your eve. They also have gift shops and lots of dining options.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

sad

Reviewed by: soso sad, 2019/03/24

we didn't couldn't go higher floor which was really disappointing
too crowded
husband was sick no refund
We had fun at the department store shopping and eating
the children went back to shop some more the next day
Next time we will not buy the ticket to go up but will just go to the stores downstairs. They have so many things that the whole family can enjoy

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo SkyTree at our most preferred time

Reviewed by: ROBIN, 2019/02/18

Reliable booking, smooth ticket exchange and immediate entrance is guaranteed. Best time I believe during the winter is to come like 30 minutes before sunset for better view. Booking this advance ticket will save a lot time of your time on queuing.

  • View from 350 above ground

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easiest way to be at the top

Reviewed by: Marlon, 2019/02/18

We were given access upon presenting Veltra to Fast Skytree Ticket Counter. Recommended for tourists to ensure entrance at their most preferable time. I recommend coming up 1 hour before sunset and ensure to explore floors 340 and 345 too.

  • Tokyo SkyTree

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience during Skytree Super Disco!

Reviewed by: Bosuzoku, 2019/02/15

Awesome experience! Seamless process from purchasing the discounted admission through Veltra, handing the voucher to the 4th floor counter staff, and getting in.

The staff kind of cautioned us about the Disco event, saying there would be loud music and dancing. But we didn't mind; we loved the performing DJs and danced along with everyone! And even if one were sensitive to the noise... the lower levels were kind of muted and couldn't hear the music from there.

And the views were amazing, of Tokyo at night. Highly recommended for tourists and even Tokyo residents!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Skytree

Reviewed by: Miki, 2019/02/13

My mom and I really enjoyed visiting Skytree. We went up to 350m observation deck and the elevator only takes 50 seconds!!! The view was great even though it was cloudy that day. I’m sure it’s spectacular on a clear sunny day. There are places where you can take your own picture with a sign and also where they’ll take your photo with your phone/camera and theirs. You can buy the photo they took with very nice cover for ¥1300 if you like. Access to Skytree is easy too with so many train or bus options. We took the shuttle bus from Ueno since I had a luggage. You can also leave your luggage at the counter in the shop there for ¥500. We took the shuttle bus straight to Haneda airport afterward which made it super nice and easy. I’d like to visit again on a clear day next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Skytree

Reviewed by: Tam, 2018/12/26

The company Valtra attended to us right away with no delays... The Skytree was an impressive structure, with the panaramic view of the whole city. However, for future visits to the Skytree, it is best to visit on clear days for most optimum view. The day I visited, it was a rainy day and was not able to see Mt Fuji. Overall experience was good and highly recommended the visit.

  • The glass floor.

  • Going up the elevator.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tickets for 450m

Reviewed by: Di x, 2018/07/26

Good service, easy to experience. Views outstanding and glass floor too!
One improvement would be - staff got you up there exceptionally quickly but felt like they forgot about the return journey to ground! More personal attention on getting out would be good, especially as it was so personal getting up!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic view

Reviewed by: Susan, 2018/07/21

We loved coming up here , just a word of advice don’t think it’s important to purchase the very top of the tower , the first level you go up to is enough . We actually saw better as the top location was in the clouds

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tower....

Reviewed by: David, 2018/06/17

....unfortunately on my visit day the weather was rainy and due to clouds no visibility was given from the top of the tower. Means I will need to comeback on my next trip to Tokyo. Overall nice experience, support organized visitor guidance and a lot of information provided. In case you are a fan of the Avengers you will ove it as the entire tower is full of them...

Reply from activity provider

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views with us.
We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the best view Tokyo Skytree usually offers, on the day you visited. We hope to have another chance to serve you again in the near future.
Thank you for visiting Japan and Tokyo Skytree.

Best,

Mirina Tsuneoka

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Sky Tree

Reviewed by: Dona, 2018/05/30

We come when the Tokyo's sky night is very nice and clear. We can feel it move but very slowly. The glass floor is very amazing...the event of Marvel Invinity War also complete the atraction.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ms. Dona,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impression and opinion with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Tokyo Skytree.
We hope we will have another chance to serve you again in the near future.

Best,

Mirina Tsuneoka

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fast Access!

Reviewed by: Janel, 2018/05/20

We didn't need to wait in line which takes up a good amount of time, and can be spent for sightseeing instead. Basically, this is a time saver! This is a really good offer so I suggest you get one if you want to avoid waiting in line just to go up to the 350m or 450m at the Skytree.

  • Sunset view of Tokyo and Sumida river from the Tembo Deck

Reply from activity provider

Dear Janel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your day at Tokyo Skytree and we hope to have another chance to serve you again in the future.

Regards,

Mirina Tsuneoka

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

On top of Tokyo

Reviewed by: Anita, 2018/05/14

Having a pre paid ticket made it very special and a fast entry even felt like being VIPgoing in. The entry was quick and the staff could explain the process well in English. It was fun watching the Elevator rise and see the speed at which we climbed on the special viewing screen. If it was a clear day, you could see Mount Fuji from the top. Worth while walking down a few flights of stairs to reach the glass floor. The gift shop had reasonable prices and a good way to bring home a memory.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Anita,

We would like to thank you for taking the share your opinion.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Tokyo Skytree and we are hoping to have another chance to serve you again in the near future.


Mirina Tsuneoka

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The tall and mighty Tokyo Sky Tree!!!

Reviewed by: Eloisa, 2018/05/06

One of the most memorable for my 7 year old daughter and me. I particularly liked the glass floor experience and actually seeing the elevator go up the highest point. The guide is also helpful so that we know what part of Tokyo we are actually viewing.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Eloisa,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Tokyo Skytree and we hope to have another chance to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,


Mirina Tsuneoka

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Skytree Adventure

Reviewed by: Melchor Quiwa, 2018/05/05

We were so impressed by the beauty of Tokyo Skyline at the top of the Skytree Tembo Galleria with my hubby and superfriends.. if i were given another opportunity i would gladly so it again.. Their staff are so courteous and polite that everything went on so smooth from start to finish.. An outstanding experience in my Japan Tour..

Reply from activity provider

Dear M. Melchor Quiwa,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Tokyo Skytree and we hope to have another chance to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,


Mirina Tsuneoka

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great value for money.

Reviewed by: Ira, 2018/04/28

Great value for money. Skipped all the queues and had VIP treatment. Everybody spoke English and it was really easy to exchange voucher for the two tickets for Skytree. They explained the process and showed me directly to the lift. Everybody was super friendly and polite, even the security guy. I would definitely recommend it as you get VIP treatment and you save 1000 Yen compared to normal ticket. The explanation how to get to the ticket office was also very accurate as shown on map. Will definitely use again for Skytree. Very happy with this service.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ira,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Tokyo Skytree and we hope to have another chance to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,


Mirina Tsuneoka

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience.

Reviewed by: Yana, 2018/04/08

Looking at Tokyo from this tower was really nice. We went there before 6 pm and waited until the sunset to see all the lights of Tokyo. Everything was smooth. We didn't wait for long time in line because we purchased the tickets through VELTRA. The only thing, there were sooo many people, because it was a weekend and also sakura season. It was hard to reach the windows to see the view. Anyway, even it was very crowded, people were patient and there was no any issue. We had a good time and good memories.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Yana,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Tokyo Skytree. At the same time, we are sorry to hear that the place was very crowded. Indeed, It was packed due to the high season.
We hope to have another chance to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,


Mirina Tsuneoka

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The only way to see the Skytower

Reviewed by: Green Family, 2018/04/03

The fast pass from Veltra was the only way to see the Skytower. The queues are huge and it gets so hot from so many people in a small space. I thought the fast pass our son would have been too uncomfortable to visit the tower. We exchanged the coupons for tickets easy at the fast counter and staff were very helpful.

Reply from activity provider

Dear M. Green and Family,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Tokyo Skytree and we hope to have another chance to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,


Mirina Tsuneoka

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best price available !

Reviewed by: Ricky Sy-Facunda, 2018/04/01

VELTRA offers probably the cheapest priced ticket for the combo package of Tembo & Galleria. You don't have to fall in the long line as they have a special counter for ticket exchange. Although, this is a tourist trap, people move in and out at a reasonable time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I enjoy my experience

Reviewed by: Nway Oo Ko, 2018/03/11

We can jump the long Q infront us. You can manage your timing as this tickets are for the whole particular day. Luckly during our trip , the weather is clear enough to see Mt Fuji.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A view of Tokyo from 1400 feet.

Reviewed by: JTW, 2018/03/11

My wife and I really enjoy the experience. I wish we could have returned during the evening, it probably would’ve been quite a sight to see. I would advise that any visitor(s) to the city would wait until after a rainstorm before viewing the city from the sky tree. That way the city’s skyline is clear of any smog, which would the the surrounding mountains more visible. This was all in all a great experience that we will never forget. Thank you to the City of Tokyo and thank you Tokyo Skytree for an awesome and unforgettable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]