Owl Cafe Reservations in Harajuku reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Owl Cafe Reservations in Harajuku

Overall Rating

4.92 4.92 / 5

Reviews

60 reviews
Post a review

Dream come true experience

Reviewed by: Merlin Palmer, 2018/10/08

This was an amazing experience that I have wanted to do for a while. the staff was very kind and were very patient with not being able to speak Japanese. Very beautiful place and wonderful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Kel, 2018/07/08

The owl garden was lovely and clean and the staff were great. They looked after the birds really well. Enjoyed the experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Cute Owl Garden

Reviewed by: Dona, 2018/05/30

The garden Crew is very nice, we come late at the day stated in the voucher because we go to the wrong owl cafe. But they let us to reschedule our visit time by tomorrow. When we come there is no other visitor, then we feel that we have a private pleaseure with all of cute Owl. Nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful experience

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2017/09/13

I love owls so much! They are my favourite animal. Getting to meet one in person was an experience I'll never forget. The place is beautifully set out and very peaceful and calm atmosphere for the owls. There were lots of different owl types there which was a bonus! I would definitely be back for another visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time petting a cute owl

Reviewed by: Louis, 2017/09/10

I have always wanted to let an owl and finally i had thr chance to do it in Japan.

We were given an hour for the owl experience. During the first 10 mins we felt abit bored but it got more fun and engaging after we started to hold the owl and pet them.

There are many different species of the owl to pet and you get to understand the characters of it through 1 hour.
Time passes really quickly within the 1 hour.

After engaging with the owl, you have a choice to choose a drink and enjoy the sceneries and the owl

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique experience

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/08/23

We booked our reservation for first thing in the morning on Saturday when they opened. It was just us and two other people. We got to wander around and see all the owls after reading the english instructions about how long we could interact with owls. It was good to see that the owls got rest times between all the visitors. The owls and hawks were all very cute and we were allowed to hold some with help from the owners. We also got to feed the owls which was an unexpected surprise. All in all I'm glad we booked this, it was definitely something I wouldn't be able to do anywhere else.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique and very interesting

Reviewed by: Kanae Matsushita, 2017/07/22

All the staff there were nice and very friendly. My friend and I enjoyed talking with them as well. It is highly recommended place.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful birds

Reviewed by: Sienna, 2017/07/19

The cafe was clean and the staff super friendly and helpful. They really care about the welfare of all of the birds. We were delighted to not only see owls up close but loved being able to hold them and even give them food--that was a real treat!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique experience

Reviewed by: Pat, 2017/07/13

This was a very unique experience! I wasn't sure what to expect but found it to be an interesting activity and glad I did it. The facility was very clean and inviting. The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly! There were a variety of owls and hawks that you could pet, feed, hold and learn more about. We did this as a family and everyone enjoyed the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique and quite a bit of fun

Reviewed by: Kristin, 2017/07/11

The hour flew by (pun intended) at this owl cafe. We had never heard of this particular version of the different types of animal cafes popping up until a quick search on veltra. The handlers are very helpful and spoke very good English (very helpful because it's a bad place to make assumptions). They had many kinds of owls and a few hawks that we could hold and feed. Very sweet animals :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]