This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Tokyo Highlights Full-Day Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bay Cruise

good tour

Reviewed by: ddn, 2019/06/11

We had a good tour.of Tokyo.
The guide was good, very informative, and the driver very good and polite.
Lunch was also a good experience of Japanese food.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

the tour was good.

Reviewed by: ddn, 2019/05/21

Good tour.
Being vegetarian the food was not up to expectations.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Accomplish a lot in such a short period of time

Reviewed by: Elise, 2019/04/09

- Lunch is great!!! Nice hotel and set up. Can't ask for more.
- The fish market is fun and tour guide is excellent
- Tour guide is very professional
- Well organized

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo highlights Ful-Day Sightseeing Bus tour with Bay Cruise

Reviewed by: Paul_Gomez24 , 2019/02/19

This was a really great tour. Each stop is enough time to experience each spot. Unfortunately for myself I am allergic to seafood Or any fish products so at the fish Market I didn’t try anything, but everything looked Appetizing. The only thing I did try was the egg on a stick and also plate. I recommend trying the egg (sweet version). Everything else was good I do recommend that once you come to a stop you quickly go on your own and start experiencing. Make sure you know when to come back in the location that way you’re not waiting on everybody to walk together and now you don’t have enough time.

As you can see in the pictures I had a lot of fun

Follow me on Instagram to be friends lol
paul_gomez24

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo City Tour was extremely fun and informative

Reviewed by: Joy Gauma, 2018/11/27

The tour was organized very well. Kumi was superb, she made it easier and fun for us all. Eventhough we were only 4 in the bus. The tour push through. Definitely recommended and looking forward booking again with you. Arigato!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun and so worth every bit

Reviewed by: Mike , 2018/11/26

The tour was perfect. A ton of acitivities with plenty off free time. My family loved it. Tour guide was extremely nice and a joy to listen to.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Overview of sites in Tokyo

Reviewed by: Kent and Lana, 2018/11/25

For a first time visitor, we just wanted to get the highlights of the city and this tour provided that. We did not make the trip up in the tower since we've been to other towers in other parts of the world, but it is worth seeing. The stops at the shrines and temples were great too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Al Bhsrmsl, 2018/10/18

Great guide and driver.
Enjoyed the various sites

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Tour with Guide

Reviewed by: Ajay Tomar, 2018/10/01

The Tour was very well conducted.
In view of Typhoon warning, the Tour programme changed dynamically- visit to the Cultural Museum instead of Cruise at Tokyo Bay was equally enchanting.
The tour guide, Shima-san kept all of us grossly engaged with her commentary of Japanese history, culture, nit-bits etc.
The bus driver was very skilled and very well mannered, I think all Japanese are disciplined and very well mannered.
Lunch was sumptuous.
A very good experience.

  • India Independence Day Attire - 2018

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's a Great Way to Learn about Tokyo

Reviewed by: Leah Turner, 2018/07/23

Although I had traveled to Tokyo briefly for business, it's a huge city and I've never known all the many places to visit. This was my first time to actually enjoy the city, so I brought my 18 year old nephew, who was visiting Japan for the first time.
With that being said, I am so happy that I booked this tour because it really did give us a great overview of Tokyo. We got to see many traditional things, plus some of the newer trendier spots as well. My nephew also felt we were able to see and learn a lot. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and accommodating. She explained so many fascinating things about Japan, which included facts that many of my Japanese friends don't even know. My nephew also has major allergies, including nuts, and our tour guide was great about making sure he was well taken care of. We were treated with great care and could ask many questions. She even helped recommend things we could do for the rest of our trip and made sure we knew where and how to go. I think this is an extremely helpful tour for anybody visiting Tokyo. You won't be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo full day tour

Reviewed by: Leena rayer, 2018/07/03

It was worth the money spent. The guide shima was really good and we saw all the key sights in tokyo. The lunch was also great and we were dropped back on the dot.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Overview Of Tokyo

Reviewed by: GeorgeinLV, 2018/06/05

This tour is an amazing value for the price. We got a great overview of the city and saw quite a few of the neighborhoods. Our guide spoke English very well and gave us a lot of interesting and useful information. Really enjoyed SkyTree and the fish market stops, and the lunch was excellent (in a beautiful hotel!). Great way to get the feel of the metropolis, I would recommend taking this one early on in your Tokyo stay, we took it on day #2 of 11.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must-Sees in Tokyo

Reviewed by: Tomato, 2018/06/04

Guide san is very cheerful and gives us information as much as she has. You can see the most famous things in Tokyo in this tour including Tokyo Sky Tree, Asakusa, Meiji Shrine. It's nice to have a guide because you can have some information that is not in your guide book. And there are so many highlights.
I didn't expect too much about the lunch, but actually the lunch in Asakusa View Hotel was very good with nice atmosphere. Fresh salad, BBQ chicken, roasted fish, miso soup and white rice. And dessert, of course. No sushi, but something Japanese.
Cruise is also nice. Maybe depending on the weather, but you get on the very classic style ship once shogun used, and feel the nice breeze.
Walking around Meiji Jingu Shrine is fantastic. The man-made forest gives you very fresh and excellent feelings, I could forget about everything and just enjoy walking in the greens.
In Tokyo, there are many things to see, but this tour covers most of the part. I just wanted to have more time at each sights.

  • Fantastic Sky Tree

  • Tokyo Tower from the window

  • Cruising ship

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow ! Amazing coverage of great highlights of this awesome city. Would do this everytime I visit Tokyo :)

Reviewed by: Imran shaikh, 2018/05/14

Full value for money tour. Bay cruise was awesome. Not rushed and very optimized pace. Guide was very enthusiastic and experienced.
Was very punctual. I liked the 5 storey pagoda. The lunch was very traditional japanese cuisine.
Very convenient pick up and drop off location if you stay in the shinjuku area . Will recommend this tour to all who want to enjoy tokyo in 1 day

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

OUTSTANDING TOUR EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: Marz B Q, 2018/05/13

A great tour experience for first timers to Japan. My wife and I definitely enjoyed participating in this trip very much. In joining this tour, we felt we have already seen the best of Tokyo in terms of attractions, places, people and culture. An excellent and leisurely way to see all the major and most famous sites in Tokyo in just one whole day. The organizers handled the activity efficiently from the registration and the tour time schedule was managed punctually. Very good the tour meeting place was centrally located, so we only need some 10 minutes walk from our hotel. Our tour guide Halle was very professional and thorough and making sure we are following the set time schedules. It would be more memorable to us if we could stop for a few minutes as we drive-by the National Diet Building and the Imperial Palace. Our free taste of the delicious omelette on stick and the mouth thirsting scallops on stick we bought there in Tsukiji Outer Market gave us a lasting impression on Japanese foods. After exploring the facilities, with some shopping, of the Tokyo Skytree, we were amazed seeing the five-storey pagoda and the other structures at the Sensoji Temple, where we also did some shopping. The Japanese lunch served to us at Asakusa View Hotel was authentically delicious and it also gave us the opportunity to interact with our tour companions. The Tokyo Bay Cruise was very relaxing and gave us more time to find new friends in the trip. After our stop by and strolling at the Meiji Shrine, we were brought back near the Shinjuku Station where we again did our unlimited shopping spree at various malls around the vicinity. Definitely, we would recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME . Value for money

Reviewed by: Imran shaikh, 2018/05/13

Full value for money tour. Bay cruise was awesome. Not rushed and very optimized pace. Guide was very enthusiastic and experienced.
Was very punctual. I liked the 5 storey pagoda. The lunch was very traditional japanese cuisine.
Very convenient pick up and drop off location if you stay in the shinjuku area . Will recommend this tour to all who want to enjoy tokyo in 1 day

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Todo perfecto.

Reviewed by: Jorge, 2018/05/10

Desde la acogida en la sala del lobby fue una experiencia agradable. La guia fue cordial y simpática, las visitas fueron bien presentadas y muy interesantes, en todo momento se explicaba la historia, las peculiaridades y costumbres en Tokyo y Japón. Antes de llegar al destino la guía se ocupó individualmente de que supieramos llegar a nuestros respectivos hoteles en transpote público o por el mejor medio. En definitiva, un excelente tour para apreciar lo mejor de la ciudad. Recomiendo el tour a Nikko, también imprescindible. Jorge

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best way to experience the sights, sounds & smells of enchanting Tokyo

Reviewed by: Shishir Lall, 2018/05/07

Veltra's full day tour of Tokyo brought our Tokyo vacation alive with excitement. It covers the full gamut of street life at the Tsukiji Fish Market & the street market at, to the cultural life at the Sensoji & Meji shrines, to the Japanese culinary experience at lunch, to the sights of the Diet, the Imperial Palace & Ginza, to the technological marvel of the Tokyo Skytree, to the unmatched shopping experience at the Tokyo Skytree. What was most calming was the cruise down the scenic Tokyo Bay....of course none of it would have been fulfilling without the charming & informative guidance of Joy, our companion for the day.

Joy was constantly bringing alive each location with substantiated information & with the history behind each place & that too with easily understood English. It was fascinating to see the variety seafood in the many shapes & sizes that were jaw dropping at the Tsukiji Fish Market.

The sights from the Tokyo Skytree were awesome of a wonderfully organised, clean & modern city. The level of organised precision, be it timing, parking or locations was simply an awesome experience. The drive through the different sections of Tokyo made one realise how well managed the city is. The selection of locations in the tour was precise & appropriate.

Would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to have the full impact of Japanese life in one day. The Japanese lunch was a revelation....5 star experience.

  • Bernadine with the graceful guide Joy at the Meji shrine

  • Bernadine with Shishir at the Meji shrine

  • Ikebana display at the Meji shrine

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The experience of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: Padhu, 2018/05/05

One of the best tours you must experience! We had a fantastic time, the tour guide Mary was outstanding! Even though we were a small family including a 2 yr old, the tour selection and stops worked perfectly. Mary was very knowledgeable and gave us a great understanding about every destination. Highly recommend anybody staying for a few days in Tokyo and want to get the most out of Japan!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: AWong, 2018/05/04

Tour departed on time. Our guide is very professional and helpful. The vehicle used was clean and tidy. Tour contents were excellent, although it would be nice to have more time at the outer market. All elements of the tour was superb and extremely well organized. Would definitely recommend the tour to any visitor to Tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable experience...

Reviewed by: Shahid Perwaiz, 2018/04/22

Interesting tour, tour guide was really excellent. Would recommend. Long day by time u leave the departure point and get back to hotel. Saw things you would not see if you were to do by yourself.
I really enjoyed watching so many landmarks in a single day! Enjoyed the shrine and walk through the market, the history was interesting, some great sights. The Japanese lunch was excellent and the omelette was good too.
The boat was extremely comfortable and the rainbow bridge sight was awesome. The guide helped me to take some nostalgic photos of the Tokyo skytree. I highly recommend the package.



  • Awesome rainbow bridge

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip around Tokyo that's worth it :)

Reviewed by: Lea, 2018/04/20

Overall my spouse and I really enjoyed the trip. Though it started out early (we had to take the public transport for 45 minutes to get to the meeting point), it soon turned out to be necessary as it is a full day packed. The group consisted of 2 parties, one who did a morning tour and 1 who did a full day tour. The morning tour did miss out on the best parts :) the visit to the Tsukiji fish market included an omelet snack for us to enjoy, after which we visited sky tree town. There was plenty of time to go up the sky tree, go to the observatory, the planetarium, aquarium or do some shopping (I did the last part). Beware though, sky tree town is huge so you might lose track of time. Afterwards we went to Asakusa to see the Sensoji shrine and the pagoda, with some free time to do some shopping too. This is where the morning tour party left the rest of the group. The remainder went to a hotel where a room was specially reserved for us to enjoy lunch. Frankly speaking I expected a bento box lunch, but what we got was a lavish complete lunchset on beautiful plates, including appetizers, salad, miso soup and desert. Also as we all sat together around the table we got to know one another. After lunch we went to Tokyo Bay where a replica of a traditional boat awaited us to show us the scenery around the bay, from the future Olympian village, the future Fish Market and ofcourse the Rainbow Bridge. Finally we went to the Meiji Shrine including a peaceful stroll through a forest...I think this is the only quiet place in Tokyo :) As we rode from site to site, there were some landmarks to be seen as we drove by. These gave us some ideas for the remainder of our stay. All in all a satisfactory tour which is quite complete, from traditional to modern, from sea to sky to down-to-earth.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see some sights

Reviewed by: Satisfied, 2018/04/20

This tour was great. Our guide had a lot on her plate, but managed to provide an informative and enjoyable experience. Our group happened to be about 50% full, so we were able to get to know each other a bit more intimately than usual. Solid overall experience. One things to note, admission to the Skytree is not included.

  • Views from the cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo highlights

Reviewed by: Elrey, 2018/04/17

After the tour everyone will definitely realize Tokyo is an awesome city. Me and my wife had enjoyed the most is the Sensoji Temple and the enough free time given in Tokyo SkyTree to do the activity we want in the area.

  • Tokyo SkyTree

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Sightseeing

Reviewed by: Rizcelle, 2018/04/17

It was a nice spring day visiting the highlights of Tokyo. We are given enough time to explore Sky Tree area. We chose to walk on the surroundings, take some photos with the tall tower and colorful koi flags and visited several stores.

  • Koi streamers

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo in spring

Reviewed by: Marlon, 2018/04/17

My favorite place is Asakusa where we visited Buddhist temple called Sensoji. It was very charming place and many interesting spots to see. Many stalls selling traditional snacks and souvenirs can be seen in the shopping streets. There were a lot of tourists too as it is weekend but that adds to its charm.

  • Sensoji

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good timing and sights

Reviewed by: Walk the world, 2018/03/12

Pleasant day and a very sweet guide who gave us plenty of time to explore on our own. Didn't go up Skytree, but checked out the aquarium instead. There were some early cherry blossoms in Asakusa, which was a nice surprise! Lunch was surprisingly fancy, I saw the menu and the sets are usually 50 dollars.

  • random giraffe???

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]