Fuji Kawaguchiko Autumn Leaves Tour from Tokyo with Shosenkyo Ropeway Ride reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Fuji Kawaguchiko Autumn Leaves Tour from Tokyo with Shosenkyo Ropeway Ride

Overall Rating

4.78 4.78 / 5

Reviews

32 reviews
Post a review

Autumn Day Trip to Mt. Fuji and surrounding areas in November 2019. One of the major highlights of our stay in Tokyo and the rest of Japan. We certainly suggest this Trip to our friends and family - well worth it in every respect!

Reviewed by: Kyle & Talita York, 2019/11/26

For my wife and I, our Autumn / Fall Day Trip to Mt. Fuji and surrounding areas in November 2019 was definitely one of the major highlights of our stay in Tokyo and the rest of Japan. The whole experience, from start to finish, far exceeded our expectations.

From the meet and greet at the Tokyo starting point to our final drop off in downtown Tokyo in Shinjuku, we felt so welcomed by our amazing Tour Guide, Izumi, and our Bus Driver. The timing of the pick up, drop off and all activities in between was impeccable - we never felt rushed or pushed at any stage, with the time allocated for each activity being more than sufficient and extremely well thought out.

Besides the incredible sights and sounds that we experienced along the way, the insightful Japanese stories and anecdotes that our Tour Guide shared with us made the whole Trip that much more special and memorable!

We would most certainly suggest this Trip to our friends and family - well worth it in every respect!

Arigato gozaimasu!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One great day with Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: VDB, 2019/11/13


It turned out to be a full beautiful day with Fuji-san.
The day started early and we got the first glimpse of Mt. Fuji very early on the highway.
The tour guide spoke very good English and was entertaining. Her positive attitude of being lucky in viewing Fuji-san came alive as we had the view throughout the route, at the ropeway and right in front of us at lake kawaguchi.
The maple corridor was not fully ready but the trees on the way had the yellow and the red leaves welcoming us. It was breathtaking.
The food (vegetarian) was Oishi and very well served.
But for a traffic jam on the highway ( which had nothing to do with the trip) all went wonderfully well. Even during the Jam, the guide (Kaori Hiramoto) kept briefing us of history of Tokyo and Japan, taught us Japanese and was very lively.

Highly recommended ....

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic views of Mt Fujiyama

Reviewed by: Greg, 2019/11/12

Never in my wildest dreams did I expect Mt Fujiyama to look this good. Only 15 minutes into our bus trip and we saw Mt Fuji in the distance. Because it was a Sunday we had a slow bus trip but our guide kept us entertained with information and had a lovely sense of humour.
The Japanese lunch provided was very good and the cable car ride to a good viewing spot was fun.
The view from the Lake was superb with the autumn colours framing photos. Not one cloud covering the mountain. An interesting market was taking place with lots of food and craft stalls.
A slow bus trip back to Tokyo due to heavy traffic but all-in-all a great day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One great day with Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: VDB, 2019/11/10

It turned out to be a full beautiful day with Fuji-san.
The day started early and we got the first glimpse of Mt. Fuji very early on the highway.
The tour guide spoke very good English and was entertaining. Her positive attitude of being lucky in viewing Fuji-san came alive as we had the view throughout the route, at the ropeway and right in front of us at lake kawaguchi.
The maple corridor was not fully ready but the trees on the way had the yellow and the red leaves welcoming us. It was breathtaking.
The food (vegetarian) was Oishi and very well served.
But for a traffic jam on the highway ( which had nothing to do with the trip) all went wonderfully well. Even during the Jam, the guide (Kaori Hiramoto) kept briefing us of history of Tokyo and Japan, taught us Japanese and was very lively.

Highly recommended ....

  • From the bus

  • The Samurai warrior

  • Oishi Niku Nashi food

  • Still in the bus

  • The Maple tree road

  • Beautiful Fuji-san

  • Colors of nature

  • Unbelievable

  • More colors

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scenic beauty of Senga falls

Reviewed by: Janet, 2018/11/17

We enjoyed viewing, Mt. Fuji and beautiful autumn leaves at lake kawaguchi by cruise....what amazing for us, is one special place scenic beauty of Senga Falls. We love it ! Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Pieter, 2018/11/16

It is a nice tour, with very a very friendly guide who spoke great English. The tour has a good mix of different locations, a view of Mt Fuiji from the lake, the maple corridor (with its magnificent colors) and the impressive gorge.

The lunch was delicious, a lovely traditional, keiseki like meal with lovely snow crab.

Sadly it was a cloudy day, so we did not actually see Mount Fuji but we still had a great day:) Japan in autumn and the colors are truly exceptional!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well spent day in Yamanashi

Reviewed by: Greg, 2018/11/15

This bus tour brought us to awesome spots in Yamanashi. Very lucky that we were able to see the full glory of Mt. Fuji while at the cruise and view autumn leaves at Lake Kawaguchiko, Maple Corridor and Shosenkyo on a fine day. Very recommended tour.

  • Maple corridor view from the road

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji and lake Kawaguchi autumn maple viewing tour

Reviewed by: Kiet le, 2018/11/12

Bus arrived on time, Japennese style lunch was delicious, the crab legs were fresh tasty. First time to Japan for autumn foliage, the view at the corridor and waterfall were unbelievable. See my pictures.
The view of Mt Fuji from lake Kawaguchi was just typical

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My Fuji and lake Kawaguchi autumn maple viewing tour

Reviewed by: Kiet le, 2018/11/12

Best tour ever, Japennese style lunch was delicious. The crab legs was fresh and taste delicious. The viewing at the corridor and waterfall were unbelievable. I just booked another bus day tour at Kyoto from VELTRA
See some of my pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fiji and lake Kawaguchi lake autumn maple viewing tour

Reviewed by: Kiet le, 2018/11/12

Traveled with family a group of six. Bus was on time and comfortable. Headsets were not working properly but Japennese style lunch was delicious. The viewing at the corridor and waterfall were unbelievable. A great day trip with 5 stars

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji & Autumn Leaves =)

Reviewed by: Marlon, 2018/11/11

Very lucky to travel on a good weather; we were able to see Mt. Fuji. The view of Mt. Fuji while on board the cruise was perfect. We also enjoyed our free time at Maple Corridor and Shosenkyo viewing colorful autumn leaves. I will definitely recommend this tour to my friends.

  • Mt. Fuji

  • Lake Kawaguchi

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fall splendor just before peak

Reviewed by: Robert Ling, 2018/11/07

Looked for signs of fall foliage in Tokyo Nov 7 2018 and found it on this tour. Japanese maple reds and golden gingko. 30% color change and should be spectacular in few following weeks. A good option if you've already done the Shinkansen tour. Another highlight is autumn colors at Shosenkyo falls and gorge. The tour was expertly led by friendly tour guides. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]