This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mt. Fuji & Lake Kawaguchi Autumn Maple Viewing Tour from Tokyo (Nov 2-22, 2018)

Overall Rating

4.884.88 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

Scenic beauty of Senga falls

Reviewed by: Janet, 2018/11/17

We enjoyed viewing, Mt. Fuji and beautiful autumn leaves at lake kawaguchi by cruise....what amazing for us, is one special place scenic beauty of Senga Falls. We love it ! Highly recommended!






Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Pieter, 2018/11/16

It is a nice tour, with very a very friendly guide who spoke great English. The tour has a good mix of different locations, a view of Mt Fuiji from the lake, the maple corridor (with its magnificent colors) and the impressive gorge.

The lunch was delicious, a lovely traditional, keiseki like meal with lovely snow crab.

Sadly it was a cloudy day, so we did not actually see Mount Fuji but we still had a great day:) Japan in autumn and the colors are truly exceptional!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well spent day in Yamanashi

Reviewed by: Greg, 2018/11/15

This bus tour brought us to awesome spots in Yamanashi. Very lucky that we were able to see the full glory of Mt. Fuji while at the cruise and view autumn leaves at Lake Kawaguchiko, Maple Corridor and Shosenkyo on a fine day. Very recommended tour.


  • Maple corridor view from the road

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji and lake Kawaguchi autumn maple viewing tour

Reviewed by: Kiet le, 2018/11/12

Bus arrived on time, Japennese style lunch was delicious, the crab legs were fresh tasty. First time to Japan for autumn foliage, the view at the corridor and waterfall were unbelievable. See my pictures.
The view of Mt Fuji from lake Kawaguchi was just typical







Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My Fuji and lake Kawaguchi autumn maple viewing tour

Reviewed by: Kiet le, 2018/11/12

Best tour ever, Japennese style lunch was delicious. The crab legs was fresh and taste delicious. The viewing at the corridor and waterfall were unbelievable. I just booked another bus day tour at Kyoto from VELTRA
See some of my pictures.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fiji and lake Kawaguchi lake autumn maple viewing tour

Reviewed by: Kiet le, 2018/11/12

Traveled with family a group of six. Bus was on time and comfortable. Headsets were not working properly but Japennese style lunch was delicious. The viewing at the corridor and waterfall were unbelievable. A great day trip with 5 stars




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji & Autumn Leaves =)

Reviewed by: Marlon, 2018/11/11

Very lucky to travel on a good weather; we were able to see Mt. Fuji. The view of Mt. Fuji while on board the cruise was perfect. We also enjoyed our free time at Maple Corridor and Shosenkyo viewing colorful autumn leaves. I will definitely recommend this tour to my friends.


  • Mt. Fuji


  • Lake Kawaguchi

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fall splendor just before peak

Reviewed by: Robert Ling, 2018/11/07

Looked for signs of fall foliage in Tokyo Nov 7 2018 and found it on this tour. Japanese maple reds and golden gingko. 30% color change and should be spectacular in few following weeks. A good option if you've already done the Shinkansen tour. Another highlight is autumn colors at Shosenkyo falls and gorge. The tour was expertly led by friendly tour guides. Highly recommended!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories