Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi and Oshino Hakkai reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi and Oshino Hakkai

Overall Rating

4.59 4.59 / 5

Reviews

37 reviews
Post a review

Mt fuji tour

Reviewed by: Lydia, 2020/01/02

The first time mt fuji experience was nice but the tour was a bit too rushing. Overall experience was nice. Thank you so much for the wonderful tour! Lunch was ok and the guide explained well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An unique experience

Reviewed by: Cristian, 2019/12/07

Everything was really fine.

The bus rider, the tour guide and staff were all pretty helpful and attentive.

A beautiful view of Mt. Fuji and amazing places to stop nearby to take pictures.

The lunch was delitiful and they have vegetarian options.

I reccomend any one to hire their services.

  • Oshino Hakkai

  • Mt Fuji sight from the Lake Kawaguchiko Railway

  • Lake Kawaguchiko

  • Mt Fuji sight from Oshino Hakkai Village

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fuji

Reviewed by: Veronika, 2019/12/01

Amazing day! Fuji is beautiful and breathtaking! Couldn’t expect any better!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EXCELLENT GUIDE!!

Reviewed by: Emc, 2019/09/01

This trip was fantastic. The guide was one of the best I've come across. His english is exceptional and he had the whole tour in fits of laughter for most of the day. We unfortunately didn't get great weather but this was to be expected, he cannot control that! He was a caring guide who wanted everyone to get the most out of the trip and we all for sure did. In terms of the places we visited we spent enough time at each place to ensure we didn't lose interest. Lunch was fantastic, traditional Japanese cuisine. And to top everything off the value for money is phenomenal! There were some really expensive day tours but this came in a little cheaper and well worth it. Cannot recommend enough, great day out.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend! Brilliant day

Reviewed by: Hannah , 2019/05/13

Very organised trip, we knew what times of where we had to be the whole day. We had a 50% chance of seeing Mount Fuji and we saw it clear as day it was beautiful.
Because of the temperature we got to see the last of the cherry blossom which just made our whole day!
Lunch was not to our taste but I’m sure if you enjoyed traditional Japanese food it was nice.
Our tour guide was brilliant, she was so helpful and knowledgable.
We really didn’t know what to expect from the day but it exceededed all our expectations, I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone going to japan and wanting to visit Mount Fuji.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very lucky to see full glory of Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Marlon, 2019/02/16

Weather forecast was cloudy but very fortunate to view the panoramic view of Mt. Fuji at the ropeway observation deck. Guide Sakata-san was so informative and he always telling us where are the best views at each stop. I believe this tour is best on a fine day. I will definitely recommend this tour to my friends.

  • View from ropeway observation deck

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]