Ghibli Museum Tickets and Inokashira Park Walking Tour from Kichijoji reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Ghibli Museum Tickets and Inokashira Park Walking Tour from Kichijoji

Overall Rating

4.83 4.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews
Post a review

Perfectly organized and amazing servicr

Reviewed by: Shohita, 2020/01/18

This was one of the most perfectly organised trips I've been on.
Everything was so smooth and easy... Kudos to the team.

The museum is a delight to be in and definitely worth it for all Ghibli fans. It truly feels magical

I would recommend wearing comfortable walking shoes for the 30 minute walk through the park.

  • Beautiful stained glass

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Option for Tickets to the Ghibli Museum

Reviewed by: Cordelia, 2020/01/13

We had a great walk with our guides who were really energetic and informative! We enjoyed learning about Inokashira Park, and since we weren’t able to get Ghibli Museum tickets through Lawson, this tour package option was amazing. This package is a great price and experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely worth visiting

Reviewed by: Ahmad, 2019/12/26

The tour guide was very courteous and helpful. We woke up late that morning but were still accommodated in the tour. The museum is worth visiting especially for kids. There is something for everyone with interesting interior and exhibition. The park around the museum is nice as well with many maple trees changing colours in the autumn.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good price and way to get into studio ghilbi museum if you can’t get it the regular way.

Reviewed by: Totoro-San, 2019/12/23

If you’re like me and had no idea you had to get the tickets for studio ghilbi right when they release it a month in advance and miss the normal prices tickets, these were the next best options that was sill within budget. The tour was nice since they would tell us some facts at certain parts of the tour and I probably would have skipped the park otherwise. Overall definitely would recommend if you can’t get normal price tickets!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Kat, 2019/12/12

Our tour guides were very lovely and nice. We had a nice tour of Inokashira Park first, which was a nice prep for the Ghibli museum. The walk from the subway station to the park, then the museum took around an hour or so, but it was nice and slow stroll. Definitely would recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It is 100% Legit

Reviewed by: Then0madneverrests, 2019/05/20

When I booked the tour I was a little worried about it being fake considering how many fake tours are organized for Ghibli. But I really wanted to go to the museum since I had failed to procure the tickets online. I not only saw the museum but also appreciated the way to it a little more. Our guide was extremely patient and guided us around the park to the museum. Absolutely hassle free. Would recommend if you too need to get inside the museum.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]