JR Flex Rail Ticket: Tokyo to Mt. Fuji Area Bullet Train Ticket & Coupon reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

JR Flex Rail Ticket: Tokyo to Mt. Fuji Area Bullet Train Ticket & Coupon

Overall Rating

3.50 3.50 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews
Post a review

Travel conveniently to Mishima

Reviewed by: Marlon, 2020/01/28

We redeemed Veltra’s voucher at the Tokai Tour office in Tokyo station at exactly 10am and travelled to Mishima via the first available shinkansen. Luckily we were able to get seats at the unreserved car; ride was very fast and convenient as expected. We stayed for one night nearby area and checked in a ryokan with onsen. The next day we redeemed the 1 day Tokai bus pass and entrance ticket in Mishima Skywalk. As it was cloudy day we were not able to see Mt Fuji but we still enjoy our trip. We used the return ticket to Tokyo at our own convenient time. Highly recommended for tourist who would like to experience riding Shinkansen and visit Mishima Skywalk and do sightseeing at their own phase.

  • Mishima Skywalk

  • Mishima Skywalk

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/25
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent train ticket package for visit to Numazu and Uchiura!

Reviewed by: Sunnay, 2020/01/20

This package is a must get for visit to Numazu or Uchiura!

We used this package as part of pilgrimage tour to Numazu and Uchiura, where popular anime series Lovelive Sunshine. The package includes ticket to Mishima, which is the closest Shinkansen station.

Pickup ticket is easy, we just went to the tour office at Shinagawa station, present the vouchers, and got the tickets. This save lots of time especially during rush hours when the ticket office has long queue.

Shinkansen is great as always. It is fast, comfortable, and reliable. The train ride from Shinagawa to Mishima took around an hour. Be sure to check out the Bento in stations as they are all delicious.

From Mishima it is a short one stop train ride to Numazu. Numazu is a great small Japan town, which has a different feel to large cities like Tokyo or Osaka. It still retains feel of older Japan before the tourist boom in the last 10-15 years. You won't be able to find a tax free shops in Numazu, which is always a good sign for real authentic Japanese experience.

We visited Awashima Hotel for lunch, which is great value for the quality of the meal. The boat ride to Awashima island should have great view of Mount Fuji, unfortunately we went on a cloudy day.

Numazu also have a great fish market at Numazu Port, with lots of fresh seafood and restaurant similar to the fish market in Tokyo. We definitely recommend Numazu Burger, which has the best fish filet burger we have ever tasted.

Fan of Lovelive Sunshine and Aqours will definitely want to visit Numazu to visit all the spots that appeared in the anime and movie, such as the famous beach, cafe, shopping arcade, and the stamp rally.

Overview we highly recommend getting this Flex Rail ticket to anyone visiting Mount Fuji area and Numazu!

  • Numazu Port

  • Awashima

  • Mount Fuji behind the clouds

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/16
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not Recommended to Use if You Plan to Visit Mishima for One Day Only

Reviewed by: myebautista, 2019/12/06

We were able to redeem the voucher after lunch, this is not enough as Mishima Skywalk closes by 5 pm. We were not informed by the JR Office that we won't be able to catch the Skywalk, they should have suggested to redeem the voucher the next day. They did not inform us.

After a 55 minute Shinkansen ride, we arrive at Mishima around 3:30 pm, after about 30 minutes of Google Translated communication with the Bus office staff, we finally realised we won't be able to use our Skywalk ticket because the last bus going back to Mishima train station would have already departed once we ride the last bus going to Skywalk. That means we won't be able to use the Unlimited 1 Day bus pass and the Skywalk ticket. It was also raining hard that day. The lady in the desk of the Bus office was very helpful, and even found an english speaking lady from the Tours Office to help us understand that there won't be any bus going back from Skywalk if we take the last bus to Skywalk.

This is ideal if you plan to stay at least one day in Mishima and use the unlimited bus pass the next day.

We weren't able to refund the Mishima Skywalk admission ticket and bus pass.

  • Rainy day in Mishima Sta.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The trip was fine but I though that Mt Fuji is a lot closer to be seen based on the description Mt Fuji area .... is not true, it is very far from it, I think Veltra is really misrepresented what is this trip for ....disappointed

Reviewed by: Beatrice , 2019/10/21

The trip was fine but I though that Mt Fuji is a lot closer to be seen based on the description Mt Fuji area .... is not true, it is very far from it, I think Veltra is really misrepresented what is this trip for ....disappointed because we wanted to go to Mt Fuji not to a little city very far away from Fuji. Be aware if you want to go to Mt Fuji, this is not what you want to book, do more research and get a different trip, I wasted our money but we did the best of it and enjoy the train trip and the skyline....

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]