(All Reviews) UNESCO World Heritage, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for UNESCO World Heritage in Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.44 4.44 / 5

Reviews

648 reviews

Mt. Fuji and Aokigahara Adventure Tour from Tokyo

Magic Japan

Reviewed by: Merouane, 2020/10/27

Wonderfull activity. Amazing service.
I m not the type for organized activities but now i m more open.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

Excellent tour guides

Reviewed by: Jay, 2020/03/29

We had excellent tour guides (Mariko and company). Multilingual. They are articulate and caring. We enjoyed our day tour to Mount Fuji (5-stations). Tour bus schedule is precise and the trip was smooth. Lunch and walk at the Village was delightful and a very good experience.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for the good review.
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our tour.

I hope to see you next time
Regards
Mariko

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji and Aokigahara Adventure Tour from Tokyo

We loved it! Highly recommended!

Reviewed by: Amanda Chan, 2020/03/22

Mt Fuji is breathtaking, we are lucky to have quite a clear view but unfortunately due to snowing the previous night, we r only able to get to 4th station instead of the 5th station, it was still nice. The cave trekking is outstanding, we absolutely loved the experience, Yaya our coach gave a very clear explanation about Aokigohara forest and Mt. Fuji history, and we enjoyed the cave tour very much, it is a tough trekking though as it requires some skills to walk on ice and hike through slippery rocks. Highly recommended for ppl who loves nature and don’t mind some physical challenges.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour with Lake Ashi Cruise and Ropeway Ride from Shinjuku or Shibuya

Really enjoyable trip with a great guide

Reviewed by: Sarah - from Ireland, 2020/03/14

Our lady guide made our trip all the more enjoyable as we travelled on the bus to Mt Fuji by Telling us funny but interesting little stories on Japan’s culture & growing up there. We even made our own Mt Fuji from colored paper that she gave us & then following her instructions . Once the trip was over our guide checked where we were staying so she could assist us with directions to get back there from the drop off station. A wonderful caring guide. The dinner was lovely and we got lots to eat & we all got fed really quickly on arrival there. Catering ladies were really nice too.
The weather that day was just perfect to view Mt Fuji so my daughter & I totally enjoyed our trip and would recommend it as great value for the cost.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour with Lake Ashi Cruise and Ropeway Ride from Shinjuku or Shibuya

An icing on the cake

Reviewed by: Temitope Bodija , 2020/03/10

Mt Fuji blew me away. It was the best experiences and best part of my holiday. Mt Fuji was great and i enjoyed the lunch served. The driver and the commentator were fantastic. The cruise as well as the ropeway was an experience that will stay with me for a long time. Will definitely do it again. Five star.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour with Lake Ashi Cruise and Ropeway Ride from Shinjuku or Shibuya

A comfortable 1 day trip.

Reviewed by: Sadia, 2020/03/06

It was a great experience. I have already recommended this to my coworkers who have expressed interest to visit mt Fuji. Unfortunately, the weather was not cooperating right after lunch. I have failed to see Mt Fuji when we got to Hakone (Lake Ashi cruise and cable car) which was THE major attraction. I wish I got to see Mount Fuji from the cable car. :( But, we cannot fight with the weather. Anyways, I took the bullet train back. Overall, I am happy. Thank you.

  • Cable Car, going up in the cloud

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour with Lake Ashi Cruise and Ropeway Ride from Shinjuku or Shibuya

Much better than expected!

Reviewed by: Glennda and Nick, 2020/03/03

At first I was apprehensive about purchasing this tour, but am I ever glad I did. My son and I had a wonderful time. Our guide Keiko was very informative and engaging throughout the tour. The weather was great in the morning, so we were able to see Fuji. Since we couldn't go to the 5th station, we were treated to an alternate stop which was just as engaging. The tour was run with precision and met all expectations. I will book with this company again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour with Lake Ashi Cruise and Ropeway Ride from Shinjuku or Shibuya

Long but fascinating day

Reviewed by: Gerald Fitzgibbon, 2020/02/26

Our guide was a wealth of knowledge re politics , history and geography of the Mt Fuji region. He really added great depth to what was a well organized tour blessed with great weather.

We elected to take the Shinkasen train back to Tokyo which was fast and given the heavy traffic expected, a good call in getting back fast.

Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour with Lake Ashi Cruise and Ropeway Ride from Shinjuku or Shibuya

Best day

Reviewed by: Shanaye and Jarrad, 2020/02/24

Our guide Kanae was incredible with sunrise tours! Kanae spoke amazing English and was very informative throughout the tour day.
We managed to score the best weather you could imagine for this experience with mt fuji in its glory!
Lunch was incredible
Transportation by bus there and bullet train return was the best way for time and comfort.
Would definitely do it again and highly highly recommend sunrise tours for this day.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Shinjuku with Shiraito Falls, Oshino Hakkai & Sengen Shrine

Lovely day trip

Reviewed by: Maria, 2020/02/22

This is an amazing option for those who want to see Mount Fuji from different angles. The bus is super comfortable, the meeting point is easy to find and the guide is very sweet. We stopped in 5 different places from where we could see the mountain from a different perspective. The average time in each stop is around 20 minutes and then one of them takes 1h. It might seem to short but it isn’t, its good enough!The highlights for me where the small village with the mount Fuji in the background and the beautiful waterfalls. It was a very peaceful and interesting day!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

Great time seeing Mt. Fuji up close!

Reviewed by: Jordan, 2020/02/08

Had a great time with Tour Guide Levin and Angela! English was very good with lots of good insight on all the stops along the way. Plenty of time to take photos and explore each stop with some breathtaking views! Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to experience Mt. Fuji close up.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour with Lake Ashi Cruise and Ropeway Ride from Shinjuku or Shibuya

Mt.Fuji

Reviewed by: Malathi , 2020/01/18

Overall it was a good trip. Service was good and the staffs are very helpful. We was informed it was snowing at Mt.Fuji, the tour guide keep us informed on the situation whether we able to goes up atleast station 2 but unfortunately we could not make it. Although it was sad unable to see Mt.Fuji, but the base was amazing covered with the snow.

Lake Ashi amazing again no luck to see Mt.Fuji view due to rain and cloudy.

For my niece, this trip is memorable and her dream comes true for able to see snow.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Gotemba Shopping, Hakone Ropeway and Lake Ashi

Not worth it

Reviewed by: Wira, 2020/01/14

Wasting time... because after reach mt. Fuji just until station 1 then just only play in the kids playground. Not reach even just station 3, don't know why.

Pirates ship, hakone rope way cure the pain finally.

But still not worth it for money, main object mt fuji have to take more time maybe.

Comments from activity operators

Hi, thank you for the feedback. During winter time, access to Mt. Fuji stations may be blocked due to weather conditions. Especially between December and March, schedule is changed to snow playing at Mt. Fuji 2nd Station and sometimes 1st Station. We appreciate your kind understanding on this. Considering other activities in this trip, we aim to allocate enough time if possible, are very sorry if that was not sufficient for you. For tours in the future, we will try to collect more advices and make improvement. We also wish you best luck for travels!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Gotemba Shopping, Hakone Ropeway and Lake Ashi

Mt Fuji tour not like in my imagination

Reviewed by: dennis tjandra, 2020/01/14

for Fuji tour we just go to theme park and play sliding snow. we lunch at moving bus, my self dont recommend this tour for family have young childern

our tour guide fluent mandarin only, so its quite long way

Comments from activity operators

Hi, thank you for the feedback, and joining us for this one-day tour. Due to the arrangement of schedule, bento box is offered for lunch on the bus while moving. It could be somehow difficult for passengers especially when there are little kids. We apologize for the inconvenience of doing in this way and hope the lunch part worked out OK for you.
Most our tour guides can speak English, and we also make assignment according to nationalities of travelers. Please let us know further if you had any issues with the guide and communication, or even trouble during the trip. Also hope you had some rest after the tour. Thank you again for your time. :)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Shinjuku with Shiraito Falls, Oshino Hakkai & Sengen Shrine

Nice trip and awesome tour guide

Reviewed by: Simon, 2020/01/10

Especially in off-season, when there's no direct bus to Mt Fuji, this tour is well worth it. You don't need to make various connections to get there from Tokyo. Our tour guide, Masa, is awesome. The included lunch is pretty average but maybe that's what Japanese eats routinely.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Shinjuku with Shiraito Falls, Oshino Hakkai & Sengen Shrine

Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: Jho, 2020/01/06

Mt. Fuji, Shiraito Falls, Oshino Hakkai & Sengen Shrine are all nice places to visit when you go to Japan, it's worth it (time and money).

  • It was a nice day!!!!

  • Perfect view :)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Shinjuku with Shiraito Falls, Oshino Hakkai & Sengen Shrine

Mt. Fuji Tour with Shiraito Falls, Soshino Hakkai and Sengen Shrine

Reviewed by: Elizabeth Batey, 2020/01/04

Our guide and bus driver were wonderful. Fun facts were included about Tokyo with visuals. The weather was perfect. Fuji could not have been better. Our bus trip home was delayed due to traffic but our guide and bus driver handled the inconvenience with grace. We recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Shinjuku with Shiraito Falls, Oshino Hakkai & Sengen Shrine

Awesome Tour!

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2020/01/04

Love our tour guide. She was able to explain everything in English well. We were able to visit many spots in a day. Mount Fuji was beautiful! Recommended.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Shinjuku with Shiraito Falls, Oshino Hakkai & Sengen Shrine

Great trip and very helpful guide

Reviewed by: Newyorker, 2020/01/04

Really enjoyed the guide and all her handmade maps and explanations. Useful videos as well. Great locations to view mt Fuji too. Well recommended. Bus was fairly comfortable too.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi and Oshino Hakkai

Mt fuji tour

Reviewed by: Lydia, 2020/01/02

The first time mt fuji experience was nice but the tour was a bit too rushing. Overall experience was nice. Thank you so much for the wonderful tour! Lunch was ok and the guide explained well.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

Awesome and fantastic tour

Reviewed by: Danny, 2020/01/02

We booked a last minute Mount Fuji tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village. Our pick up point was at the Apple Ginza store, which is very convenient to the place we stayed. The bus was very clean and comfortable and comes with free Wi-Fi access.

Our tour guide Levin was very friendly and good sense of humor and fluent in English.

We were lucky as the trip was perfect with clear sunny weather and we made our first stop at the Lake Kawaguchi. The view is awesome and fantastic. The blueberry ice-cream was so delicious.

Lunch buffet at the Ninja restaurant was pretty decent and in fact, I chose a “halal” meals just to get an experience of the service. Really well done, as they prepared a separate utensils and meals with clear “halal” signage. To my Muslim friends, they do cater for your needs.

We made another stop at the Oshino Hakkai and the view of villages are so serene (I mean if without all the tourist ). I would consider to spending one night here to enjoying the view and spend more time in this village.

Our final moment, the majestic Mount Fuji. We were made it to the 5th station, thanks to the clear sunny weather. We wished we could spend a bit longer time here. They are so many tourists, so you need to rush to capture the good spots.

The Fuji 4D simulator ride at the theme park was something special and it was a good experience. We depart and arrived Shinjuku station about 6.00pm.

Overall assessment: 10/10 ratings and I would recommend to others as well.

  • Lunch buffet with Halal meals

  • View of Mount Fuji from Lake Kawaguchi

  • Mount Fuji 5th station

  • Oshino Hakkai

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

Mr.

Reviewed by: Garry, 2020/01/02

It is my 3rd time in Tokyo and first time trying this tour package. Overall it is a great experience, the tour was well organized with smooth transportation, sightseeing planning, good food and a great tour guide.

Jane, our tour guide is very kind and helpful, she shared a lot of knowledge of Japan with us on the bus, helped people taking pictures, and did a great job reminding people about the time at each site. It is this kind of attention made us feel worry free and enjoyed a great day.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

Wonderful tour

Reviewed by: Angel, 2020/01/01

Unfortunately the weather was not great so we were not able to see Mt. Fuji during this trip. However, the trip was eventful overall. Our guide Shiho-san was excellent. She was attentive and friendly. We had a wonderful time.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your amazing comments.
She will be happy to read it.

We hope we can meet you again someday soon!

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

Very well-organised tour, punctual, knowledgable and professional. Would recommend to those who only has a day to explore Mt. Fuji! The tour spends the perfect amount of time at each location!

Reviewed by: Nat, 2020/01/01

We decided to book for the Mount Fuji tour on New Year's Eve. Needless to say it was one of the most memoriable and spectacular New Year's Eve we had. Firstly, it was very well organised. Veltra replied promptly to our emails when we asked about pick-up information etc. On the day, the tour guide picked us up on time and was very clear about bus instructions. We were well informed throughout the whole tour, about the schedule, what to do in each location, what to eat/buy, where to best take pictures etc. Schedule wise it was very punctual. The bus was comfortable and clean and the tour guide (Mario) was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We had enough time for each stop. The perfect amount of time actually, there was enough time to take photos, shop and do the essential things.
Our recommendation is to definately buy the tour with lunch included (there isn't much other options around). At the Ninja village you could either just take a longer lunch or have a shorter lunch + watch the ninja show (note this is not included in the tour and you will have to buy the ticket there). Another recommendation is try to use the bathroom before the first bus ride, because it is 1.5 to 2 hours long with no breaks in between (and the same goes to the ride back). Overall it was a very good tour. Punctual, professional and well-organised. If you only have one day to explore Mt. Fuji we would definately recommend this tour, it makes it a lot easier to hit all the major sites.

Comments from activity operators

Happy New Year!
Thank you for your lovely comment about our guide.
I will absolutely tell your saying to him.
We hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you.
See you someday again.

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

Great taste of mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Aisha J, 2019/12/31

We loved our tour guide, Ami. She was very informative, answered all our questions, and took good care of us throughout the tour from pickup to drop off.

On the tour itself, get the blueberry soft serve at the first stop, it was delicious! Lunch was good, however, the ninja show is for kids, not really for adults and was mostly in Japanese so don't think it's worth the extra cost. Beautiful views of mt Fuji at all stops which was great. The simulator ride was fun too.

A number of the places took cash only, so make sure you have Japanese yen on you, we missed out on some shopping because we didn't.

We got back at a very decent time to the city so we appreciated that as well.

Comments from activity operators

Happy New Year!
Thank you for your lovely comment about our guide.
I will absolutely tell your saying to him.
We hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you.
See you someday again.

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

Requires good weather to enjoy the trip

Reviewed by: Angel, 2019/12/30

Unfortunately the weather was not great so we were not able to see Mt. Fuji during this trip. However, the trip was eventful overall. Our guide Shiho-san was excellent. She was attentive and friendly. The lunch was delicious with chicken hotpot and buffet. You get to take a picture with a ninja during lunch. There wasn't enough time to actually explore the ninja village. We were only there for lunch, souvenirs, and washrooms. Make sure you check the weather before booking the trip.

Comments from activity operators

Happy New Year!
Thank you for your lovely comment about our guide.

We hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you.
See you someday again.

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Shinjuku with Shiraito Falls, Oshino Hakkai & Sengen Shrine

Stunning views

Reviewed by: Mariette, 2019/12/28

It was a beautiful sunny day and the views of Mt Fuji were stunning.
Fumi was a great guide and told a lot about typical Japanese things. We loved it!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour with Lake Ashi Cruise and Ropeway Ride from Asakusa or Ginza

Life changing

Reviewed by: Rebecca, 2019/12/27

This was an amazing experience with no pressure. Hop on the bus, lay back, and see more of sites than you can ever imagine.
Mt Fuji was breathtaking. Grown adults were frolicking I’m their first ever snow experience. Boat ride was short but worth it. Gondola ride, not for those afraid of heights! But at least I tried.
Wouldn’t change a thing about it!
And ours was the most knowledgeable and funny guide. Her name sounds like “Cumin” as she put it.
Love. Love. Love.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Shinjuku with Shiraito Falls, Oshino Hakkai & Sengen Shrine

Beautiful places

Reviewed by: Iris, 2019/12/26

Very good tour guide and bus driver. We didn’t go to 5th station due to weather but it was worth it. We were able to see Mount Fuji from every place we went to. We loved the waterfall.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

Peefect day

Reviewed by: R!cc!, 2019/12/26

Had a great tour with Shiho-san. The meeting point was close to public transport and we left on time, the bus was comfortable. We were lucky to have snow the previous day and Mt Fuji was completely visible, made for beautiful photos. Buffet lunch was plentiful and delicious. The Fuji airways flight simulator was too much fun and would definitely do this again.
The stops along the tour could be a little longer as we arrived back in Tokyo an hour early but overall had a great time.

  • Ninja restaurant

  • Mt Fuji

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining our tour and positive review!
We are happy to hear that you were happy with our service and with your guide, Shiho!
We hope your whole experience in Japan to be an memorable one!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]