This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for 2-Day Package Tours in Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.25 4.25 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews

2-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour from Tokyo with Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Accommodation

Amazing Views

Reviewed by: Sky, 2017/10/16

The views are amazing and our guide, Eri is very creative with how she provides info on the trip, through hand-drawn maps and songs even on the way to the 5th station!

Hakone Yumoto Fujiya Hotel is just 2 mins walk from the Yumoto station and very very convenient!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour from Tokyo with Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Accommodation

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Wil, 2016/11/13

The tour was great. The guide had a lot of knowledge of the areas and even sang songs for us on the way.

Would recommend this tour to anyone travelling in japan.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour from Tokyo with Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Accommodation

Sunny was wonderful

Reviewed by: dmarkham11@gmail.com, 2017/08/03

The highlight for me was the hotel the Onsen and the day in Hakone

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour from Tokyo with Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Accommodation

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Karen , 2018/01/06

The coach ride up to Mt Fuji Fifth Station was a very comfortable and informative ride. We only wished to have spent more time there as we only had about 30 minutes to take in the amazing views. Please however be forewarned that eateries in Hakone closes early at 7.30pm so if you planned on dining at Hakone town, you would have to do so as soon as you check in. We first went for the onsen without realising this and by the time we were ready for dinner, we had to settle for the hotel’s restaurants which were all fully booked except for the Chinese restaurant. The tour should have advised us of this beforehand. It was nevertheless a great experience and a well planned tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour from Tokyo with Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Accommodation

Relaxing Side-Trip from Tokyo

Reviewed by: Erich's group of 11, 2015/03/26

Our group of 11 enjoying the overnight stay and wondering around at the two stations prior catching the JFR back to Tokyo. Unfortunately the weather was not on our side that we could not enjoy the scenery at all around those areas.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour from Tokyo with Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Accommodation

Overall a good experience

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2018/05/18

Enjoyed the trip.
If the return Bullet train ticket can be change on timing, that will be perfect.
In case where you need to return to Tokyo few hours earlier.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour from Tokyo with Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Accommodation

Great!

Reviewed by: Doreen, 2014/08/31

This was an awesome tour! Wish I had a bit more time on Mt. Fuji but besides that, it was spectacular!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour from Tokyo with Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Accommodation

Dependent on traffic conditions and a little rushed

Reviewed by: Nick, 2018/12/04

The tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and spoke good English; however, the traffic on my particular day was bad due to a public holiday which caused our tip to change in order to accommodate the new timeline.

The time at Fuji is a bit too short regardless of the traffic situation, but it was still a decent way to learn about the mountain and get into Hakone.

I strongly recommend staying overnight in a Hakone and it is absolutely gorgeous and there is a lot you can do on your own

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Tokyo