(All Reviews) Sumo Tournament Tickets (Shows and Entertainment), Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sumo Tournament Tickets in Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.83 4.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews

Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament Ticket from Shinjuku (January, May, September)

Definitely recommend and will do it again!

Reviewed by: EGFuji , 2018/05/17

Wasn't able to get the Sumo Tournament tickets on our own and didn't want to take a chance on missing it, so I booked with veltra. This was my first time booking with them and wasn't very sure how reliable they are, but they contract with a local Japan tour group, so checking in and getting to the sumo Tournament was really easy! Husband and I had a great time at the Sumo Tournament, definitely recommend it! We were seated in the B arena chair seats, I wish there was some way to upgrade the tickets by paying the differences.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament Ticket from Shinjuku (January, May, September)

Must Do In Japan

Reviewed by: Corina, 2018/06/02

I am a Canadian mom who recently travelled to Japan with her 16 year old son, and we did this tour with Veltra and it was awesome. Do not hesitate to book this. It was awesome, and one of the best experiences in Tokyo. I have the I love Sumo coasters to prove it.

Our tour guide explained all of the rules and protocols to us, which made watching the competition so much more fun.

Book this.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament Ticket from Shinjuku (January, May, September)

Sumo tournament

Reviewed by: Kimbo646, 2019/05/18

We were lucky enough to be in Tokyo for 1 of the 3 tournaments held in Tokyo each year. Our guide Neito was very knowledgeable and had good English. It was well organised and very informative. Great tour walking to station. Train ride to stadium good seats

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament Ticket from Shinjuku (January, May, September)

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2011/01/24

I used City Discovery to see the sumo wrestlers in Tokyo. They made it so easy. Couldn't have found my way around without them. The only problem was.....they wouldn't let me bring one of the sumos home.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament Ticket from Shinjuku (January, May, September)

Such a great experience!!

Reviewed by: Penelope, 2018/09/11

Such a great experience!! Sumo is a very exciting sport. I dindn't expected that and was a great surprise!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament Ticket from Shinjuku (January, May, September)

Incredible

Reviewed by: MIG, 2018/09/17

Incredible activity. We enjoyed the Sumo a lot.

The only bad thing was the guide that spoke in such a low voice that we weren’t able to hear most of the explanation.
Did not like either that the meeting point was a unique place and had to go there by train and then pay the train back (included in the price) but we already had a ticket that covered for that journey, so It could have been 2200 yen cheaper.

Even though, I recommend the experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Tokyo