(All Reviews) Cosplay Photo Shoots (Pop Culture Experiences), Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Cosplay Photo Shoots in Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.58 4.58 / 5

Reviews

57 reviews

花魁・舞妓・侍変身写真撮影 ゴージャスな着物で大変身!<浅草>by 浅草変身写真館 スタジオ七色

大満足!絶対体験すべしです♪

Reviewed by: june, 2016/02/29

浅草の雷門の斜め前とという絶好のロケーションにお店はあります。
お店に行った時は外国人のお客さんもちらほらいました。
お店はまだオープンして1年くらいで新しくてとっても清潔。

花魁スタンダードで体験撮影してきました。
撮影前はちょっと価格がお高め?って思っていましたが、これがすごくクオリティが高くて大満足でした~!

メイクと髪型はこちらの希望も細かく聞いてくれて、2人がかりで50分くらいもかけて丁寧にやって下さいました。
スタンダードはかつらではなくて地毛で髪型をセットしてもらうのですが、美容院で成人式の時に髪の毛をセットしてもらうくらいのきちんとした仕上がり。
まるで自分じゃないくらいキレイにしてもらいました。

衣装はきれいなものばかりでどれを選べばいいのか迷ってしまうくらい。
メイクの方と相談して着物と帯を決めていきました。
着付けも2人がかりで10分もかけてきれいにやってもらえました。

撮影も色々なポーズで沢山撮ってもらいまして、カメラマンさんが選んでくれた24枚の中から3枚選んでプリントアウトした写真とデータを頂けるのですが、結局選びきれず。。。
どれも素敵で24枚全てのデータを購入してしまいました。

ホントすっごく楽しかったです。
絶対やる価値ありです。
若い方も年配の方も楽しめると思います。

ただ、写真を選ぶ際にiPadやPCなどの大きめな画面で選べたらもっと良かったかなって思います。
それから追加で購入できる写真データがもうちょっとお安いと有難いかな(笑)。
でも、これだけクオリティが高い写真だから仕方ないか。。。とも思います。
追加の出費となりましたが、私は全データ購入してホント良かったと思っています。

また是非機会があったらやりたいです。

Comments from activity operators

先日はスタジオ七色にご来店いただきありがとうございました。
内容に大変ご満足いただけた様子で、スタッフ一同大変うれしく思います。
私共も一緒に素敵な時間を共有させていただきました。
ありがとうございました。
写真選択の際の画像に関してはご不便をおかけしております。
よりお客様にご満足いただける内容にできるよう、努力してまいります。
是非、またのご来店をお待ちしております。
ありがとうございました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Stylish Oiran, Geisha or Maiko Style Dress and Photo Shoot in Asakusa

Phenomenal experience

Reviewed by: Jodie Brunelle , 2019/08/21

I purchased the Oiran package for my 20 year old daughter. It was more expensive than the other kimono/photo shoot options with other companies but it was well worth the price! There were several women who worked to make her over and photograph her, and every one of them was exceptionally professional, friendly, and exercised an outstanding level of attention to detail to make this a perfect experience. Not only did my daughter feel pampered but the pictures were phenomenal! They took their time and very carefully studied every aspect of their work to make sure the finished product was flawless. I was so impressed. Another aspect that was a wonderful surprise was that they allowed my daughter to pick out every single aspect of the look they created together. They provided multiple examples of makeup and hair designs and customized a look she loved. Also, she got to choose every hair accessory and every aspect of the clothing and props, all of which were very high quality. There were a great many options to choose from and the process was a lot of fun. When it came to the actual shoot, the photographer and helpers made her feel very comfortable and guided her into poses. Some previous reviews I read suggested that the location was difficult to find and was not air conditioned, so I was concerned. But I needn’t be. The studio has a huge picture hanging above the door that matched the one on the booking site and the entire studio was air conditioned and a very nice comfortable respite from the Asakusa heat and hustle. My daughter is extremely picky about photos and she was ecstatic. They took over 100 images and we loved them all. They let her look at some as they went along to make sure they were on the right track. We bought the package that included all the images and they were careful to be sure they loaded appropriately onto the USB and provided us a contact if we had any trouble once we got home. A favorite activity of our entire Tokyo vacation.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cross-Dressing or Makeover Photo Shoot Experience in Tokyo

Unforgettable, fun, not at all awkward, and enlightening experience. If you're coming to Tokyo, this will be the highlight of your trip.

Reviewed by: Dare desu ka?, 2018/01/12

If you're at all hesitant or nervous about trying cross dressing out, don't be! I can assure you that you'll be very happy with the results.

I, and I'd assume a large portion of men, have always been somewhat curious about what we'd look like crossdressed. I'm in my mid 20s, I've never done it before and thought I might as well try it out under the guidance of professionals.

I'd never known just how insanely powerful makeup can be. After just half an hour, I simply could not recognize myself. With the addition of the dress and a very intricate hair design, I'd transformed into a Victorian princess. The stunning pictures that they advertise are 100% accurate. You will look beautiful. Period.

The man and woman who run this place have themselves cross dressed and "transformed" many times. It's been a hobby of theirs for years.

It's not necessary to know Japanese as they know some basic English, but it'll certainly be easier if you know at least some basic phrases and clothing vocabulary.

The price may at first seem to be more than you'd normally willing to pay, but given the time and expertise required to do this well, this is a very fair price. I don't think any other place in the world has these skills and huge selection of dresses, wigs, accessories, etc.

I definitely felt my money was better spent here on this very unique experience than the many tours that I've already taken.

The place is easy to find. Get off at Akebonobashi, and walk up the street. It's located near a Wendy's, up a stairwell on the second floor. On the door there's a sign with Studio written on it.

In reflection, I'm personally probably not going to try to ever do hardcore cross dressing on my own, but this experience has made me do a lot of helpful introspection. I don't feel like I'm any less of a "man" and I'm most definitely going to start using light makeup here and there.

So what are you waiting for? Book your reservation!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京華麗和風】淺草變身寫真館Studio七色・花魁和服寫真攝影(中文服務+藝妓or舞妓or武士體驗可選)

一次满意的体验!

Reviewed by: 悠悠日本遊學, 2016/08/18

这是第二次来东京游玩,可是购物逛街一类的实在是非常乏味,偶然的一个机会知道了可以在东京拍花魁的艺术照(一直以为只有京都才有)实在是很激动和期待,觉得得这将会是一个非常值得回忆的经历,而事实确实也是如此。刚进店里就被店里华丽整洁的装修吸引,原本还担心日语语言不通的问题,没想到一位可以讲中文的日本大哥前前后后一直在为我们服务,包括填表啊 具体流程说明啊,瞬间安心了不少。接着挑选衣服的过程也是特别的新鲜有意思,原本以为影楼的衣服会一般,没想到竟都是极其华美精致的和服,质量不是差的那种,很舒服,花纹和色彩的选择丰富,选择困难症都快爆发,眼花缭乱的爱不释手。最终决定了一件深蓝印花振袖和服,接着更牛掰的是整一个发饰的制作和化妆用了整整一小时,但时间竟也在不知不觉中就飞逝了,看着自己一点一点变了样的过程觉得很有意思,化妆师和发型师各种努力的配合自己的喜好,英文也能蛮好的沟通,完好妆容之后,一头华丽丽的头饰真是长了眼的感觉。最后就装备着装打褂开始照相了的。一整套衣服穿上也是不容易的,左一層右一层,最后包成了个粽子。再挑了一件无比奢华的打褂,就开始摄影了。换了好几个pose,摄影师也很认真,顺利完成了摄影,期待照片的过程也很激动。看到最后与众不同的华丽照片,心里还是很有成就感的,不枉折腾了快三个小时。非常推荐大家来体验拍照!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

花魁・舞妓・侍変身写真撮影 ゴージャスな着物で大変身!<浅草>by 浅草変身写真館 スタジオ七色

新しい自分に出会えました

Reviewed by: 佐藤かおり, 2016/06/14

ゴージャスな着物で大変身!写真撮影プラン[浅草変身写真館 スタジオ七色/浅草] / ☆会員様限定モニターツアー☆/花魁(おいらん)プレミアム を友人と二人で体験させていただきました。とても楽しい時間を過ごすことができました!
スタッフの皆さんが優しく接してくださり、お店の雰囲気も明るく素晴らしかったです。
メイクとヘアメイクはイメージを何度も確認してくださり、似合うものをアドバイスしていただきながら、思っていた以上に良く仕上げてくださいました。小物と着物はたくさんの種類の中から選ぶことができ、これも満足です。他のお店だと浴衣の場合があるそうですが、こちらではきちんとした振り袖でした。打ち掛けも豪華なもので、高級感があると思います。セットも華やかで、写真映えのするようなものでした。
撮影はユニークなカメラマンさんのおかげで、特に緊張もせず楽しむことができました。かなり細かくポージングの指示をしてくださるので、全く撮影慣れのしていない一般人でも何の問題もありません。

友人も大満足のようです。ありがとうございました。
一つ希望があるとすれば、できあがった写真のデータをネット上でダウンロードする形にしていただけると、尚嬉しいかなと思います。
また機会があればぜひ伺います。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cross-Dressing or Makeover Photo Shoot Experience in Tokyo

Best fun I had in Tokyo was Cross Dressing!

Reviewed by: Tokyo Traveller, 2018/10/02

If your a man you've probably thought at some stage of your life what you would look as a female this is the place to try it!

I know I have so I thought i'd give it a go at this great place. It's fairy easy to find its about a 2 min walk from Akebonobashi metro station on the Green line, But its at the start of a mall type shopping road on the right hand side before a Wendys but your looking for a stairwell. (I have attached 2 pictures)

The stairwell is what your looking for and its the only business up those stairs so you can't get lost. The staff are very helpful but only speak limited english so get your google translate app ready! I got to look thru lots of dresses and I was given a bra to put on and a under garment for my dress. Then came the make up! I've never worn make up and I was totally blown away how Beautiful i looked, fake eye lashes, lipstick, eye liner!!! Then I got to choose a pair of clip on Earrings, a necklace and bracelet and a wig and then a nice pair of High heels which having never wore them in my life I nearly fell over on the first few steps whilst wearing a big dress.

After my make up was ready I was taken to the photo area where you choose a background for your photos. They took around 30 photos and keep encouraging you to change poses etc and once it was all over the Lady host removed my make up for me and I changed back into my male clothes and was on my way, what a great experience i'll be sure to do that on my next trip to Tokyo in 2019, 110% recommended!

  • The Entrance

  • The mall to find that its in.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cross-Dressing or Makeover Photo Shoot Experience in Tokyo

Best fun I had in Tokyo was Cross Dressing!

Reviewed by: Tokyo Traveller, 2018/10/05

If your a man you've probably thought at some stage of your life what you would look as a female this is the place to try it!

I know I have so I thought i'd give it a go at this great place. It's fairy easy to find its about a 2 min walk from Akebonobashi metro station on the Green line, But its at the start of a mall type shopping road on the right hand side before a Wendys but your looking for a stairwell.

The stairwell is what your looking for and its the only business up those stairs so you can't get lost. The staff are very helpful but only speak limited english so get your google translate app ready! I got to look thru lots of dresses and I was given a bra to put on and a under garment for my dress. Then came the make up! I've never worn make up and I was totally blown away how Beautiful i looked, fake eye lashes, lipstick, eye liner!!! Then I got to choose a pair of clip on Earrings, a necklace and bracelet and a wig and then a nice pair of High heels which having never wore them in my life I nearly fell over on the first few steps whilst wearing a big dress.

After my make up was ready I was taken to the photo area where you choose a background for your photos. They took around 30 photos and keep encouraging you to change poses etc and once it was all over the Lady host removed my make up for me and I changed back into my male clothes and was on my way, what a great experience i'll be sure to do that on my next trip to Tokyo in 2019, 110% recommended!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cosplay Experience and Photo Shoot in Akihabara

Cosplay fun in Akihabara!

Reviewed by: Doreen , 2017/03/31

My husband and I are cosplayers from Los Angeles and we wanted to include a cosplay photo shoot during our trip to Japan. Studio Crown in Ahikabara was the perfect fit. It was easy to book on Veltra and the directions on the voucher made it easy to find when we arrived. We got the first appointment of the day and we each got to pick our cosplay outfit. My husband picked Gintoki and I was Hatsune Miku. Then it was time for makeup and our transformation into our characters. Our makeup artist was also the photographer. She was very nice and patient, and we felt very comfortable during the fun photo shoot. She also took some cute polaroids which she decorated for us. We also enjoyed the bonus free time after the shoot where we had about 10-15 mins to take pictures on our own with their studio backgrounds. That was a very nice touch! Afterwards we changed back into our regular clothes and they also provided makeup remover for us to use. We had a hard time picking out 6 pictures for each of us because there were so many good shots! We finally narrowed it down and were happy with what we picked. The only advice I would give is to bring your own color contact lenses and false lashes as they are not included with the package. Overall we loved our photo shoot and I would recommended this for anyone interested in cosplaying in Japan!

  • ~~ Kawaii ~~

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

変身写真スタジオ 女性も男性も華麗に変身 振袖、花魁・振袖コースあり<新宿>by 現代和装変身スタジオ 麗

都内で気軽に振袖撮影

Reviewed by: kana, 2016/12/01

都内では体験することのできない素敵な体験でした。祝い事でしか着る機会がない振袖を日常のなんでもない時に着れることが新鮮でした。振袖と背景の種類も豊富で、悩んでいるとスタッフの方はしっかりと相談にのってくださいました。着付けやメイクも楽しくおしゃべりをしている間に短時間で綺麗に仕上げていただけて、あっという間に変身できました!写真を撮るときもカメラマンの方と話しながら和やかなムードで撮影するので、緊張することなく自然な笑顔ができました。成人式や卒業式とは違って改まった感じもないので、いつもと違う姿を楽しみながら撮影できました!
特に良かったことは、撮影した写真を全ていただけることです。その場で選ぶのではなく、データとして持ち帰れるので、家でゆっくり見ることができました。
スタジオに全て準備が揃っているため、友だちとランチに行く感覚で、気軽に楽しく体験できたのでとても満足です^_^
今回は振袖のコースでしたが、その他のコースも是非体験してみたいと思いました♪

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

本格コスプレ体験&写真撮影 好きなキャラクターに大変身!<コスプレスタジオクラウン/秋葉原>

初コスプレ

Reviewed by: sakura, 2016/10/30

アメリカから友達が来るので、日本でしか出来ないことをしよう! ということになり、今回コスプレを体験させて頂きました。
アニメのメイクってこんなにすごいんだ!! と終始メイクアップをしてもらっている間もお互いを見ては爆笑で、楽しい時間をすごさせて頂きました。多分自分だけではこんなに本格的に出来なかったと思います。1番良いコースにして正解でした!
撮影中も、普段証明写真くらいしか撮る機会がないため、「ポーズ???」という感じでしたが、スタッフさんもコスプレイヤーなので分かりやすく丁寧に教えて頂けました。
個人的にはスタッフさんの、コスプレ写真が撮りたい! という熱い思いが感じられて、自分たちがやることにキャーキャー言ってもらえるのは、とても嬉しい体験でした。自分だけど、自分じゃないような・・・? 友人(50歳)もこんなにちやほやされることは僕の人生にはもう2度とないだろうなと言っていました。笑
面白い体験をどうもありがとうございました!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

本格コスプレ体験&写真撮影 好きなキャラクターに大変身!<コスプレスタジオクラウン/秋葉原>

夫婦で初の試み!

Reviewed by: たなか。, 2017/02/23

昔からコスプレには興味があったのですが、メイクがネックでなかなか一歩踏み出すことができませんでした。
しかし諦めることができず、色々と調べた結果、たどり着いたのがここ!コスプレスタジオクラウンさんでした!

まず、子供の体調不良で当初の予約日をドタキャンすることとなってしまったのですが、スタッフの方々が快く日程変更の手続きをしてくださり本当に助かりました><
そして迎えた体験当日。
2名のスタッフさんが優しく・手際良くヘアメイクをしてくださいました^^

いざ撮影が始まったら急に気恥ずかしくなってしまい、表情がかたくなってしまったのが個人的な反省点です(笑)
ですが、撮影前にスタッフさんがポーズの指導等をしてくださったのでとても助かりました。

今回コスプレ体験をしようと言いだした私よりも、最終的に主人の方がノリノリになっていたのが印象的でした(笑)

スタッフの方々、大変お世話になりました!ありがとうございました!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

本格コスプレ体験&写真撮影 好きなキャラクターに大変身!<コスプレスタジオクラウン/秋葉原>

初めてでもとっても楽しめます!

Reviewed by: ぴーちゃん, 2016/11/04

友人とパーフェクトアニメコースを体験しました。2人ともコスプレは初めてでしたが、スタッフの方が丁寧に対応してくださるので、特に難しそうなメイクやウィッグの装着等、全てお任せできました。私達はトライしませんでしたが、カラーコンタクトも有料ですが購入できますので、装着すればさらにキャラクターになりきれそうです!
また、更衣室等もきれいで清潔なので安心して使用できました。
撮影についても本格的な機材で撮影してもらえますし、ポーズ等もご提案してくださるので、モデルさん気分で撮影できました。かなりたくさん撮影していただけるので、データはどれをいただくかかなり迷ってしまうくらいでした。これからデータが届くので楽しみです。
ただ、衣装についてかなり選択肢は広いと思いますが、サイズが限られているものもありますのでその点は注意が必要そうです。
It must be the highlight during your stay in Japan.Highly recommeded if you have some interests in Japanese pop culture.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京華麗和風】淺草變身寫真館Studio七色・花魁和服寫真攝影(中文服務+藝妓or舞妓or武士體驗可選)

很棒的體驗

Reviewed by: 毛質芯, 2019/09/03

這是我給自己22歲的生日禮物。之前我在京都也拍過花魁。但是比較陽春的那種。這次到店裡後會先講解流程再來會有人帶領去選內裏換浴袍。選衣服是會依照想要的風格建議。我試了好幾件才決定好真是對服務人員不好意思了!換好浴袍後化妝師會用IPad來選髮型和妝容。化妝時會貼上兩種假睫毛問你想選哪一個。口紅也會這樣問你。髮型方面也會一遍又一遍的讓你選擇。盡量讓整體造型都是自己滿意的。化完妝後再來要上樓選最外層的打卦。選完打掛後再一層一層的幫我穿上衣服。整體造型完成後就開始拍攝 我拍攝期間化妝師會在一旁待命。幫忙拉衣服、補妝、看照片。攝影師會指示頭怎麼擺、眼神看哪、姿勢怎麼坐。拍攝完成後卸下衣服回到化妝室。化妝師會幫忙拆掉到頭髮。這時能卸妝洗臉。所有用品包含洗面乳、毛巾、乳液都有提供。整理結束後再回到一樓等照片。最終會有12張小圖選3張。選完後會打印出來也會傳到手機上。一切流程就這樣了結束了!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京華麗和風】淺草變身寫真館Studio七色・花魁和服寫真攝影(中文服務+藝妓or舞妓or武士體驗可選)

非常好的體驗

Reviewed by: 毛質芯, 2019/09/01

這是我給自己22歲的生日禮物。之前我在京都也拍過花魁。但是比較陽春的那種。這次到店裡後會先講解流程再來會有人帶領去選內裏換浴袍。選衣服是會依照想要的風格建議。我試了好幾件才決定好真是對服務人員不好意思了!換好浴袍後化妝師會用IPad來選髮型和妝容。化妝時會貼上兩種假睫毛問你想選哪一個。口紅也會這樣問你。髮型方面也會一遍又一遍的讓你選擇。盡量讓整體造型都是自己滿意的。化完妝後再來要上樓選最外層的打卦。選完打掛後再一層一層的幫我穿上衣服。整體造型完成後就開始拍攝 我拍攝期間化妝師會在一旁待命。幫忙拉衣服、補妝、看照片。攝影師會指示頭怎麼擺、眼神看哪、姿勢怎麼坐。拍攝完成後卸下衣服回到化妝室。化妝師會幫忙拆掉到頭髮。這時能卸妝洗臉。所有用品包含洗面乳、毛巾、乳液都有提供。整理結束後再回到一樓等照片。最終會有12張小圖選3張。選完後會打印出來也會傳到手機上。一切流程就這樣了結束了!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cosplay Experience and Photo Shoot in Akihabara

Cosplay Studio Crown體驗

Reviewed by: Van, 2016/05/20

有幸能5/12號的時候親臨秋葉原的Cosplay Studio Crown,一開始沒有事先找地址,明明從秋葉原站電氣街口步行6分鐘即可抵達「Studio Crown(スタジオクラウン)」,卻搞了有一點時間才找到,我過去從來沒做過cosplay,化妝經驗也是0,因此這次行程對我來說是個新體驗,Cosplay中最棘手的就是化妝。對沒有cosplay過的人來說,化妝真的是困難重重,好險有熟練的專業人員化妝,而服務人員也都非常親切的英文加日文溝通還有動作,讓整體的感覺非常的棒,工作室中有「純白棚」、「摩登x哥德棚」和「近未來xIDOL棚」3種,可以在不同氛圍的背景中享受攝影過程,但因為服裝有些還不是非常新的動漫腳色,如果想要扮演想要的腳色就要事先告知廠商,並提前準備才不會遺憾(廠商會在另外報價),但整體來說服務好,親切,拍照技術還不錯,認為這次cosplay的經驗真的非常新鮮有趣。「雖然想試試看,但一直都沒有跨出第一步……」讓我以前心裡的想法可以實現,真是太棒了!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京夢幻變身】秋葉原COSPLAY角色扮演+專業攝影寫真體驗

Cosplay Studio Crown體驗

Reviewed by: Van, 2016/05/16

有幸能5/12號的時候親臨秋葉原的Cosplay Studio Crown,一開始沒有事先找地址,明明從秋葉原站電氣街口步行6分鐘即可抵達「Studio Crown(スタジオクラウン)」,卻搞了有一點時間才找到,我過去從來沒做過cosplay,化妝經驗也是0,因此這次行程對我來說是個新體驗,Cosplay中最棘手的就是化妝。對沒有cosplay過的人來說,化妝真的是困難重重,好險有熟練的專業人員化妝,而服務人員也都非常親切的英文加日文溝通還有動作,讓整體的感覺非常的棒,工作室中有「純白棚」、「摩登x哥德棚」和「近未來xIDOL棚」3種,可以在不同氛圍的背景中享受攝影過程,但因為服裝有些還不是非常新的動漫腳色,如果想要扮演想要的腳色就要事先告知廠商,並提前準備才不會遺憾(廠商會在另外報價),但整體來說服務好,親切,拍照技術還不錯,認為這次cosplay的經驗真的非常新鮮有趣。「雖然想試試看,但一直都沒有跨出第一步……」讓我以前心裡的想法可以實現,真是太棒了!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cross-Dressing or Makeover Photo Shoot Experience in Tokyo

crossdressing in Tokyo near Shinjuku station

Reviewed by: Desiree, 2017/07/14

It was a great experience and the photos are incredible!
From Shinjuku you take the metro, it is just 3 stations. But be aware that you need to take the "local" train, the rapid one does not stop at the right station!
Finding the studio is easy. On the door was just written "Studio", you are able to see it from the street. After we came they closed the studio for other people.
First we had to decide if we wanted to be boy or girl, which dress and "cute" or "sexy".
The hosts can speak a bit of English, but you can also rely on their experience.
After choosing the dress we got make up, and then we could choose a wig. Even without costume the change was amazing!
Then we did the shooting. First sinlge pictures, than as a couple.
After that we got help getting off the make up.
You get all pictures burnt on a CD before you leave.
It was really fun and I think that the male host was really shocked when he saw the change from male to female after the make up and costume, it was that good.
For the men: Don´t worry about hair on legs, arms etc as you will get a long dress and long gloves.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Stylish Oiran, Geisha or Maiko Style Dress and Photo Shoot in Asakusa

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Sara, 2016/04/13

My friend and I ended up attending this activity the morning we arrived in Japan (after 24 hours of travel) and I will admit that I was a little concerned about how things would go with us being so tired. My concerns were completely unfounded - it was an amazing experience and a great start to our trip in Japan. There was a really nice selection of kimono with different vibes (modern, cute, cool, etc) with any color one could want, and hair and makeup was done to match. The staff were very attentive, and while makeup and hair was pretty quiet and understandably intense, the atmosphere relaxed a lot during the photoshoot. Even with the language barrier, it was easy to understand what to do and everybody was clearly trying to make us comfortable and happy. It was a really professionally run operation where everybody clearly understood what they needed to do and could do it both quickly and well. Both my friend and myself were delighted by the experience, and even though we still have over half our trip to go it was definitely one of the best highlights of our time in Japan.

  • After the official photoshoot, staff were kind enough to take a couple extra pictures of us

Comments from activity operators

Dear Sara
Thank you for coming our Studio with your firend.
We are so happy to hear that you had amazing experience with us.
We had great time with you too.
We were so suprised that you came to our studiostraight from airport!
We thought you must be tired but you seemed so happy at that moment.
We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards
Studio Nanairo

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cosplay Experience and Photo Shoot in Akihabara

Incredible Experience!

Reviewed by: idahomom, 2016/03/30

We booked this cosplay experience with photo shoot for 2, for my daughters' 18th birthday. She was going to cosplay as Hatsune Miku and her sister as Sailor Moon. Hazuki welcomed us at the Crown Studio door and the experience began. First of all, my daughters were very impressed with Hazuki. She was very sweet, and personable, making friendly conversation while she applied the make up. She spoke perfect English, which helped to make this experience so incredible. When we walked in the door after all the costume and make up were done, we didn't even recognize our daughters. They looked like the characters they wanted to portray. Jun, the photographer, was "super smiley and nice". He took several shots of each of them with various backgrounds and poses. They even took a couple pics as a family. This was definitely the highlight of my daughter's birthday! We would highly recommend Crown Studio's cosplay experience to anyone who is an cosplay fan! Thanks Hazuki and Jun, for an incredible experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cosplay Experience and Photo Shoot in Akihabara

Our First Cosplay

Reviewed by: Diane, 2016/11/13

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our photoshoot at Cosplay Studio Crown. My husband is a fan of anime and had a better understanding of the various characters. My husband's chosen character (Ichigo from Bleach) was available, however, the one he thought would be best for me (Rukia) was not. That did not put a damper in our plans. The staff at Cosplay Studio Crown was able to use what was available to give me the look of the character my husband would have liked to see me as. They had two Shinigami outfits and was able to utilize a wig for a much different character. The staff at Cosplay Studio Crown are very knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the opportunity to dress up. Our photographer and makeup artist was very fun to work with and very knowledgeable regarding cosplay and how to make us look like our characters. We will definitely return the next time we are in Tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京華麗和風】淺草變身寫真館Studio七色・花魁和服寫真攝影(中文服務+藝妓or舞妓or武士體驗可選)

強烈推薦你們一定要來這家七色體驗花魁拍攝!!!

Reviewed by: Mickey, 2019/07/31

在線上預約成功後就很期待今天的拍攝,一進門,只有接待人員會說中文噢,不過也讓完全不會說英文跟日文的我鬆了一口氣,然後上二樓會先讓你選一件日服,換上店家提供的小可愛跟短褲、日式襪、浴袍後就可以開始妝髮了,過程中有3位員工服務我,大家都很親切,拿平板照片讓我參考要選什麼風格的髮型、髮飾,還有什麼樣顏色的眼影、指甲片,大概不到一個鐘頭就搞定,接著上三樓選一款內搭服跟外套和腰封開始拍攝,攝影師也很棒,會引導你擺姿勢跟眼神,大家都很細心的照顧你的一切,覺得我好像女王噢哈哈!攝影師拍完後我可以到更衣室自拍。接著換衣服,下二樓拆髮飾,到一樓選照片,接待人員完全不推銷,成品我也很滿意,朋友們都誇讚,總之大推七色囉~~~^_^

Comments from activity operators

感谢前几天来到Studio七色。
非常感謝您細心的好評。您的滿意會讓更多世界的人了解我們七色。
希望下次再來我們七色。
謝謝

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

変身写真スタジオ 女性も男性も華麗に変身 振袖、花魁・振袖コースあり<新宿>by 現代和装変身スタジオ 麗

誕生日のサプライズに‼︎

Reviewed by: kei, 2016/10/06

友人のバースデーのプレゼントに利用させて頂きました。
台湾で変身写真館を利用したことがあったので日本でのクオリティが気になってましたが、良い意味で期待を裏切ってくれました。衣装を沢山ある中から選ぶのも楽しかったです。メイクもヘアセットも早くてあっと言う間に完成してました。頭は若干重かったけど、お花やかんざしが可愛いくてとにかく豪華‼︎‼︎撮影もスムーズに終わって1人1時間程度ですごくキレイに可愛いく撮って頂きました。
こんなに素敵だったら、あと2着ぐらい着たかったです。
友人もとても喜んでくれて、プレゼントして本当に良かったです。とても良い思い出になりました。ありがとうございます。また、利用したいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Stylish Oiran, Geisha or Maiko Style Dress and Photo Shoot in Asakusa

Great Oiran Experience

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2016/09/09

My mum and I decided to go for the pampering and unique experience with Studio Nanairo. They offered the most artistic photos of Oiran cosplay and we decided to go with the premium plan. The uchikake kimono is very, very classy, not something we see often. They worked fast, but never rushing us or forcing their ideas on us. They make sure they bring out the best in every individual, make-up to photoshoot. We were so pleased with the results that I even bought all the photos taken that day. They put everything in a thumbdrive, double-checked it worked and pass it to me. They even gave me an email to contact them should the files fail to open. It was a very sweet ending to our Tokyo trip, making us feel so special and beautiful. Thank you Veltra for this tour arrangement.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京華麗和風】淺草變身寫真館Studio七色・花魁和服寫真攝影(中文服務+藝妓or舞妓or武士體驗可選)

親切的服務,優質的拍攝體驗

Reviewed by: minju, 2019/09/03

每次到日本都想穿著和服體驗在地生活,但夏天天氣實在太熱,穿著和服逛街行動也不便,後來在velter看到七色有這個花魁和服寫真,可以畫好專業的妝容及精緻的和服,最後再由專業的攝影師拍照留念,所以就下訂了參加
預約當天來到了淺草,拍攝地點就在熱門景點對面,地點很好,一進去給直接跟店家確認在velter預定跟預定名字跟後就開始介紹方案及開始化妝拍攝了,化妝師跟攝影師人都非常好,照片可以12選3張洗出來,但拍攝的成品我們也都很滿意,所以最後照片也都全買了,總共好像70幾張電子檔,這次的體驗我們覺得很滿意,很推薦大家參加!

  • 最後成品可以12張選3張洗出來

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantasy Kimono All Gender Photo Shoot and Makeover Experience in Tokyo

Wonderful one of a kind experience!

Reviewed by: tigleous, 2017/08/13

I was expecting a staff of people working like an assembly line to prepare each client for their photo shoots. Instead, it's one amazing lady! She takes care of every detail: assisting and suggesting outfits, makeup, hair, posing the client, choosing the props, dressing the client, snapping the shots, and copying everything on a CD. The studio is small, and organized like a maze of dresses, kimonos, and accessories. She's not fluent in English, but she knows enough to get you to follow her instructions on posing. She has a great eye for what makes a photo beautiful, and that was exactly what I was looking for when considering the many companies providing makeover photo shoots. I will treasure my photos forever.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantasy Kimono All Gender Photo Shoot and Makeover Experience in Tokyo

Wonderfull! A must do! Original experience!

Reviewed by: Mary Nolan , 2017/11/11

The owner of the business did everything from helping to pick out kimono, hair, make up a take the pictures. She is very talented and fast! Very hospitable and makes you feel comfortable as soon as you walk into the studio. There was also a lovely gentlemen that walked me back to to train station entrance. It is a bit hard to find once you are on the street but it is on the second floor of the building and you need to look for the address 8-23. If you come to Japan do this once in a lifetime experience. You will have beautiful pictures of yourself in traditional dress to remember your trip by!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantasy Kimono All Gender Photo Shoot and Makeover Experience in Tokyo

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Mikki, 2018/09/21

I had a wonderful experience at the Studio, I was travelling alone and had no issue finding the building.

The Owners are both kind and very welcoming to any body of any Gender, they can speak a little English, though it was a great opportunity for me to also practice a little of my broken Japanese Language skills.

I opted for a 2 Kimono Package, and ended up with many beautiful Photo's I hope I get opportunity to return again in the future as I would love to try some more of the Many Kimonos and outfits they have.

If you are fence bout booking just go for it you wont regret it.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cross-Dressing or Makeover Photo Shoot Experience in Tokyo

Fun and Fancy

Reviewed by: VScott, 2017/04/11

I had a great time at my Makeover Experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I got to choose from many pretty gowns, wigs, backgrounds and colors. I got to watch myself change from an everyday housewife to a gorgeous femme fatale. There are many different choices so, take a look at the pictures on the experience page to go with a few ideas.

I was given a DVD with my pictures that I treasure.

I would highly recommend the makeover photo packages! Packages are available for everyone.

When I left the photo session, I felt confident, pretty, and very happy.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

変身写真スタジオ(女装・男装)ゴージャスドレスからドラァグクィーンまで!メイク・スタイリング付 <新宿>by スタジオアールズ

像夢一樣的體驗

Reviewed by: Athena, 2017/04/29

十年前已想變身為"梵爾賽玫瑰"中的男裝麗人OSCARU,但一直未能如願。想玩COSPLAY也沒有這套服裝可選。這家的攝影服務細心周到,我說出了夢想後, 店方為我配搭了風格相類的衣裝及化妝。雖然不是動畫中的一樣,但氣氛和感覺絕對"就是這個"。謝謝攝影師小姐。


男装のオスOルへの変身は、十年以上な夢でしだ。今度、スタジオアールズさんがその夢をリアルになりましだ。ありがとうございましだ。

  • 男裝麗人

  • 完全的漫畫風格

  • 夢想成真了

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantasy Kimono All Gender Photo Shoot and Makeover Experience in Tokyo

Wonderful experience & great memory of TOKYO

Reviewed by: petra, 2018/02/20

If was worth every cent and every second - I am so glad, I decided to book this experience. The studio is full of colourful, beautiful kimonos and the lady who arranges everything is such a charming person who really does a great job as make-up artist and also as photographer - she makes you feel and look gorgeous. The pictures I got are really special - where else should they be taken than in JAPAN? Great memories, highly recommended!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Tokyo