JSA (Panmunjom) Tour from Seoul【Tue 7:00 to 13:30】【Sat 11:00 to 17:30】

Overall Rating

4.364.36 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

JSA Tour

Reviewed by: Matthew W, 2017/02/23

I was very pleased with the experience with this tour. Having a 6:00 PM flight out of Seoul, my only option was the Tuesday morning JSA only tour. Booking and confirmation was easy, the morning checkin at the Hotel President was quick and easy, and the guide was friendly and insightful. After our lunch at a local restaurant, the larger morning tour group split up, with those only doing JSA such as myself transferring to a minivan to shuttle back to Seoul. Would definitely recommend this tour for those who either only want the JSA tour (or were time-constrained such as myself).

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very interesting tour you shouldn't miss when visit ROK.

Reviewed by: Ooh+, 2016/12/06

Very good management.
(I joined the DMZ tour with another agency and they did not prearrange seat number. What a mess!)

Very good guide, Mr. Handsome Kim, I've got a lot of knowledge all the way there.

Nice lunch ... if only I eat beef or I'm a vegetarian.

Too much time at lunch and not enough time at Imjingak

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

JSA tour

Reviewed by: Amy, 2016/10/27

Was skeptical of this website at first, but the process to purchase the tour, meeting point, and the overall tour was very pleasant. The JSA tour was very interesting and worth the time! Would book again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Meaningful trip

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2016/09/01

We barely see only ONE North Korea soldier at the JSA borderline (though I expected more). Nevertheless, the entire journey was very pleasant and the guide Kim explained well on the history of North Korea and he is hilarious! Lunch is good too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

perfect time table

Reviewed by: simon, 2016/06/04

Early morning departure and around 14pm back in town, more time is left for other sight seeing opportunities! Most tours spend a whole day which is not necessary. This one will do. Our Guide had humor, wise and took good care of us.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great, funny guide, excellent experience

Reviewed by: J.L., 2015/08/11

Our guide, "Handsome" Mr. Kim, was an absolute delight to have! Very funny, and gave the commentary an insightful frankness into North-South relations. The experience itself was extremely rewarding and almost surreal given the geopolitical circumstances surrounding the JSA. Overall, staff were very helpful and the tour proceeded smoothly.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just do it to say you did it. That's why I went.

Reviewed by: shewhomustnotbenamed, 2014/11/20

It's........ all right. Everyone says "JSA IS THE BEST! DON'T GO ON A DMZ TOUR WITHOUT THE JSA!!" So I went on the JSA-only tour, and it... was... kinda hilarious to me. Which is bad considering this is the place where you're supposed to be, "Wow, the tensions between South Korea and North Korea! The soldiers are having such a close staring contest! Except you don't know who'll win with those sunglasses on!" But. I was in marching band. We were legit. And we worked closely with ROTC too. So, basically, that's all I saw with the soldiers staying still. It's like the Korean version of going up to British soldiers and seeing how far you can go without them laughing or beating your ass. When we got to the room where half of it is North Korean territory, I literally dramatically stepped onto the other half of the room, and went, "Ahp. Whelp. That was my $90. (Guess it's cheaper than a plane ticket though.)" Anything else on the tour was all right. Food was pretty good. Our tour guide had a really thick South Korean accent, so I hardly understood him, and trying gave me a headache, so I basically ignored half of what he said--but the old people on the bus enjoyed his humor about his good looks (which... sounds kinda mean now that I think of it). He had thick-rimmed glasses which amused me though, because almost every guy there does. But, yeah, JSA. Do it if you want to say you did it. That's all you're spending money for.




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Started out late but enjoyed tour anyway

Reviewed by: Marie, 2014/10/26

Our tour guide, Mr Kim was informative but the tour started 45 minutes late and there was no explanation. The lunch was authentic and delicious but quite rushed due to the late start and some traffic issues. We were not able to visit the Bridge of No Return and we are not sure why this was but we did go to JSA which was our primary interest. It was tense at times but everyone followed the rules so no one was shot. The gift shop was interesting and Mr Kim pointed out sights along the way home. All in all it was a unique experience and we would certainly do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I'm glad I went

Reviewed by: Cookie, 2014/05/14

It was bad weather on the day we went but are guide was extremely detailed with his explanations and I learned a lot.
I'm glad I went.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was good

Reviewed by: Osaka-goningumi, 2014/05/14

I went with five friends. Just like the details say, our guide's explanation was easy-to-understand and made for a fun tour. But the Bridge of No Return (?) was under construction and we couldn't go, unfortunately. I think next I want to go on the DMZ tour with the tunnel and go to the Bridge of No Return (?).
The meals were a little disappointing... well, I guess they're okay for people who are like, ""well, it's free so it'll do.""

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |