(All Reviews) JSA Tours (DMZ and JSA Tours), Seoul tours & activities, fun things to do in Seoul | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for JSA Tours in Seoul

Overall Rating

4.40 4.40 / 5

Reviews

386 reviews

南北境界線(DMZ)ツアー 板門店(パンムンジョム、JSA)+第3トンネル見学 プルコギランチ付き<火~土/1日/日本語ガイド/ソウル発>

北朝鮮に行けるツアー

Reviewed by: みいぃ, 2020/06/25

板門店やDMZに行けるツアーで、第三トンネル、臨津閣、展望台など行ってから板門店に向かいます 米軍の兵士と一緒に軍事停戦委員会本会議場へ ネットで見たあの水色の建物そのままでした 建物内は5分位しか入れないので、北朝鮮に数メートル侵入して、写真を撮って慌ただしく終了 それでも貴重な経験が出来ました ツアーに参加しても板門店まで行ける確率は低いようで、1回目の参加で行けたのはかなりラッキーだったようです
日本人の半分くらいは一人参加でした

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ Tour from Seoul with JSA Panmunjom and 3rd Tunnel Visit with Expert Guide

DMZ observation tower tour

Reviewed by: MitchRED, 2020/01/04

seeing DPRK from the unification tower was very interesting and thought provoking. You can see the little hamlet on the other-side and ponder how they must be living over there sometimes without roofs or heating. You can also see the border clearly and witness a-lot of barbed wire. I freedom bridge itself and JSA checkpoint were very interesting. Unfortunately due to swine flu we were unable to go directly to the JSA.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ Tour from Seoul with JSA Panmunjom and 3rd Tunnel Visit with Expert Guide

Very pleased

Reviewed by: S Ying, 2019/12/29

We went with the alternative tour because DMZ was closed due to African Swine Flu. Regardless, still very pleased. Our guide on the day (Dec 27) was outstanding - informative, friendly and super helpful. Tour will have been perfect if more time was allowed at the War memorial. Its a huge place and will require a couple hours to really enjoy all the exhibits, however we were there for only 50 mins at best.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Korea DMZ and JSA (Joint Security Area) Tour from Seoul

Great tour!

Reviewed by: angelmylife, 2019/12/05

The tour guide was awesome, very knowledgeable and interesting. He loves his job. I had a great time. Some rude people kept talking over him...RUDE. The only complaint I have is that there were not any North Korean soldiers in the blue house. I would have liked to have seen one. We got exactly what was promised out of this tour. The bimbimbap was delish. We were warned that we may not get to go to visit the JSA, but we did get to. thank goodness. Loved it. It was an ALL day tour. Left in the morning and arrived home in the evening. Long ride home. :)

Comments from activity operators

Dear Guest

Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback !

We are delighted that you enjoyed visiting the DMZ & the JSA area !

Your guide SP is a very knowledgeable person, and full of interesting stories ! We are so glad that your enjoyed his guiding :-)
He does love his job !!

Regarding the North Korean Soldiers, sometimes when there is a tour from North Korea, you may see some of them.
Since the DMZ Area is now weapon free, they do not come as closed as you could see in some pictures on Internet.

Maybe if you come back again, would you have the chance to see them? Who knows? :-)

Thank you for choosing Cosmojin Travel Agency & Veltra !

We hope to see you again ~

Best regards,

Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Korea DMZ and JSA (Joint Security Area) Tour from Seoul

It was a nice look around.

Reviewed by: po_ri_luk, 2019/12/03

I've booked a DMZ and JSA tour but half a day before the tour should start, they cancelled the JSA part.
It was okay. We saw various things like the tunnel to the boarder to North Korea, an observation platform where we could see North Korea... but also a manufacturer for jewellery. I don't know why this should be a part of a tour concerning North Korea.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Guest

Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback !

Indeed the UN cancelled the JSA part, but we are glad that you enjoyed the DMZ tour !

Regarding the Amethyst Shop, this is only to show the Korean Products to our customers.

We hope to see you again Korea, feel free to contact us again ~

Best regards,

Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ Tour from Seoul with JSA Panmunjom and 3rd Tunnel Visit with Expert Guide

Good service

Reviewed by: Kornwimol, 2019/12/03

Our tour guide is professional. She tell about the history of place where we visit, South and North Korea. She take care all group members very well. Lunch is good also. All activities are in agenda and on time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Korea DMZ and JSA (Joint Security Area) Tour from Seoul

JSA and DMZ Canceled

Reviewed by: Lexus , 2019/11/28

After preparing fr months, making two expensive hotel bookings and stopping in Korea just for the tour then being canceled due to the African Swine Flu so very expensive and disappointing but not Veltra's fault. They handled alternative tour and refund difference perfectly and Han our guide was wonderful. But sad I did not see what I traveled 8 thousands of miles to see.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Guest

Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.

We are really sorry to let guest know DMZ and JSA Area has been cancel due to Swine Flu in DMZ Area.

And We really appreciate heard Our alternative tour is wonderful.

Next time if guest have a chance to visit Korea again, Please let us know, We will check again at that time JSA and DMZ Area is open or not !

Best Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南北境界線(DMZ)ツアー 板門店(パンムンジョム、JSA)+第3トンネル見学 プルコギランチ付き<火~土/1日/日本語ガイド/ソウル発>

代替ツアーも勉強になりました

Reviewed by: らららんど, 2019/11/26

今回の旅行でメインイベントとなったDMZツアー。しかし豚コレラの影響で非武装地域への立ち入りは禁止に。ツアー2日前に代替ツアーへの振替の連絡が来ました。立ち入り禁止はだいぶ以前からだったので、その時点で連絡をもらえなかった点は残念でした。ただ代替ツアーも北朝鮮の様子を感じることができたり、しらなかった歴史を学べたりとても勉強になりました。何よりガイドさんの感じや説明がとても良かったです!DMZの催行中止はよくあるみたいなのですが、代替ツアーも面白いので是非!!!

  • 統一を願うモニュメントの向こうに見えるのは北朝鮮

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南北境界線(DMZ)ツアー 板門店(パンムンジョム、JSA)+第3トンネル見学 プルコギランチ付き<火~土/1日/日本語ガイド/ソウル発>

豚コレラのため、行ける範囲で北朝鮮展望ツアー

Reviewed by: なつこ, 2019/11/09

本当は板門店、DMZに行きたかったのですが豚コレラの影響で全て閉鎖ということで、こちらのツアーを提案いただきました。
行き先は良かったのですが、どのツアー会社も慣れない対応だった、かつ参加が週末だったため行き先はどこも混雑しておりました。
挙げ句の果てには混雑によりガイドさんと離れてしまい、観光地ではちゃんと説明を聞けずそのまま終わってしまったのが残念でした。
30人くらいのグループでしたのでマイクなど無しに回るには少し無理があった気がしました。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南北境界線(DMZ)ツアー 板門店(パンムンジョム、JSA)+第3トンネル見学 プルコギランチ付き<火~土/1日/日本語ガイド/ソウル発>

TOEIC800点レベルの英語力が必要かも。

Reviewed by: Nagito, 2019/10/21

テレビで観る「板門店」を実際に見てみたいと思い参加しました。1名参加でしたが、意外と1名参加者が多い印象でした。日本語ガイドの女性が丁寧に説明してくださりとても勉強になりました。ランチも1名参加者には1名用の小鍋が用意されており、意外と味も良かったです。ツアーの最後は「板門店」です。現地に到着すると在韓米軍の兵士が「板門店」を英語で案内してくれます。日本語はありません。質疑応答もすべて英語です。十分なコミュニケーションを図るにはTOEIC800点レベルの英語力は必要かもしれません。ネイティブレベルの英語が話せる人たちは積極的に兵士とコミュニケーションを図っている印象がありました。通訳がいてくれればもっと日本人が理解しやすいかと思います。不定期の開催であり、政治的な事情によって急遽開催中止になることもあるため、今回は貴重な体験ができました。

  • 在韓米軍の兵士が丁寧に説明してくれます。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南北境界線(DMZ)ツアー 板門店(パンムンジョム、JSA)+第3トンネル見学 プルコギランチ付き<火~土/1日/日本語ガイド/ソウル発>

今までの中で一番・・・感動した場所

Reviewed by: ナナティー, 2019/10/14

今回の旅行の目的は板門店だったので、ツアーが催行してよかったです。天気が心配されましたが、カッパは必要ありませんでした。昼のプルコギ、とても美味しかったです。一人で参加しましたが、1人参加の人もたくさんいました。
第三トンネルは、狭いので息が詰まりそうになりました。
板門店は、視界に入った途端、とにかく感動、感動の一言です。
歩きながらの撮影は禁止なので注意が必要です。会議場の中は、5分ほどしかいることができません。もっといようとすると、結構な口調で注意されます。板門店から近くの橋へはその日は行けないことがわかり、ガイドさんに、「なんで橋には行けなかったのですか?」と聞いたら、「そんなこと聞いちゃだめですよ」なんて答えがかえってきました。日本人なら「すいません。○○と理由で・・・」とか丁寧に返してくれるじゃないですか。ああいうのがなかったです。そのガイドさんの性格かもしれませんが。米軍キャンプから板門店までの兵士によるバスの中でのガイドは英語オンリーでした。日本語解説してくれるとよかったと思います。折角日本語が話せるガイドがいるんですから。ジーンズできている人もいて、服装の基準がイマイチわかりませんでした。北と南が早く統一できることを願っています。もう一度行きたい場所です。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Korea DMZ and JSA (Joint Security Area) Tour from Seoul

Cool and informative tour

Reviewed by: csiggy, 2019/09/22

We were fortunate enough to go on a day when the JSA was open. We were even luckier to see a tour going on across the border at the same time as ours. Overall, the guides (both our primary tour guide and the soldiers who guided us at the JSA) were full of stories and interesting facts, and we learned a lot from this. While at the JSA we were able to enter T2 and within that building, we were able to cross into the North Korean side, which was kind of surreal. The other sites aside from the JSA were all pretty interesting and provided a fuller view of the DMZ as well as a more complete understanding of the conflict and the current status of the day-to-day reality of these two countries. The Third Infiltration Tunnel was REALLY cool and shows the rather chilling reality of the war that's still going on, even if it's just on pause. Be prepared that while you can take pictures in every other place, you can't take photos in the tunnel or the military base right before you go to the JSA (you CAN take photos at the JSA though), and the tunnel is not an easy climb back up. You have to walk up a ramp to exit the tunnel and it's pretty long and at a rather steep incline, so be prepared for that.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Guest

Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency

Thank you so much for your comment as it is important for us.

We are delighted that you went to the JSA. The DMZ+JSA tour is the top favourite among our customers.
Your guide Mr. Han is an excellent guide, very knowledgeable and dedicated to his guests.

At the JSA area, on the other side near the Panmun Gak (the North Korean building), you may be lucky to see North Korean people sometimes having a tour.
It is kind of mysterious yet unreal moment.

During the tour, the 3rd Tunnel is indeed demanding and it requires good shoes.

We hope that you took great pictures of this unique moment.

We hope to see you again Korea, feel free to contact us again ~

Best regards,

Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南北境界線(DMZ)ツアー 板門店(パンムンジョム、JSA)+第3トンネル見学 プルコギランチ付き<火~土/1日/日本語ガイド/ソウル発>

世界的なニュースの舞台を実際に歩いてみた!

Reviewed by: kamedori, 2019/09/15

もっと早く参加しておけばよかったと思うほど充実したツアーでした。
トランプ大統領と金正恩が握手をしたまさにその場所を実際に歩くことができたのは一生の記念になります。
ここ板門店は北の警備兵が韓国側に逃げ込んで銃撃戦が起きるなど過去には緊張したこともありましたが、いまは北側の警備兵はおらず韓国側(韓国と米軍)の兵士だけがりりしく立っています。どうしてこちらだけが立哨しているのか尋ねたらこのツアー客のためという、え?(笑)な理由でした。このくらい去年から緊張がなくなっているので危険な感じは全くありません。
展望台からは肉眼でも北朝鮮側のケソン工業団地が見えますし、かつて北側が韓国に攻め込むためにひそかに掘ったトンネルの中を見学することもできます。ガイドさんは交代で2人いたのですがどちらもすばらしい案内をしてくれました。南北分断の歴史などについてもバスの移動中に理解することができてとても有意義でした。手続きなどの関係で韓国人もなかなかいけない北朝鮮との分断の舞台をぜひ見てきてください!お勧めです。

  • ニュースでもよく出てくる板門店の南北の協議はここで行われます

  • トランプや金正恩、韓国のムンジェイン大統領がここに来ました

  • 展望台からは北朝鮮が見渡せます

  • とっても日本語が上手で丁寧な説明をしてくれたガイドさん

  • 快適な大型バスでのツアーです

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Korea DMZ and JSA (Joint Security Area) Tour from Seoul

Fun tour and knowledgeable guide

Reviewed by: Josh, 2019/09/09

The tour was very fun and the guide was very knowledgeable about past and present North Korean - South Korean relations. The tour took us to all the premier locations along the DMZ and JSA and allowed us to stop for souvenirs along the way. The highlight of the tour was definitely the JSA where we were able to see North Korean soldiers and a North Korean DMZ tour group! The included lunch was also very delicious. Would definitely recommend this tour to family and friends and possibly attend again!

Comments from activity operators

Dear Josh,

Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency !

Thank you for your comment !

We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour !
Yes recently a lot of Chinese tourists come from North Korea to visit the JSA, and there are pretty loud :-)

Your picture is really nice and we hope that you keep a great memory from this day and Korea !

Thank you so much

Best regards,

Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南北境界線(DMZ)ツアー 板門店(パンムンジョム、JSA)+第3トンネル見学 プルコギランチ付き<火~土/1日/日本語ガイド/ソウル発>

とても楽しめました

Reviewed by: たぬき, 2019/09/04

勉強にもなるし歴史的な場所でもあるので、一度は行ってみても良い場所だと思います。ガイドさんも分かりやすく優しくて素敵な方でした。

  • 非武装地帯です

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南北境界線(DMZ)ツアー 板門店(パンムンジョム、JSA)+第3トンネル見学 プルコギランチ付き<火~土/1日/日本語ガイド/ソウル発>

板門店ツアー

Reviewed by: まさひろ, 2019/09/02

まさか、自分がニュースで見ていたあの場所に行けるとは、夢にも思っていませんでした。
流石にホットスポットということで、
ピリピリとした緊張感のある場所でしたが、
普通の旅行では味わえない体験が出来て、
とても満足しています。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南北境界線(DMZ)ツアー 板門店(パンムンジョム、JSA)+第3トンネル見学 プルコギランチ付き<火~土/1日/日本語ガイド/ソウル発>

感動!!!

Reviewed by: ハム太郎, 2019/09/02

何年も前から予約してもとれなかった板門店ツアー!本当に行きたかった韓国、北朝鮮の軍事境界線!本当に感動しました!!

  • とにかく感動です!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南北境界線(DMZ)ツアー 板門店(パンムンジョム、JSA)+第3トンネル見学 プルコギランチ付き<火~土/1日/日本語ガイド/ソウル発>

思ったより緊張感がなかったです

Reviewed by: Yuta, 2019/09/01

国連軍の兵士に引率されながら見学します。私が訪問した際には北朝鮮兵士の姿が見えず、緊張感がありませんでした。南北双方の兵士がお互いを監視するような雰囲気を目の当たりにしたかったのですが…。タイミングによって雰囲気が変わるのかもしれません。道中のガイドさんの歴史の説明を非常に興味深く伺うことができました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南北境界線(DMZ)ツアー 板門店(パンムンジョム、JSA)+第3トンネル見学 プルコギランチ付き<火~土/1日/日本語ガイド/ソウル発>

DMZツアー(板門店+第3トンネル)

Reviewed by: ピーちゃん, 2019/08/30

板門店は外せない場所です。ただ、板門店への訪問は軍の都合で突然中止になることがあります。私も土曜日に予約確定しましたが、1週間前に中止になり、やむなく翌週の火曜日のツアーを再予約しました。ご存知の通り、現在進行形の歴史的な場所で、建物の中ですが軍事境界線を超えて北朝鮮側へ行くことができます。また、文大統領と金委員長が歩いた道を通ることもできました。大学で万葉集の卒論を書いたというガイドさんの案
内が最高に良かったです。ニュースでしか知らなかった場所について、詳しい話を聞いて、実際に立ち入ることができ、なかなか得難い経験ができました。おすすめです。

  • 遠くに見える北朝鮮の山、開城工業団地。

  • 展望台の室内から見る北朝鮮。

  • マイクが軍事境界線上にあります。

  • 平壌まで所要時間54分となる予定とのこと、

  • 韓国最後の駅であると同時に北朝鮮最初の駅。

  • 向こうは北朝鮮。

  • ここを文大統領と金委員長が散歩しました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ Tour from Seoul with JSA Panmunjom and 3rd Tunnel Visit with Expert Guide

Amazing tour!

Reviewed by: Mariel , 2019/08/30

Our tour guide was Sonmi and she was amazing. Very informative, friendly and made sure all our needs were met. For the tunnel, we took the monorail so there was not much walking but we were warned beforehand that anyone with issues with tight spaces and/ or health conditions could opt out. Highly recommended tour and experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南北境界線(DMZ)ツアー 板門店(パンムンジョム、JSA)+第3トンネル見学 プルコギランチ付き<火~土/1日/日本語ガイド/ソウル発>

行って本当に良かったです!!

Reviewed by: MIZU, 2019/08/28

私は今年(2019年)3月から、ソウルにある西江(ソガン)大学・韓国語教育院に留学していて、春学期に3級・夏学期に4級を修了&合格し、秋学期が始まるまでの2週間の休みにこのツアーに参加しました。
ソウルが好きで、実は留学前にも11回旅行で訪れていましたが、JSA&DMZには「いつか訪れてみたい」と思いつつ行けていませんでした。 ところが、4級の授業にJSA&DMZツアーが出てきたのです!授業で学んだ後は是非自分でも直接経験したくなり、微妙なニュアンスや詳しい説明は言語による差も出てくる為、やはり日本語で聞きたくてベルトラさんのこのツアーに申し込みました。
授業で聞いた基礎知識の上に、北朝鮮と韓国の間の緊張感を自分の目で見て肌で感じられたので更に充実したのは勿論ですが、㈱中央高速観光のベテランガイド・ウーさんの機転の効いた素晴らしいガイドのお蔭で、常にベストポジションで観光する事が出来て本当に“最高”でした!!!
ウーさんには感謝の気持ちで一杯です!!!
ウーさんいわく、「私達はJSA内を案内して下さる軍人さん(お2人)にも非常に恵まれた」との事でした。
またソウル在住の日本人としては、日韓関係が悪化しているこの時期に韓国を訪れて下さって一緒に見学した日本人旅行者の皆さんにも感謝の気持ちがありましたし、日本のニュースからは想像出来ない素晴らしい韓国・魅力的なソウルの一部を感じて頂けたのではないかと思いました。
㈱中央高速観光のベテランガイド・ウーさんに、ベルトラさんからも呉々も御礼の気持ちを伝えて頂ければ有り難いです!!!
そして日本の方には1人でも多く、(万一の危険から身を守る為に)訪問する上での最低限の服装やマナーを守りつつ、このツアーを体験して頂きたいですし、私自身機会があれば、また参加したいぐらいのツアーでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ Tour from Seoul with JSA Panmunjom and 3rd Tunnel Visit with Expert Guide

Enjoyed it although JSA was cancelled

Reviewed by: sktourist, 2019/08/25

We decided to still join the DMZ tour after JSA was cancelled and I'm glad we did. The cancellation is very random and not the tour operator's fault so we totally understand that. We were informed a week before about the cancellation so we were still able to arrange another tour schedule for the same day. The DMZ trip was short but it was very interesting. The guide was nice and speaks english well. Lunch was also good.

If I can visit South Korea again, I will definitely try this tour again with JSA and hopefully it will not be cancelled next time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ Tour from Seoul with JSA Panmunjom and 3rd Tunnel Visit with Expert Guide

Very interesting and organized tour

Reviewed by: Greg Ld, 2019/08/24

A very unique tour leaded by great operators: kind, cheerful and most of all, interesting.
This tour is a must for whoever visits South-Korea.
Thank you :)

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Korea DMZ and JSA (Joint Security Area) Tour from Seoul

Easy and informative

Reviewed by: Rebecca, 2019/08/20

Han was a great guide, very knowledgeable and interesting. The trip started on time and ran smoothly. The Q&A session on the bus with a North Korean defector was very eye-opening.

Only down-side was that the JSA section of the tour was cancelled, but this could not be avoided as North Korea had been testing missiles the day before.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Rebecca,

Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your tour though the JSA part was cancelled.

Mr. Han is truly a great guide, very knowledgeable and he loves what he is doing !

We hope that you will keep a great memory of this tour, but we hope that you will come back next year to join the JSA !

In the meanwhile, we wish you a good continuation.

Feel free to contact us again

Best regards,

Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南北境界線(DMZ)ツアー 板門店(パンムンジョム、JSA)+第3トンネル見学 プルコギランチ付き<火~土/1日/日本語ガイド/ソウル発>

完全なる非日常の世界

Reviewed by: ライアン, 2019/08/16

板門店は完全なる非日常の世界でした。映画でみる光景とまったく同じ建物の中では、北朝鮮側に行くこともできます。ただ現在は北朝鮮の兵士には会えません。南北会談以降、銃の携帯もありません。それでも緊張感のある場所ではありますが。

  • 北朝鮮側から境界線を望む

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Korea DMZ and JSA (Joint Security Area) Tour from Seoul

Great and memorable tour!

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2019/08/15

Tour was very well organized, even having to rearrange the schedule due to the end if the day JSA portion. Tour guide, SP, gave good facts and history along the way. Our bus driver was professional and drove very well first in the rain, then the heavy traffic returning.I was especially impressed that there was no asking for tips at the end of the tour.
The one thing I didn't like was having to stop for the ginseng and amethyst sales pitch. I'm paying for a tour, not a sales pitch. While our group showed no interest and we moved on quickly, I still didn't like it.

  • Famous site of luncheon by two leaders.

  • Greeted by a mass of North Korean generals.

  • Tree planted by the two leaders.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Jeff,

Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency

Thank you so much for your comment and pictures as well !!
We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour with SP !

I think being welcomed by North Korean Generals must have been thrilling !

Thank you for choosing us and wish you a good continuation ~

Best regards,

Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南北境界線(DMZ)ツアー 板門店(パンムンジョム、JSA)+第3トンネル見学 プルコギランチ付き<火~土/1日/日本語ガイド/ソウル発>

行ってよかった

Reviewed by: だいこー, 2019/08/15

ガイドさんの説明と気配りが本当によかったです。
日本に暮らしてる以上経験出来ない体験です。

またいつか参加したいと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南北境界線(DMZ)ツアー 板門店(パンムンジョム、JSA)+第3トンネル見学 プルコギランチ付き<火~土/1日/日本語ガイド/ソウル発>

以前から参加したかったツアー

Reviewed by: D・D, 2019/08/15

以前から参加したかった板門店ツアーに参加できました。
ガイドさんも日本語が上手でとても親切な方でした。
報道等でよく目にする板門店のだけではなく、都羅山駅や第三トンネル、展望台など1日がかりの盛りだくさんなツアーでした。
南北分断の最前線を見学できた事に感謝しております。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Korea DMZ and JSA (Joint Security Area) Tour from Seoul

Amazing tour!

Reviewed by: Adam , 2019/08/15

I am very grateful to have had the pleasure of taking this day trip to the DMZ and JSA. Our guide was a very kind, intelligent man who made everyone feel comfortable and also gave us some incredible insight into the history of the DMZ and also the current political situation in Korea. I highly recommend this tour for anyone interested in Korean history as well as the current political climate in this region of the world.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Adam

Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback !

We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour as well as our guide Mr. SP Hong !
SP is very knowledgeable and full of great stories to tell about the DMZ !

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again next year?

Have a great day

Best regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Korea DMZ and JSA (Joint Security Area) Tour from Seoul

Rush and tour guide late

Reviewed by: Hah, 2019/08/14

The tour was rushed as the tour guide was 45 mins and was constantly trying to make up for lost time which ultimately meant we had 20 mins at least at each stop which is not enough time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]