(All Reviews) Gyeongbokgung Palace (Top Seoul Attractions), Seoul tours & activities, fun things to do in Seoul | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Gyeongbokgung Palace in Seoul

Overall Rating

4.41 4.41 / 5

Reviews

22 reviews

Seoul Hop On Hop Off Open Top Bus Ticket

AMAZING AND EASY

Reviewed by: SHANE, 2018/07/27

This city bus ride was amazing..It spoke English and Korean so you were able to understand what was going on..Seoul isnt a big city so you were able to see some great things on the hour long ride..We rode around 2 times because it seemed as if the first driver skipped a few stops lol but it was okay..The only thing that I was sad about was that the bus stopped running at 5pm..It was understandable due to the hectic traffic in Seoul..Every stop gave you something to do or see while there!!..you can even get around on foot anywhere!!..I would definitely recommend!!..Thanks

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning Sightseeing Tour of Historic Seoul with English-speaking Guide

Morning Sightseeing Tour of Historic Seoul

Reviewed by: Stephan E. Nikolov, 2018/10/06

We were picked up just on time from our hotel and everything went smoothly with collecting of other participants. Guide was helpful, clear and exact with her explanations. Most interesting was the Gyeongbokgung Palace with the picturesque ceremony of changing guards. We found more details of Korean history and customs. It was my second visit to Seoul, and I am more than the average accustomed with at least oe recent history of Korea, but I found new things too.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Seoul Full Day Tour with Royal Palace and Folk Village Visits

Unforgettable experience

Reviewed by: Ghazi, 2018/05/06

A very good tour with quite efficient tour guides. I gained so much knowledge in that tour that I cannot forget. It was the first time for me to visit a Boddhan temple add to that the detailed explanation of the lady tour guide. The same with Royal palace and the ceremony of changing guards. I also enjoyed the visit to the cultural village with second tour guide who took over after lunch and was really knowledgeable and poured lots of knowledge.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Reviewed by: Wiphawan, 2017/07/19

We love this program, Mr. Lim, our guide is very nice and willing to help and serve us. I think that he is the best guide.
This program made us know about the Korean culture and attactive place. Our guide gave a lot of information about history and many things that we would like to know about Korea.
I highly recommend this program.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ Tour from Seoul with Gyeongbokgung Palace and Insadong with Hotel Pick-Up

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: veeren, 2018/04/05

the whole tour was an amazing experience and our guide jinny made it even better. she was knowledgeable and fun and made sure we experienced everything there was to do. I'd definitely go again and I recommend jinny for any tour as she's amazing.

Comments from activity operators

We are very much encouraged by the heartwarming messages from you. Thank you so much!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Hop On Hop Off Open Top Bus Ticket

Easy to See The Site

Reviewed by: Lisann, 2017/07/03

This was a great way to see the sights at your own pace. Meaning if you wanted to ride the whole tour once through like we did and make notes to where you'll like to stop on the next round it was a whole day's experience of culture and fun.

Comments from activity operators

Thanks for a good time.
If you have a chance next time, please use it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Hop On Hop Off Open Top Bus Ticket

Great way to see Seoul's Highlights!

Reviewed by: Irah, 2018/10/26

This is my first time trying the Hop on Hop off bus tour and we really had a great time because of the convenient redemption. The instructions are clear and they gave us the schedule of what time are we going to arrive in every stop.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Seoul Full Day Tour with Royal Palace and Folk Village Visits

Great experience

Reviewed by: Mary Pat, 2017/08/23

Tour guide was helpful and knowledgable. The insight into culture was much appreciated. I could have skipped the ginseng and red pine presentations. It was disappointing to get the hard sell and was not part of the advertising.

Comments from activity operators

Dear. Mary Pat

Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.

Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your tour with us.

Wish this trip would stay with you as a happy memory.

Thank you.

Best Regards
Minji, Kim

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Hop On Hop Off Open Top Bus Ticket

A MUST!

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2018/10/26

The driver was very nice to us even though he speaks little English. The process was fast and we enjoyed the time we were at the top. We saw the beautiful sights that Seoul has to offer!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for having a good time.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Reviewed by: Liza, 2014/09/30

Since booking with you during our trips to Singapore & Malaysia, I am quite satisfied with your services and I have already recommended you to my friends.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Hop On Hop Off Open Top Bus Ticket

Seoul Hop On Hop Off Open Top Bus Ticket / Open Top Bus Tour of Seoul

Reviewed by: shey, 2018/10/31

affordable and good experience, you will be able to see a lot of attractions on your own way

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. I'll do my best.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ Tour from Seoul with Gyeongbokgung Palace and Insadong with Hotel Pick-Up

DMZ Tour

Reviewed by: Mridul Putatunda, 2017/10/31

The tour was excellent. Our Tour guide (Lisa) was just too good and very very patient.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Mridul Putatunda

Thank you for enjoying our tour. I will tell our English Guide, Lisa that you said good things.
Hope to hear from you in the near future.

Best regards,
Jieun Lee

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Great Tour

Reviewed by: xxx, 2017/08/27

Super driver, super place, super service! xxxxxxxx

Comments from activity operators

Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Kim's travel.

Thank you for your feedback.
We are very happy to know that you could enjoy the tour.
We hope to assist you next time too.
It's always a big pleasure for us help you to make good memories here in South Korea.

Thank you again and have a great day.

Best regards,
Kim's Travel Online Team

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ Tour from Seoul with Gyeongbokgung Palace and Insadong with Hotel Pick-Up

Interesting but fast

Reviewed by: Dutch couple , 2018/03/14

It is a very interesting tour but you are guided quite fast through each part of the trip to dmz.
The lunch was good and the visit to the castle and Insadong street was a private tour for the two of us, very nice!

Comments from activity operators

We're sorry to hear you felt rushed during your trip. We'll do our utmost further to make your trip more fulfilling and satisfying. Thank you so much!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day World Heritage Palace and Shopping Tour in Seoul

Very interesting

Reviewed by: Joseph/May from Phi., 2016/06/11

The places that we've been was very interesting. The only thing was that the tour guide was not able to communicate well in English but I think she has all the knowledge with all the places.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Mr. Joseph Reylan Reyes.
Thank you for your kindly comments.
We will try not to be same situation.
It is very important to us, and we will be able to develop taking this
Thank you in advance for your help

Best regards

Tony

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Panoramic Tour of the Best of Seoul

The best of seoul korea

Reviewed by: desiree, 2018/08/03

It was a good experience having to witness the changing of the guard ceremony at the palace.so nostalgic!and the korean food where our travel guide took us for our lunch is two thumbs up!!

  • The best experience in korea!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Hop On Hop Off Open Top Bus Ticket

Easy travel in Seoul !

Reviewed by: Miho, 2018/09/06

Really convenient to see the major sightseeing spots in Seoul, and move to the next places.
Efficient way for trateling !

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Hop On Hop Off Open Top Bus Ticket

Excellent way to see the area!

Reviewed by: Debifi, 2019/03/28

Amazing views! I had the bus to myself at the start so it felt like I was on a private tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Hop On Hop Off Open Top Bus Ticket

Interesting experience but not enough

Reviewed by: ralucamancu, 2017/04/08

I have been visiting Seoul with my best friend for a couple of days and took this hop-on hop-off bus tour as we did not know much of the city and whereabouts. As Seoul is a huge city you need some guidance of what it is there to see.
The tour itself had a good route, but it lacked the story behind. The only thing the voice was telling us was the name of the place and the stops. For a city with such a rich and interesting culture it would be helpfull to hear something about traditions, culture and history. For exemple as passing the Royal Palace ot would have been interesting to listen something about Korea's Dinasties.

Otherwise the driver was very helpful and he even got down from the bus to point us towards the right direction.

  • Temple view from the bus

  • View from inside

  • Traditional clothing seen on the street

Comments from activity operators

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your reviews.
Your opinions will useful to us for development our program.
I hope to you have good experience and memory in Seoul.
Thank you.

WCITYTOUR TEAM

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

It was just normal, nothing outstanding. The driving was good and the Guide was very correct. In our opinion we did get some information but very little compared with other tours we have made in different Asian Countries recently

Reviewed by: Evaristo & Carmen, 2018/06/18

As mentioned above we expected more in terms of explanation of the sites we had visited, probably due to insufficient knowledge of English language. In the last couple of years we have visited Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand, where we received much more details during our visits. Also in our private tours, like in this case, we got in the car water and some sweets. Anyway, these comments should not be taken as complain, just as different experience.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Evaristo & Carmen,
Greetings and apology for the late reply.
We apologized for the inconvenience you experienced during your tour with us.
We have all kind of guide with slightly different level of English and their own way of handling the tour (as some people do not really want much explanation and rather enjoy the sites).
Therefore in case of those who wanted more explanation of the sites you may tell us and we can give special request to the guide beforehand.
This is our bad for not paying more attention of your preference of the tour.
I give you my deepest apology.
I will assure you we will pay more attention next time therefore you can enjoy the tour even more.
Thank you for your feedback for our improvement.
I really appreciate it.
Best Regards.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning Tour of Historic Seoul: Gyeongbok Palace and Jogye Temple

Nice tour if you are really interested in knowing details of palace..

Reviewed by: PARAS, 2019/06/03

I think if you are interested in knowing in details about the palace this tour is good. But if you are interested in only in sightseeing and freely walking in the place, I recommend going by yourself.

Also please check before booking that your hotel falls in the area of pick up. Otherwise you'll have to pay for reaching the meeting point by yourself.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Reviewed by: domenico, 2016/10/12

all interesting and beautiful ... the very educated and professional guide
I highly recommend this tour to all

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]