(All Reviews) Walking Tours (Seoul Sightseeing Tours), Seoul tours & activities, fun things to do in Seoul | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Walking Tours in Seoul

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews

The Soul of Seoul Small Group Tour from Tradition to Modernity

Informative

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2018/10/26

This is a must for all the history lovers! We were able to watch the changing of the guards ceremony. Our guide took pictures of us together and sent it via email so we really enjoyed the trip despite the 3-hr walking with no rest haha

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Soul of Seoul Small Group Tour from Tradition to Modernity

Educational and Fun!

Reviewed by: Irah, 2018/10/26

If you really want to know the old and new Seoul, this is a must for you! Although be physically prepared as the tour is totally a walking tour! Our guide was very friendly and she waited for all of us to arrive before starting the activity. She was very informative and speaks very good English!

She even brought us to the Korean Tourism office for me to see Exo standees when she found out I am a fan.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

It was just normal, nothing outstanding. The driving was good and the Guide was very correct. In our opinion we did get some information but very little compared with other tours we have made in different Asian Countries recently

Reviewed by: Evaristo & Carmen, 2018/06/18

As mentioned above we expected more in terms of explanation of the sites we had visited, probably due to insufficient knowledge of English language. In the last couple of years we have visited Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand, where we received much more details during our visits. Also in our private tours, like in this case, we got in the car water and some sweets. Anyway, these comments should not be taken as complain, just as different experience.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Evaristo & Carmen,
Greetings and apology for the late reply.
We apologized for the inconvenience you experienced during your tour with us.
We have all kind of guide with slightly different level of English and their own way of handling the tour (as some people do not really want much explanation and rather enjoy the sites).
Therefore in case of those who wanted more explanation of the sites you may tell us and we can give special request to the guide beforehand.
This is our bad for not paying more attention of your preference of the tour.
I give you my deepest apology.
I will assure you we will pay more attention next time therefore you can enjoy the tour even more.
Thank you for your feedback for our improvement.
I really appreciate it.
Best Regards.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Great Tour

Reviewed by: xxx, 2017/08/27

Super driver, super place, super service! xxxxxxxx

Comments from activity operators

Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Kim's travel.

Thank you for your feedback.
We are very happy to know that you could enjoy the tour.
We hope to assist you next time too.
It's always a big pleasure for us help you to make good memories here in South Korea.

Thank you again and have a great day.

Best regards,
Kim's Travel Online Team

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Reviewed by: Wiphawan, 2017/07/19

We love this program, Mr. Lim, our guide is very nice and willing to help and serve us. I think that he is the best guide.
This program made us know about the Korean culture and attactive place. Our guide gave a lot of information about history and many things that we would like to know about Korea.
I highly recommend this program.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Reviewed by: domenico, 2016/10/12

all interesting and beautiful ... the very educated and professional guide
I highly recommend this tour to all

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Soul of Seoul Small Group Tour from Tradition to Modernity

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/07/18

Lilly Park was sensational. Great English skills and very knowledgeable about Seoul

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Urban Meets Traditional Sights Walking Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/06/28

I got all the pictures I wanted and learned about the spots along the way. Sunhee (sp?), our guide, was so great, so easy to talk to. I appreciated her sharing her time with me and answering my many questions. She even helped me find my next destination after the tour was over, I wish I had gotten her email before I had to rush to my next tour! I would go on another tour with her anytime!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Soul of Seoul Small Group Tour from Tradition to Modernity

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/04/25

I took two tours with the same guide on the same day. It was very informational and one-on-one in both cases.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Soul of Seoul Small Group Tour from Tradition to Modernity

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/03/18

Amazing insight into not just Seoul but the country. Would do again. Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Soul of Seoul Small Group Tour from Tradition to Modernity

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/01/03

This was the perfect way to help us to focus on an unfamiliar city and culture - being tired from traveling and in an unfamiliar place. Susie was a perfect host and introduced us to many possibilities for our limited time in Seoul. I have already recommended this to many friends who will be visiting here and have a limited time

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Reviewed by: Liza, 2014/09/30

Since booking with you during our trips to Singapore & Malaysia, I am quite satisfied with your services and I have already recommended you to my friends.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Soul of Seoul Small Group Tour from Tradition to Modernity

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

I enjoyed the tour. It was a little difficult to understand our guide. His English was excellent. He just had a strong accent. I will continue to seek out Urban Adventures tours as I travel.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Urban Meets Traditional Sights Walking Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

I suspect that I had a completely unique experience because there was only me and lots of guides. So I met all sorts of wonderful locals and spent a rewarding if exhausting afternoon.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]