(All Reviews) Jogyesa Temple (Top Seoul Attractions), Seoul tours & activities, fun things to do in Seoul | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Jogyesa Temple in Seoul

Overall Rating

4.29 4.29 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews

Morning Sightseeing Tour of Historic Seoul with English-speaking Guide

Morning Sightseeing Tour of Historic Seoul

Reviewed by: Stephan E. Nikolov, 2018/10/06

We were picked up just on time from our hotel and everything went smoothly with collecting of other participants. Guide was helpful, clear and exact with her explanations. Most interesting was the Gyeongbokgung Palace with the picturesque ceremony of changing guards. We found more details of Korean history and customs. It was my second visit to Seoul, and I am more than the average accustomed with at least oe recent history of Korea, but I found new things too.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Reviewed by: Wiphawan, 2017/07/19

We love this program, Mr. Lim, our guide is very nice and willing to help and serve us. I think that he is the best guide.
This program made us know about the Korean culture and attactive place. Our guide gave a lot of information about history and many things that we would like to know about Korea.
I highly recommend this program.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Reviewed by: Liza, 2014/09/30

Since booking with you during our trips to Singapore & Malaysia, I am quite satisfied with your services and I have already recommended you to my friends.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Great Tour

Reviewed by: xxx, 2017/08/27

Super driver, super place, super service! xxxxxxxx

Comments from activity operators

Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Kim's travel.

Thank you for your feedback.
We are very happy to know that you could enjoy the tour.
We hope to assist you next time too.
It's always a big pleasure for us help you to make good memories here in South Korea.

Thank you again and have a great day.

Best regards,
Kim's Travel Online Team

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Panoramic Tour of the Best of Seoul

The best of seoul korea

Reviewed by: desiree, 2018/08/03

It was a good experience having to witness the changing of the guard ceremony at the palace.so nostalgic!and the korean food where our travel guide took us for our lunch is two thumbs up!!

  • The best experience in korea!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

It was just normal, nothing outstanding. The driving was good and the Guide was very correct. In our opinion we did get some information but very little compared with other tours we have made in different Asian Countries recently

Reviewed by: Evaristo & Carmen, 2018/06/18

As mentioned above we expected more in terms of explanation of the sites we had visited, probably due to insufficient knowledge of English language. In the last couple of years we have visited Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand, where we received much more details during our visits. Also in our private tours, like in this case, we got in the car water and some sweets. Anyway, these comments should not be taken as complain, just as different experience.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Evaristo & Carmen,
Greetings and apology for the late reply.
We apologized for the inconvenience you experienced during your tour with us.
We have all kind of guide with slightly different level of English and their own way of handling the tour (as some people do not really want much explanation and rather enjoy the sites).
Therefore in case of those who wanted more explanation of the sites you may tell us and we can give special request to the guide beforehand.
This is our bad for not paying more attention of your preference of the tour.
I give you my deepest apology.
I will assure you we will pay more attention next time therefore you can enjoy the tour even more.
Thank you for your feedback for our improvement.
I really appreciate it.
Best Regards.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Reviewed by: domenico, 2016/10/12

all interesting and beautiful ... the very educated and professional guide
I highly recommend this tour to all

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]