This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Holidays and Special Events in Seoul

Overall Rating

4.54 4.54 / 5

Reviews

28 reviews

Day Trip to Nami Island and Petite France by Bus from Seoul

Nami island and petite france

Reviewed by: Irene Widodo, 2017/05/07

This is my first time going to seoul korea. I was superexcited but i didn't know which tour i would use but lucky me i found veltra.com and i didn't regret my decision to use this ktour from veltra.
This tour really helps me a lot to get to petite france and nami island much easier. We didn't have to bother to use any public transportation and we can just hop into the tour's very comfortable bus. They provided us easily find meeting point with such a funny tour guide, making our experience to the petite france and nami island even more fun and unforgetable memories.
We really had a blast day at nami island. The island super beautiful and unrealistic. Nami island is such a romantic island. We were so amazed by its nature especially the trees. And also although nami island is quite big they provided us options for how to get around at the island. We can choose to ride a bus, bicycles or walking around while enjoying of the island.
Thank you ktour from veltra.com for making our holiday to korea become one of our best holiday that we ever have.

  • The nami island

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Daedunsan Provincial Park Autumn Day Tour from Seoul

Amazing autumn in the mountains

Reviewed by: Olga Baiubina, 2018/11/02

I have to wake up early in the morning and at 6.30 our group went by bus to the Daedunsan mountain. It was fog in the morning but then the sun rise up and the weather was great... We had a nice guide Claire and together with her we went to the top of the mountain... I recomend it to everybody to test yourself...you will have unforgettable memories...you should have comfortable clothes and shoes to climb...cause at the beginning there are metal stairs and then only stone ones...just small information for the future hikers))) and... Flighting!!!

  • Top of the mountain 877,7 meters

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nami Island, Petite France and The Garden of Morning Calm Tour from Seoul

A Must!

Reviewed by: Irah, 2018/10/26

My favorite tour in Korea! The Myeongdong pick up was just 3-min walking distance from our hotel so it's pretty much convenient for us. The guide, Christine speaks English and very pleasing. She gives us complete information and it is well planned.

Some say it is best to try the rail bike in Nami Island. I suggest trying out the Nami Island seafood pancake!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pocheon Art Valley and Herb Island Day Tour with Apple or Strawberry Picking

Beatiful place to visit

Reviewed by: Olga Baiubina, 2018/11/09

Pocheon Art valley is really beautiful place to see... picturesque viwes of autumn and dorama shooting place... Apples picking was very interesting... Although apples were smal, they were very tasty... And Herb island is very nice place...a lot of small waterfalls, smell of herbs and flowers...and one more beautiful fishes in the pound...

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nami Island and Garden of Morning Calm Tour with Rail Bike Ride from Seoul

Bus tour to Nami Island, Garden of Morning Calm and Rail Bike Ride

Reviewed by: Brian Allemang, 2019/06/25

Our tour guide, Tak, was excellent. He provided our tour group with exciting information about the areas that we traveled. He explained what he would like done and gave us adequate time to see everything at three venues that we visited. The Rail Bike Tour was the highlight of the trip. Everyone enjoyed themselves and had lots of fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nami Island and Petite France Tour with Rail Bike Ride from Seoul

Tour

Reviewed by: Benzon kho, 2017/11/12

It is great and thankful to have Lt Col Hans, to be our guide, who knows more than anyone regarding the activities inside the DMZ. We commend him. Although our activities was not complete because there rallies due to the arrival of US Pres. Trump. Overall, it is a worthwhile experience.
Korea is a very nice place to visit.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ and Gyeongbokgung Palace Tour from Seoul with Hotel Pick-Up

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: veeren, 2018/04/05

the whole tour was an amazing experience and our guide jinny made it even better. she was knowledgeable and fun and made sure we experienced everything there was to do. I'd definitely go again and I recommend jinny for any tour as she's amazing.

Comments from activity operators

We are very much encouraged by the heartwarming messages from you. Thank you so much!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nami Island, Petite France and The Garden of Morning Calm Tour from Seoul

Enjoyable Trip!

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2018/10/26

The coach is very clean and we had a convenient ride all the way between transfers through different attractions. I personally enjoyed the view and the photos that we took. The places are Instagram-worthy! We had enough time on every attraction!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Petite France and Nami Island Day Tour from Seoul

wow korea!

Reviewed by: desiree, 2018/09/18

this is a must see tour in seoul, for those people who love nature!the places in nami island and petite france are just amazingly beautiful!the tourist guide is helpful,respectful and very informative with the locations.simply the best!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day Trip to Nami Island and Petite France by Bus from Seoul

Great!!!

Reviewed by: Scratchyyyy, 2018/01/21

Our tour went really well, the tour guide is very warm n compose even there is a sarcastic guest. He even found the wallet in the bus when the said guest lost it. Book this tour its worth it. Nami island is a must see when in korea.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day Trip to Nami Island and Petite France by Bus from Seoul

Beautiful views

Reviewed by: Athena, 2018/04/18

Petite France is cute and a must see for avid drama fans. Nami Island is beautiful. The zip line costs extra, but is amazing. Our tour guide was friendly and helpful. You have enough time to enjoy the sites without rushing.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Petite France and Nami Island Day Tour from Seoul

From Little Prince estate to Winter Sonata island

Reviewed by: desiree, 2018/08/03

The places are breathtakingly colorful!especially for someone who loves nature tripping.so nice to take photos as postcard souvenirs.❤️

  • I love this- island trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day Trip to Nami Island and Petite France by Bus from Seoul

Terbaik...!

Reviewed by: Syah Akim, 2018/02/02

Servis tip top..on time.. good..on that day i and my family was late, but this company can wait until 15minutes..

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Petite France and Nami Island Day Tour from Seoul

Reviewed by: Liza, 2014/10/02

I would like to know if it is possible to book Lotte World after the Full Day Seoul City Tour...thanks!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2019 Jinhae Gunhangje Cherry Blossom Festival from Seoul

Very nice!

Reviewed by: Irene, 2018/04/28

The bus is clean and comfortable. The guy is knowledgeable and courteous. A very enjoyable trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ and Gyeongbokgung Palace Tour from Seoul with Hotel Pick-Up

DMZ Tour

Reviewed by: Mridul Putatunda, 2017/10/31

The tour was excellent. Our Tour guide (Lisa) was just too good and very very patient.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Mridul Putatunda

Thank you for enjoying our tour. I will tell our English Guide, Lisa that you said good things.
Hope to hear from you in the near future.

Best regards,
Jieun Lee

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day Trip to Nami Island and Petite France by Bus from Seoul

Nice experience.

Reviewed by: Karen, 2017/11/22

The experience was nice and orderly. Our guide was very pleasant and jolly.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nami Island, Petite France and The Garden of Morning Calm Tour from Seoul

Nami island & morning calm

Reviewed by: Hoa, 2017/10/07

Everything was smooth and as schedule. Very good prices. Had a great time!

  • Beautiful park

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nami Island, Petite France and The Garden of Morning Calm Tour from Seoul

Relaxing, worry free tour!

Reviewed by: Cmd, 2018/03/10

Comfortable ride to the island. Very helpful guide.

  • The Garden of Morning Calm, Festival of Lights

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nami Island, Petite France and The Garden of Morning Calm Tour from Seoul

Efficient and punctual

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2018/04/23

The tour guide Alvin was very informative and helpful in addressing our needs and questions.
I like that the tour meeting point was well organised and punctual.
Would prefer to have more time in The Garden of Morning Calm though as the garden was big and we didn't have enough time to finish the sightseeing.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Petite France and Nami Island Day Tour from Seoul

Reviewed by: VITTORIA LAUREN RAE, 2015/11/02

If you want to be close to nature, Nami Island is for you. I specifically would recommend this tour during fall. This tour met my expectation and intention to see the changing colors and hue of the islands foliage. Petite France is an added bonus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ and Gyeongbokgung Palace Tour from Seoul with Hotel Pick-Up

Interesting but fast

Reviewed by: Dutch couple , 2018/03/14

It is a very interesting tour but you are guided quite fast through each part of the trip to dmz.
The lunch was good and the visit to the castle and Insadong street was a private tour for the two of us, very nice!

Comments from activity operators

We're sorry to hear you felt rushed during your trip. We'll do our utmost further to make your trip more fulfilling and satisfying. Thank you so much!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day Trip to Nami Island and Petite France by Bus from Seoul

Great sightseeing

Reviewed by: Jessica Chow, 2017/10/18

We have a nice time on this tour. Good value of money with free time to wander around on those two places. Traveling period is 1 and 1/2 hour to Nami Island from Myeongdong Station.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Petite France and Nami Island Day Tour from Seoul

Reviewed by: Liza, 2015/01/07

My family loved the trip and the food. Our replacement guide was very accomodating and friendly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day Trip to Nami Island and Petite France by Bus from Seoul

Good

Reviewed by: Kan, 2017/11/27

The overall of the tour was acceptable. The check in process must improve.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning Tour of Historic Seoul: Gyeongbok Palace and Jogye Temple

Nice tour if you are really interested in knowing details of palace..

Reviewed by: PARAS, 2019/06/03

I think if you are interested in knowing in details about the palace this tour is good. But if you are interested in only in sightseeing and freely walking in the place, I recommend going by yourself.

Also please check before booking that your hotel falls in the area of pick up. Otherwise you'll have to pay for reaching the meeting point by yourself.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day Trip to Nami Island and Petite France by Bus from Seoul

August. It was raining so bad

Reviewed by: Filipinay, 2017/08/22

It was raining so bad. We had a hard time touring Petite France because it was too big and no one to guide us. The bus driver was sleeping in the bus and we cannot go in just yet and we endured the rain for the next 20minutes outside the bus. It will be perfect if the tourguide could actually tour us.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Petite France and Nami Island Day Tour from Seoul

It's all about the money, not giving a good tour.

Reviewed by: zRockbiter, 2017/11/11

before reviewing my tour, I will first point out that the tour guide was indeed the owner of the company. Traveler beware on what this man decides to call "lunch." Lunch was going to be a bag of potato chips, a candy bar, and a soda, when I complained that I don't eat junk food, he said I could spend 8000 Won on lunch (less than 8 USD). Nothing anywhere on that island cost less than 15000 Won, and most of those could hardly be called lunch. He then told me, after I told him there was nothing less than 15000, that I could just pay him back for the difference. Even if I hadn't been a solo traveler that had to pay double, I hardly call potato chips and a soda lunch. And you can immediately tell that this man is only out for the number $1 and the number one person, himself. And Porter experience in general, there was very little of a guided tour in the store, he was essentially a shuttle driver and nothing more. So I paid for gasoline and nothing else. The next complaining point has nothing to do with him, but don't bother go to Petite France unless you're a child.

I have been all over the world, and on countless chores, and I have never had anything but an amazing experience. This was very disappointing

Comments from activity operators

Dear zRockbiter, Greetings from Kim's travel. We are really sorry about that. We will take a conversation with the guide, and I will report your e-mail to the CEO. Thank you for text us. Your opinion, your comment, thinking and advice are very important for us to improve our service. We really appreciate that. We will make an effort to improve. And I hope that next time we can offer you a higher quality of service. Thank you again and have a good day.
Best regards,
Kim's Travel Online Team

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]